FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Hobie Mirage Pro Angler 14 Kayak - 2014 - Product Reviews
Return to Hobie Mirage Pro Angler 14 Kayak - 2014 Product Details.
$2,999.00
Size/Color*:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dusty
Rating:
5
Date:
7/12/2014
Review:
Great kayak, lot of fun fishing in it. Can handle 3' choppy waves with ease in the bay or surf and can go way back in the marsh where boats can't go to catch redfish. Best kayak on the market. I've had mine for about 6 months, taking it out several times, and loaded it out with many accessories. Don't buy another kayak to save money, save up and buy it, you will not regret it.
Reviewer:
FM
Rating:
5
Date:
5/5/2014
Review:
Regarding the Mirage Drive from old posts, Please do some research before using the product and making a post for review. To reverse simply remove drive rotate 180 degrees reinsert, WOW that simple Joe B. And in shallow water, this thing will float in just a few inches of water depending on gear and operator, the rudder flips up and the drive can be operated at very low degree horizontle angles MD. I personally love this craft with every ounce of my fishing soul and to see bad reviews because people haven't "read the instructions" is shamefull. Yes this boat is bigger and heavier than other fishing yaks but what other yak offers this level of comfort for an all day or even multiple day outings. This yak has the storage for a week long camping/fishing adventure with room to spare.
Reviewer:
SD Williams
Rating:
5
Date:
12/28/2013
Review:
Naturally, most people sitting in the Pro Angler are serious about their hobby/sport/job so I won't get into all that but I'm one of those 300 day per year fisherman. I'm a big ole boy who needed a big ole boy kayak. In the last 6 months I've had the PA14 in Lake Michigan, the Gulf, and rivers, creeks, and ponds across the nation. I've never been more stable and comfortable 20 miles off shore when the winds and current turned against me. While bass fishing on Guntersville, I can stand and finesse as if I was on the deck of a Ranger. 5 STARS go to the PA14 and 5 STARS go to the personnel at ACK for the customer service that I've always received from them.
Reviewer:
MD
Rating:
3
Date:
12/9/2013
Review:
I owned a Pro Angler for 2 years and recently sold it on the used market. There is no doubt that in the right water conditions the Pro Angler is a fishing cadillac, but think seriously before buying this boat. It is difficult to move and to store. If there are any obstructions in the water, you have to be really careful with the Mirage Drive. I was in open water one day and didn't see a big boulder 4 inches underneath the surface. Bam! You need easy access to big water with no structure to worry about. You probably need to get a trailer to haul it unless you can put it in the bed of a truck. Again, under the right conditions, it can't be beat. But I found myself fishing less because my easiest fishing outlets (rivers, streams) were too small for this boat. Good luck.
Reviewer:
B. Lewis
Rating:
5
Date:
9/24/2013
Review:
I would have to start out by saying this is one amazing boat. I owned a Ride 135 and sold it to purchase this boat. I made the best decision of my kayak life. This boat has so much more storage, room, comforts than any other boat on the market. Yes, you get what you pay for but there is no comparision to any other boat. ACK's service was second to none and the shipping was ultra fast. I was going to purchase the PA 14 from our local Hobie dealer but they would have to order it and it would take 3-4 weeks for delivery. I called ACK and they had the boat instock and ready to ship! I have purchased many things since then and I love the ACK customer service and the HOBIE PRO ANGLER 14!
Reviewer:
D. Davis
Rating:
5
Date:
5/28/2013
Review:
This is a great boat. Lets start with the amazing shipping from ACK. I live in Virginia and I placed my order on Monday afternoon. It arrived on Thursday morning. The boat itself is so smooth in the water. The kayak moves so effortlessly considering its size. It is very stable to stand on and provides plenty of room for cargo. I took my 4 year old son out the other day. He sat in the back and fished while I peddled around. I have been hauling it on the Yakima rack that I have on the roof of my Silverado. I would recomend a trailer for transporting this kayak. It takes up a lot of space on my roof and barely allows me to carry my other 2 (smaller) kayaks at the same time as the Hobie. I would certainly recomend the pro angler for any dedicated kayak fisherman.
Reviewer:
KeithKoch
Rating:
5
Date:
5/22/2013
Review:
I ordered this without seeing the product. I thought the price for the PA was too much but after using this the 3rd time, it is worth every penny. When compared to my Malibu Tandem fishing Kayak with all the upgrade, it cost more than the PA. The Mirage drive can only be describe as Awesome!!! I have taken my wife and 2 years old son on this with a boat seat in the. Very stable. It was stable enough that I was able to pick up my 90 lb boxer from the water and back in. Oh, the compliment every time you pull up or in the water. I do wish Hobie PA have 2nd seat option. Ignore the price and just get one. ACK customer service is awesome.
Reviewer:
Bert Cook
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2012
Review:
This is my first kayak but it wont be my last. Top of the line all the way
Reviewer:
Mike Young
Rating:
4
Date:
7/23/2011
Review:
Nice boat but hull will not support its own (dry) weight when not on a proper storage system (Rack and or trailer). This needs to be corrected - simple fix with correct foam support columns as located within the hull today.
Reviewer:
Peter
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2011
Review:
I had the 2009 and now I have upgraded to the 2011. Although I am happy with the upgrade, it wasn't my choice. I found a crack in the top of the 2009 and it was still covered under warranty. I found that both ACK and Hobie stood behind the product. The warranty was reviewed and accepted and I received the product in a reasonable amount. of time. This shows to me that these two companies both stand behind the products that they sell. As for the 2011 Pro Angler, the steering upgrade made this all worth it though. I always felt it was the one thing they did wrong with the original. Great job Hobie! Peter
Reviewer:
Vince
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2011
Review:
My first kayak was the hobie outback and for my first kayak and first time using a kayak it was a great kayak. I sold it and just bought the Pro Angler and im love all over again. The turning is sharper and the stability is unbeleivable. I fish saltwater on the central coast of california is some dicey water and so far this kayak is doing verywell. It does cost the money but if your looking at this kayak its because your a serious kayaker and you want something that is going to last and get you home regarless if you have a paddle or not cause you can always peddle home. My opionion get it and dont look back on anything else.
Reviewer:
Steven Erickson
Rating:
5
Date:
5/28/2011
Review:
This kayak is the "Hummer" of all kayaks. "Bad to the bone". Your service is Lexus perfect! You just don"t get a better rating from me. Thank you!
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.242.112.71 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat