Yakima Mako Saddles - Product Reviews
Return to Yakima Mako Saddles Product Details.
$89.00
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Yakima Saddles/Hully Roll
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2013
Review:
Great product, however cannot use them with my new car rack (rack that comes WITH the car), as the rack has FLAT wide bars. The Saddles/Rollers are made with fittings/fasteners for ROUND bars. If anyone knows of replacement fasteners to use for flat bars, let me know!
Reviewer:
James
Rating:
5
Date:
3/31/2013
Review:
Work great with the Rollers I bought, was skeptical at first but they work great after I got them positioned better. Using them with a Hobie Oasis or Outback and I keep them in the same spot for both yak's so either will fit in each position.
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
3
Date:
9/6/2012
Review:
They work well. I wish they were a little stiffer to hold the boat firmer withn the two when the straps are not installed.
Reviewer:
Bill T
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2012
Review:
Work great with the rollers.
Reviewer:
Mike Mc
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2010
Review:
The Mako Saddles are great! I use them with Hully Rollers, they don't dent the boat, the boat doesn't slip, wish I would have tried these sooner.
Reviewer:
Wilson
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2010
Review:
These saddles work great! With the 66" bars I am able to put both kayaks on the roof of the Suburban. No rollers needed, the felt pads allow me to easily slide the yaks into place. I do use two extra straps (per yak) looped through the bars for an extra bit of security. I don't use the front or rear tie downs.
Reviewer:
robin
Rating:
5
Date:
10/28/2009
Review:
I combine saddles with rollers for the best of both worlds. Security and ease of use.
Reviewer:
olepops
Rating:
4
Date:
7/11/2009
Review:
Like saddles more than rollers.Less fussy and more contact with hull.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:50.17.107.233 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat