FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Yakima Land Shark Saddles - Discontinued - Product Reviews
Return to Yakima Land Shark Saddles - Discontinued Product Details.

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Rollers, Saddles & Cradles.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Richard
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2013
Review:
Used with Riot 14.5 kayak driving 9.5 hours Massachusetts to Virginia. Very stable, very, good product.
Reviewer:
Oweis
Rating:
5
Date:
8/7/2013
Review:
Excellent transaction,packaging, shipping and handling, and product. Thanks for the great transaction and product, will shop with you all again!
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2013
Review:
I've used the Land Shark saddles before. That's why I'm ordering another set. Basic, simple, durable. They hold my kayaks securely and once they are tied down they aren't going anywhere.
Reviewer:
K. Holmes
Rating:
5
Date:
5/12/2013
Review:
Excellent product for the money. The kayak slides easy on the saddle.
Reviewer:
greg
Rating:
5
Date:
11/9/2012
Review:
great service with super fast shipping - product performed great
Reviewer:
Hudson River Girl
Rating:
4
Date:
7/25/2012
Review:
They work fine for me. I bought them to help secure 2 kayaks on my roof rack for an upcoming trip to Maine. They keep the boats stable and give me peace of mind on the highway. I'm happy!
Reviewer:
Tbone
Rating:
5
Date:
7/4/2012
Review:
This is a great price and these saddles are very well made. I purchased them to cradle my Hobie Pro Angler 12 and they do a great Job. ACK was very helpful and super fast shipping.
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
2/2/2012
Review:
Got two sets of these to install on my Loadrite kayak trailer so I could trailer my Ocean Kayak Trident and Drifter upright fully rigged for fishing. I have 1 1/2 inch square mounting bars so I could not use the Yakima mounts that fit the the roof top mounts. Instead I got a bunch of square U bolts and used two per cradle. These fit perfect on my square trailer mounting bars. They support the kayaks very well. I have to also thank ACK customer service for helping me choose the right mounts. Thanks...JIM
Reviewer:
Trav
Rating:
4
Date:
8/16/2011
Review:
I have a 14' Aegean (retired model) Ocean Kayak. I have zero experience with racks, or mounts. These are fairly easy for me to load up the 'yak on... Sure it could be easier... but when you are luggin around 80ish lbs at 14', nothing is very easy. Cant beat it for the cash. After I did the easy install of these, it also quieted the roar from my Yakima rack! bonus!
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2011
Review:
Very nice product. Works great for my O.K. Ultra. The people that work at ACK are great as well.
Reviewer:
Les
Rating:
5
Date:
1/8/2011
Review:
Fantastic service and great product. No problems whatsoever with the kayak. Will probably order a 2nd one for my son's kayak.
Reviewer:
Josh
Rating:
3
Date:
11/18/2010
Review:
5 Star Service. My 3 stars goes to the actual product. I was hoping that these would be more than just plastic shaped holders. I was looking at other options and should have went with those for my kayak trailer. For the price I guess these are on the lower end so I can not expect too much. I Just wish these had a little more give and grip than they do.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.91.191.48 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat