Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Hardware, Mounts, Etc. > RAM Ball Wedge Mount Adapter 1.0 in. for Scotty and Hobie Bases
RAM Ball Wedge Mount Adapter 1.0 in. for Scotty and Hobie Bases
$13.99
 
RAM Ball Wedge Mount Adapter 1.0 in. for Scotty and Hobie Bases
$13.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Ram wedge mount adapter will allow you to adapt your ram products to Scotty, Atwood and FishOn bases. This allows me to take my fishing gear with me no matter where I'm going.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
theworkingstiff
Rating:
5
Date:
5/22/2014
Review:
I also installed the wedge mount into the sail post on my hobie 2012 pro angler. I used the wedge portion of this mount paired with the Scotty Gear Head Track Adapter 438. Works perfectly to hold my camera.
Reviewer:
kayak john
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2014
Review:
I installed the ram ball wedge mount into the sail post on my hobie 2013 pro angler. I use it for my piranhamax 240 fish finder which is a small unit. It is a solid mount (for small applications) which allowed me not to drill any holes in kayak. It also does not interfere with the mirage drive pedals. Great product!
Reviewer:
Mike Vanairsdale
Rating:
4
Date:
2/24/2014
Review:
Great Interface between Ram and Scotty; gives great flexibility. The only thing I don't like is the gap just below the Ram ball - wish it was flush to the Scotty mount.
Reviewer:
Fish
Rating:
5
Date:
12/21/2013
Review:
Works great in my Scotty mount and just what my kayak ordered!
Reviewer:
Chuck S.
Rating:
5
Date:
12/20/2013
Review:
Great little adapter! I have a RAM mount for my Garmin GPS that came with a base that would have to be screwed into my Trident 13 ModPod. This is so much easier - no drilling and completely portable. Putting it together and adjusting it were a snap.
Reviewer:
JAM
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2013
Review:
Excellent product. Worked as described.
Reviewer:
T Heitlage
Rating:
5
Date:
11/15/2012
Review:
This adapter will allow going from a Scotty spline mount to a ball type mount and allow for infinate angle on GPS/Fishfinders/Cameras.
Reviewer:
jszymczyk
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2012
Review:
Does exactly what it is supposed to do. I have Scotty mounts on my kayaks for rod holders, and also one which I tried to adapt for holding a Lowrance Elite-4 series fishfinder. Nothing worked really well for the fishfinder, the Scotty options are not clean mounts for my unit. I found the RAM micro- mount for the Elite-series fishfinders but I already had the Scotty mount where I wanted it and the bolt- patterns dont match on RAM and Scotty. The RAM mount is super simple and unobtrusive, this adapter solves the issue very well.
Reviewer:
VaBeach1
Rating:
5
Date:
4/16/2012
Review:
Worked Great in the Hobie Outback Sail mount. Utilized for my Fish Finder. LOVE IT - No HOLES!
Reviewer:
Tibbs
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2011
Review:
Works great. And I didn't have to add another mount or drill more holes
Reviewer:
carolinarevo
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2011
Review:
works great in the sail mount on my Hobie Revolution.
Reviewer:
Armada de Plastico
Rating:
5
Date:
2/17/2011
Review:
Awesome product..... performed as described.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.242.231.109 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat