RAM Ball Wedge Mount Adapter 1.0 in. for Scotty and Hobie Bases - Product Reviews
Return to RAM Ball Wedge Mount Adapter 1.0 in. for Scotty and Hobie Bases Product Details.
$13.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/2/2014.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
theworkingstiff
Rating:
5
Date:
5/22/2014
Review:
I also installed the wedge mount into the sail post on my hobie 2012 pro angler. I used the wedge portion of this mount paired with the Scotty Gear Head Track Adapter 438. Works perfectly to hold my camera.
Reviewer:
kayak john
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2014
Review:
I installed the ram ball wedge mount into the sail post on my hobie 2013 pro angler. I use it for my piranhamax 240 fish finder which is a small unit. It is a solid mount (for small applications) which allowed me not to drill any holes in kayak. It also does not interfere with the mirage drive pedals. Great product!
Reviewer:
Mike Vanairsdale
Rating:
4
Date:
2/24/2014
Review:
Great Interface between Ram and Scotty; gives great flexibility. The only thing I don't like is the gap just below the Ram ball - wish it was flush to the Scotty mount.
Reviewer:
Fish
Rating:
5
Date:
12/21/2013
Review:
Works great in my Scotty mount and just what my kayak ordered!
Reviewer:
Chuck S.
Rating:
5
Date:
12/20/2013
Review:
Great little adapter! I have a RAM mount for my Garmin GPS that came with a base that would have to be screwed into my Trident 13 ModPod. This is so much easier - no drilling and completely portable. Putting it together and adjusting it were a snap.
Reviewer:
JAM
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2013
Review:
Excellent product. Worked as described.
Reviewer:
T Heitlage
Rating:
5
Date:
11/15/2012
Review:
This adapter will allow going from a Scotty spline mount to a ball type mount and allow for infinate angle on GPS/Fishfinders/Cameras.
Reviewer:
jszymczyk
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2012
Review:
Does exactly what it is supposed to do. I have Scotty mounts on my kayaks for rod holders, and also one which I tried to adapt for holding a Lowrance Elite-4 series fishfinder. Nothing worked really well for the fishfinder, the Scotty options are not clean mounts for my unit. I found the RAM micro- mount for the Elite-series fishfinders but I already had the Scotty mount where I wanted it and the bolt- patterns dont match on RAM and Scotty. The RAM mount is super simple and unobtrusive, this adapter solves the issue very well.
Reviewer:
VaBeach1
Rating:
5
Date:
4/16/2012
Review:
Worked Great in the Hobie Outback Sail mount. Utilized for my Fish Finder. LOVE IT - No HOLES!
Reviewer:
Tibbs
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2011
Review:
Works great. And I didn't have to add another mount or drill more holes
Reviewer:
carolinarevo
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2011
Review:
works great in the sail mount on my Hobie Revolution.
Reviewer:
Armada de Plastico
Rating:
5
Date:
2/17/2011
Review:
Awesome product..... performed as described.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.205.197.66 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat