Home > Kayaking > Dry Bags, Boxes & Cases > Deck Bags > North Water Underdeck Bag

North Water Underdeck Bag

$59.00
 
North Water Underdeck Bag
$59.00

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: It's like having a James Bond secret compartment in your kayak. The North Water underdeck bag is set up so your stuff stays in the bag and you can access it easily.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
dc9mm
Rating:
5
Date:
4/21/2012
Review:
I used the bag with my Eddyline Nighthawk 16 kayak.You can glue the attachments in place with the epoxy glue used for repairing Eddyline kayaks.Keeps the kayak top clean looking and I can fit my bilge pump between the bag and the underside of the deck. So nothing has to go on top of the deck.
Reviewer:
Richard
Rating:
4
Date:
2/8/2012
Review:
The product appears well designed and aimed at a real need. The only trick to easy installation is getting the kayak oriented properly - upside down, about head height so you can get at the underdeck at the front of the cockpit. Now I must wait until spring to try my newly installed "glove compartment" on the water. Since I haven't actually used it nor seen how well the anchor points hold over time, I can't give it 5 stars yet.
Reviewer:
Deb
Rating:
5
Date:
12/21/2011
Review:
This is a great addition to any SinK. It sits up out of the way yet within easy reach and doesn't interfere with entry and exit. Since it seems I'm always the one in our group to be carrying all the extra safety gear, my on-deck bag kept getting larger and larger. With this little beauty I can go back to the small deck bag I prefer. It holds a headlamp, strobe light, small first aid kit, light sticks, extra tow rope, insect repellent, sunscreen, multi-tool, and small repair kit easily. I now use it for everything that stays in the boat constantly. I attached it to my ABS hull with marine goop and after a week of use it's still holding. Quality construction as with all North Water gear I've purchased.
Reviewer:
G. Finkenstadt
Rating:
5
Date:
12/20/2011
Review:
Great bag for the purpose! I read the review about the vynabond not sticking so I did a custom install right from the start. I used stainless eyelets and acorn nuts and then ran carabiners through the web loops on the bag and thin clipped them in the eyes.
Reviewer:
Mike Davis
Rating:
5
Date:
10/17/2010
Review:
Great place to store your cell phone and camera. Don't use the vynabond it will not stick.
Reviewer:
Don F.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/30/2010
Review:
Outstanding item, lighter than a kneetube and a lot easier to install. Only drawback is you can't brace on it like you can with a kneetube when rolling. It also leaves space above (see photo) to mount additional item, like a pump. Well worth the money, Recommended. I used Marine Goop to mount, and is so far working well inside a glass hull. If the glue fails, I'll drill holes and bolt it in, its that useful. Buy one!
Reviewer:
Bob
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2010
Review:
Great item. Works well. Keeps items dry and off the floor of the kayak and easy to get at!
Reviewer:
Jeana J
Rating:
5
Date:
11/22/2009
Review:
Rate this item a best buy. Used it on a recent 50mi Colorado River trip. Have a kayak deck bag but it gets in the way of my sail, so the North Water Underdeck Bag bag was perfect & very roomy. *****!
Reviewer:
Bart R.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/28/2009
Review:
How can a person own a car without a glovebox? Well same applies here with the North Water Underdeck Bag in the Kayak, what an ideal item for anyone, and it's out of the way of entry and exit and handy at hiding those little things, cell, wallet, ect.
Reviewer:
Ranger Steve
Rating:
4
Date:
7/6/2009
Review:
Just used this on a trip to Lake Powell and it really worked well for the odds and ends that can float around a cockpit. Would have been excellent five stars if the company had a product that they recommend as a best adhesive for installation for carbon fiber, fiberglass, and plastic boats instead of the customer experimenting.
<<    2    >  >>
Live Chat