Home > Kayaking > Dry Bags, Boxes & Cases > Deck Bags > North Water Underdeck Bag
North Water Underdeck Bag
$59.00
 
North Water Underdeck Bag
$59.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: It's like having a James Bond secret compartment in your kayak. The North Water underdeck bag is set up so your stuff stays in the bag and you can access it easily.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Karla P.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/30/2015
Review:
The under deck bag is wonderful. It holds so much and keeps things off the top of the deck such as my waterproof case. I put my hat and sunscreen in it where it is accessible, otherwise, they would be rolling around in the back. It was difficult to find a glue that would stick but E6000 did the trick. It dried overnight and I'm in business. This is the 2nd bag I ordered. I wouldn't have my kayaks without one.
Reviewer:
Tina
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2015
Review:
I love the underdeck bag for my kayak. It is surprise how much it holds. It's like having a handy glove compartment in my kayak. I just went on a 44-mile kayak camping trip, and it was very helpful!
Reviewer:
Drahcir Ris
Rating:
5
Date:
11/28/2014
Review:
This is my second NWUB. They perform as promised and get clutter off your kayak deck. As a small person I find the NWUB does not crowd me at all for rolls or wet exits. I glue the attachment pads underdeck and one can find help from kayak forums on which glue is appropriate for your kayak type. Installing, gluing, and finally clipping the bag in place is quite straightforward. Give the adhesive glue time to completely set.
Reviewer:
JSG
Rating:
4
Date:
7/21/2014
Review:
AWESOME bag...fits perfectly in my Hurricane Excursion 140. Nicley out of the way of legs/knees and convenient enough to have items within reach; phone, sunscreen, sunglasses etc. Like the fact the bag can be removed while the clips stay attached to the kayak. A bit much ($59=4 stars), but I guess the design of the bag is worth the price...and I was not able to find another bag similar to this one. Of course, great service from ACK.
Reviewer:
deepminnow
Rating:
4
Date:
7/10/2013
Review:
I installed the North Water Underdeck Bag on a fiberglass sea kayak using the adhesive sold by ACK. I don't notice the bag at all when paddling. I'm very happy with it. A bit pricey, but it seems very useful and designed thoughtfully . I would buy again. ACK was quick to deliver.
Reviewer:
RBK
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2013
Review:
Great addition. Take your time deciding where to mount it and measure carefully. Best to do it with the kayak upside down.
Reviewer:
Larry
Rating:
5
Date:
11/18/2012
Review:
I love this bag. It's very convenient and the right size for all the items you need on a day trip (keys, ID, sunscreen, water, lunch, cell phone). The only change that I would want is that I wish it was waterproof. Great item for the serious kayaker!!!!
Reviewer:
Photographer
Rating:
4
Date:
8/11/2012
Review:
I am very happy with my underdeck bag. Itkeeps my camera dry and within reach as I hoped it would. I recommend bolting it to your kayak if you are useing it for a camera. I do, however feel it was very overpriced. It is little more than a fannypack. It is a lot cheaper than a new camera though, and keeps it clean, making it well worth the $47. It should be about half the price and include the adhesive. I did have the best day photographing from a kayak ever yesterday, probably a coincedence.
Reviewer:
kayakkris
Rating:
4
Date:
7/25/2012
Review:
Seems nice can't review it because I haven''t used it yet. I bought it for the wood kayak Im building. I bought it because I didnt want anything cluttering up the beautiful cedar deck
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2012
Review:
Love the underdeck bag. Be sure to order the adheasive.
Reviewer:
dc9mm
Rating:
5
Date:
4/21/2012
Review:
I used the bag with my Eddyline Nighthawk 16 kayak.You can glue the attachments in place with the epoxy glue used for repairing Eddyline kayaks.Keeps the kayak top clean looking and I can fit my bilge pump between the bag and the underside of the deck. So nothing has to go on top of the deck.
Reviewer:
Richard
Rating:
4
Date:
2/8/2012
Review:
The product appears well designed and aimed at a real need. The only trick to easy installation is getting the kayak oriented properly - upside down, about head height so you can get at the underdeck at the front of the cockpit. Now I must wait until spring to try my newly installed "glove compartment" on the water. Since I haven't actually used it nor seen how well the anchor points hold over time, I can't give it 5 stars yet.
<<  <  1       >>
Live Chat