North Water Underdeck Bag - Product Reviews
Return to North Water Underdeck Bag Product Details.
$59.00
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
deepminnow
Rating:
4
Date:
7/10/2013
Review:
I installed the North Water Underdeck Bag on a fiberglass sea kayak using the adhesive sold by ACK. I don't notice the bag at all when paddling. I'm very happy with it. A bit pricey, but it seems very useful and designed thoughtfully . I would buy again. ACK was quick to deliver.
Reviewer:
RBK
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2013
Review:
Great addition. Take your time deciding where to mount it and measure carefully. Best to do it with the kayak upside down.
Reviewer:
Larry
Rating:
5
Date:
11/18/2012
Review:
I love this bag. It's very convenient and the right size for all the items you need on a day trip (keys, ID, sunscreen, water, lunch, cell phone). The only change that I would want is that I wish it was waterproof. Great item for the serious kayaker!!!!
Reviewer:
Photographer
Rating:
4
Date:
8/11/2012
Review:
I am very happy with my underdeck bag. Itkeeps my camera dry and within reach as I hoped it would. I recommend bolting it to your kayak if you are useing it for a camera. I do, however feel it was very overpriced. It is little more than a fannypack. It is a lot cheaper than a new camera though, and keeps it clean, making it well worth the $47. It should be about half the price and include the adhesive. I did have the best day photographing from a kayak ever yesterday, probably a coincedence.
Reviewer:
kayakkris
Rating:
4
Date:
7/25/2012
Review:
Seems nice can't review it because I haven''t used it yet. I bought it for the wood kayak Im building. I bought it because I didnt want anything cluttering up the beautiful cedar deck
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2012
Review:
Love the underdeck bag. Be sure to order the adheasive.
Reviewer:
dc9mm
Rating:
5
Date:
4/21/2012
Review:
I used the bag with my Eddyline Nighthawk 16 kayak.You can glue the attachments in place with the epoxy glue used for repairing Eddyline kayaks.Keeps the kayak top clean looking and I can fit my bilge pump between the bag and the underside of the deck. So nothing has to go on top of the deck.
Reviewer:
Richard
Rating:
4
Date:
2/8/2012
Review:
The product appears well designed and aimed at a real need. The only trick to easy installation is getting the kayak oriented properly - upside down, about head height so you can get at the underdeck at the front of the cockpit. Now I must wait until spring to try my newly installed "glove compartment" on the water. Since I haven't actually used it nor seen how well the anchor points hold over time, I can't give it 5 stars yet.
Reviewer:
Deb
Rating:
5
Date:
12/21/2011
Review:
This is a great addition to any SinK. It sits up out of the way yet within easy reach and doesn't interfere with entry and exit. Since it seems I'm always the one in our group to be carrying all the extra safety gear, my on-deck bag kept getting larger and larger. With this little beauty I can go back to the small deck bag I prefer. It holds a headlamp, strobe light, small first aid kit, light sticks, extra tow rope, insect repellent, sunscreen, multi-tool, and small repair kit easily. I now use it for everything that stays in the boat constantly. I attached it to my ABS hull with marine goop and after a week of use it's still holding. Quality construction as with all North Water gear I've purchased.
Reviewer:
G. Finkenstadt
Rating:
5
Date:
12/20/2011
Review:
Great bag for the purpose! I read the review about the vynabond not sticking so I did a custom install right from the start. I used stainless eyelets and acorn nuts and then ran carabiners through the web loops on the bag and thin clipped them in the eyes.
Reviewer:
Mike Davis
Rating:
5
Date:
10/17/2010
Review:
Great place to store your cell phone and camera. Don't use the vynabond it will not stick.
Reviewer:
Don F.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/30/2010
Review:
Outstanding item, lighter than a kneetube and a lot easier to install. Only drawback is you can't brace on it like you can with a kneetube when rolling. It also leaves space above (see photo) to mount additional item, like a pump. Well worth the money, Recommended. I used Marine Goop to mount, and is so far working well inside a glass hull. If the glue fails, I'll drill holes and bolt it in, its that useful. Buy one!
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.204.64.152 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat