Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Repair > KC Welder Pro with Hobie Color Rod Stock
KC Welder Pro with Hobie Color Rod Stock
$65.99
 
KC Welder Pro with Hobie Color Rod Stock
$65.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The KC welder pro with hobie color rod stock is a must have for all Hobie kayakers. The ease of fixing holes and adding plastic to damaged areas is key.
Customer Rating: 4.1 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Rob Hirons
Rating:
4
Date:
5/20/2011
Review:
The welding kit works extremely well. The problem is that they do not include enough plastic rods or allow you to choose the colours that you need. For example, if all your kayaks are blue you will still get a mixed assortment of colours in the kit.
Reviewer:
RC
Rating:
5
Date:
12/5/2010
Review:
A great tool, and yes, I agree that it does get very hot. Before using it on my boat, I practiced on a few scrap pieces and promptly smoked 'em. With that lesson, I worked with great caution and everything came out looking like a factory finish. Additionally, the tip can be unscrewed and other homemade tips added for greater versatility. Examples: a flathead/roundhead screw; moreover, a properly sized bolt screwed into the tip will melt a decent hex-shaped hole, or even let you permanently mount said bolt as a stud embedded in the hull (provided you press the bolt in while hot, maintain position, unplug the welder to let it and the plastic cool, then unscrew the welder from the bolt). Overall, a great tool that will let you do lots of repairs and mods.
Reviewer:
Roy Baird
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2010
Review:
Very easy too use, even without directions
Reviewer:
crlhuber@sbcglobal.net
Rating:
4
Date:
9/5/2010
Review:
Ask for any extra moss pieces instead you sent ivory dune!
Reviewer:
Mike Asbury
Rating:
4
Date:
9/5/2010
Review:
The welder and stock worked ok. It would be nice to have some instructions and tricks of the trade.
Reviewer:
YOUTUBE "HALIBU77"
Rating:
5
Date:
6/7/2010
Review:
THE PRICE IS GREAT !!!! IF YOU HAVE TO PATCH HOLES , SMOOTHEN OUT SCRATCHES , OR BOND PARTS TO THE KAYAK WORKS GREAT. THE KC WELDER INCLUDES DIFFERENT COLOR STICKS TO MATCH YOU KAYAK. THIS WELDER IS VERY HOT SO TEST BEFORE YOU APPLY.
Reviewer:
ron
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2010
Review:
Worked great! Canoes floating again!
Reviewer:
Jimmy Ray Clemons
Rating:
5
Date:
5/26/2010
Review:
Works very well.
Reviewer:
Dennis
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2010
Review:
I love the KC Welder Pro! I recently bought a dirt cheap beat up kayak and was able to bring it back to life with a little help from the KC Welder Pro. I have also been able to fabricate parts for my kayak - I recently modified an old plastic bucket to fit inside one of my deck hatches. The welds are not super neat and clean but they work!
Reviewer:
Frank
Rating:
5
Date:
5/9/2010
Review:
This tool is just what I was looking for. Easy fast repairs with a little practice. Find some scrap poly to test your repairs. It helps to preheat the area by sliding the foot over the repair before feeding the rod in order to get a good mix and bond. Rub flat with a gloved finger or flat piece of poly sheet.
Reviewer:
Frank
Rating:
5
Date:
5/8/2010
Review:
This tool is just what I was looking for. Easy fast repairs with a little practice. Find some scrap poly to test your repairs. It helps to preheat the area by sliding the foot over the repair before feeding the rod in order to get a good mix and bond. Rub flat with a gloved finger or flat piece of poly sheet.
Reviewer:
Nic
Rating:
5
Date:
4/16/2010
Review:
Easily fixed a deep gouge and several old fastener holes. No previous experience with this - but it was not difficult.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:23.22.204.36 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat