Home > Kayaking > Repair > KC Welder Pro with Hobie Color Rod Stock
KC Welder Pro with Hobie Color Rod Stock
$65.99
 
KC Welder Pro with Hobie Color Rod Stock
$65.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The KC Welder Pro has an 80 Watt element, flat tip and a 3/16 in. hole in tip for repair rod insertion. Includes a selection of Hobie color welding rods. Fix holes and cracks or customize polyethylene products. Insert the rod into the tip and place against the product to be welded. The tip heats the plastic surface and the rod. As the materials melt, move the tip along the repair area while pushing the rod into the tip to fill the repair area with new plastic material. Plug small holes after moving accessories. Rebuild keels after excessive wear from dragging.

• 80 watt element
• Includes a selection of Hobie color welding rods
• Discounts and/or coupons do not apply to this item
Item #: 1587
Part Number UPC
72097001 0792176641568
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the KC Welder Pro with Hobie Color Rod Stock please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The KC welder pro with hobie color rod stock is a must have for all Hobie kayakers. The ease of fixing holes and adding plastic to damaged areas is key.
Customer Rating: 4.1 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Cocoa Kayaks of Hershey
Rating:
5
Date:
5/14/2014
Review:
These items worked very well with other steps to plastic weld a small crack in an expensive kayak. It is not difficult or costly to perform such a repair, and these tools were a small investment.
Reviewer:
barefoot1
Rating:
5
Date:
10/20/2013
Review:
Product works as advertised. Never thought I would need one, but it does the job nicely.
Reviewer:
Jon T Errek
Rating:
1
Date:
9/7/2013
Review:
No specific directions included.....applied the weld.....and the kayak still leaks....not satisfied at all.....seems like a waste of money...was there another step that we were supposed to take before the weld?
Reviewer:
Cassie Sweeney
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2013
Review:
Works great!
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
4
Date:
5/12/2013
Review:
Haven't used it yet. ACK was good as always. As advertised and arrived quickly. If, like me you need just one color, what are you supposed to do with the other seven Hobie colors that come with it? Good for Hobie, not good for Hobie customers.
Reviewer:
bindytoo@msn.com
Rating:
3
Date:
4/12/2013
Review:
I agree with the color stock comments. I have a yellow hobie and will trade the color you need for the yellow I need.
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
3
Date:
4/12/2013
Review:
I have a yellow Hobie yak and am going to by a KC pro welder. I agree with the 8 color comments. I'm willing to trade the color you need for the yellow I need.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
4
Date:
8/29/2012
Review:
At 80 watts the welder pro is fast and exceptional. I would like to see some wire mesh included with the kit as well as a way to select a particular color since youll probably never need to use any of the other colors included with the kit.
Reviewer:
eric
Rating:
4
Date:
6/30/2012
Review:
I dont understand why they wouldnt let you choose the colors for this. Who has 8 different colors of kayaks? That makes no sense. They should package the rods and the welder separately so that we could choose the colors needed. Otherwise, great product.
Reviewer:
Alex
Rating:
2
Date:
6/24/2012
Review:
ACK service was stellar. The welding kit was shipped the day it was ordered and arrived quickly. The color selection of welding rods was very good. The welder itself did not work well. It was not hot enough. I used another welder, purchased for $15 at a discount tool store, with the tip from the KC welder to complete the repair. The welder in this kit needs improvement.
Reviewer:
Lance Gurney
Rating:
3
Date:
8/6/2011
Review:
No instructions, it would be great if you made a video. I have not had luck filling holes yet.
ACK's Response:
Check out YouTube and search for plastic welding. There are numerous video out there that help explain the "art" of plastic welding. Unfortunately printed instructions are not available at this time.
Reviewer:
Al G
Rating:
4
Date:
7/20/2011
Review:
A nice product, easy to use, with a result that formed a very strong patch in a difficult location (where the internal framing member is joined to the keel of the kayak). Note to self - no fat friends in the front seat in low river conditions. Instructions on usage would be nice (i.e. insert the rod through the channel on the heating head. Choice of colors would also be nice (I needed white, got a mixed bag). Online resources suggest a mesh would be included. It isn't although it turned out the aluminum screening patch I bought for the purpose was unnecessary. Somewhat expensive but it did the trick when other expedients failed. And good service from ACK.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.234.244.98 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat