Home > Kayaking > Repair > KC Welder Pro with Hobie Color Rod Stock

KC Welder Pro with Hobie Color Rod Stock

$70.99
 
 
KC Welder Pro with Hobie Color Rod Stock
$70.99

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The KC welder pro with hobie color rod stock is a must have for all Hobie kayakers. The ease of fixing holes and adding plastic to damaged areas is key.
Customer Rating: 4.1 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Redfish Kayaker
Rating:
4
Date:
8/16/2017
Review:
KC Welder Pro worked great on my old Hobie, there was a crack in the drive well. You need to make sure that you are very, very careful in this area, not alot of room to work with or around. The tool gets very hot quick, so you need to really take your time. It would help if the temp could be controlled so not to burn the product. But all in all works and does the job.
Reviewer:
Philip
Rating:
5
Date:
8/2/2017
Review:
The KC welder worked great fixing my new kayak which a small hole and scratches. The welder heats up in a few minutes and is ready to use. The heat is even and made making my repairs very easy. I would recommend using the KC welder to make all your repairs to your kayak.
Reviewer:
Rudy
Rating:
4
Date:
2/9/2017
Review:
I received the item a day early. The welder was exactly what i order. I was able to repair 2 kayaks . Its a little tricky at first. I would recommend it to a friend. But they're probably come overt and borrow mine.
Reviewer:
Travis J.
Rating:
4
Date:
5/27/2016
Review:
This welding kit works great but please note that the welder gets so hot it will discolor the lighter kayak colors but functionally this is a great, cost effective solution to DIY repairs.
Reviewer:
Cocoa Kayaks of Hershey
Rating:
5
Date:
5/14/2014
Review:
These items worked very well with other steps to plastic weld a small crack in an expensive kayak. It is not difficult or costly to perform such a repair, and these tools were a small investment.
Reviewer:
barefoot1
Rating:
5
Date:
10/20/2013
Review:
Product works as advertised. Never thought I would need one, but it does the job nicely.
Reviewer:
Jon T Errek
Rating:
1
Date:
9/7/2013
Review:
No specific directions included.....applied the weld.....and the kayak still leaks....not satisfied at all.....seems like a waste of money...was there another step that we were supposed to take before the weld?
Reviewer:
Cassie Sweeney
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2013
Review:
Works great!
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
4
Date:
5/12/2013
Review:
Haven't used it yet. ACK was good as always. As advertised and arrived quickly. If, like me you need just one color, what are you supposed to do with the other seven Hobie colors that come with it? Good for Hobie, not good for Hobie customers.
Reviewer:
bindytoo@msn.com
Rating:
3
Date:
4/12/2013
Review:
I agree with the color stock comments. I have a yellow hobie and will trade the color you need for the yellow I need.
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
3
Date:
4/12/2013
Review:
I have a yellow Hobie yak and am going to by a KC pro welder. I agree with the 8 color comments. I'm willing to trade the color you need for the yellow I need.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
4
Date:
8/29/2012
Review:
At 80 watts the welder pro is fast and exceptional. I would like to see some wire mesh included with the kit as well as a way to select a particular color since youll probably never need to use any of the other colors included with the kit.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat