Native Watercraft Ultimate 12 Angler Kayak - Product Reviews
Return to Native Watercraft Ultimate 12 Angler Kayak Product Details.
MSRP:  $1,248.35
$1,189.00 You Save: $59.35(5%)
Kayak Color:
Rudder:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
howlinmadmartin
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2014
Review:
I have an Ultimate 12 basic and love it. The seat is very comfortable and the boat is very stable. I can turn around to reach things in the back or or stand up without a problem. I have added anchor trolley, captain's seat, rod holders and graph....anyone want to buy a bass boat? LOL I love this boat and have fished all day in it many times, it is very comfortable. I have a friend who is big and has had back problems/surgery, with my help getting in and out he had no problems and could not get over how nice the seat is. He looked like a veteran on the water and we had a blast. If you want a stable, comfortable, versatile kayak, this is it. It is not fast or maneuverable like a play boat, but not bulky or overly slow either. There is plenty of room for all your gear also, it is a pleasure to camp with. I highly recommend this boat and if you find one used, BUY IT, before I do!!!
Reviewer:
rb
Rating:
5
Date:
10/22/2013
Review:
Have had a chance to use the boat on two rivers and several small lakes.Very stable platform. The boat handled class III runs on both the rivers, but I wouldn't want to make a habit of running that kind of water with it because what it gains in stablility it does lose in maneuverablility in swift water. BUT... Very stable, even in fast water. I Like it. Good boat.
Reviewer:
Lorin Hicks
Rating:
4
Date:
10/17/2013
Review:
Great boat. Using it for duck hunting now...looking forward to fishing with it in the spring.
Reviewer:
Fishin fool
Rating:
4
Date:
8/2/2012
Review:
Excelent kayak! Quality product. I'm very pleased with the boat. I ordered angler package and wish it would have included the anchor trolley system
Reviewer:
MichiganSr
Rating:
4
Date:
8/14/2011
Review:
Excelent kayak, however the angler package was added by Austin, not factory installed, it does not include an anchor trolly. The MSO paperwork was not for my boat, incorrect hull number and color. Austin customer services corrected both issues. Very pleased with the kayak, camo color is great.
Reviewer:
dc
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2011
Review:
bought this boat 6 wks ago---go out every day in the crystal bay area of florida----this is the best craft to fly fish from-great seat for a 70 year old--easy to take from car rack to the h2o--- the captain seat is a must---as is the rear cooler-cup holder ----must have anchor---just a pleasure craft-----enjoy!!!!!!
Reviewer:
curt
Rating:
4
Date:
1/5/2011
Review:
great boat--very stable for a 340lb person---like to fish this is your craft
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
12/12/2010
Review:
Love my new Ultimate 12 - Its Great!! -Fished with it twice now - stayed dry, best seat available. Great service - I was nervous about the shipping - all went well - delivered quickly in good condition!!
Reviewer:
Canada
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2010
Review:
Perfect for what I was looking for
Reviewer:
HLorson
Rating:
5
Date:
5/27/2010
Review:
The Native Watercraft Ultimate 12 Angler Kayak is a great little craft once you get in it, hard for me from a dock. I am a little stiff. Stable, tracks well, and glides nicely. I am pleased with this boat, it is great. Being a little older, there is no way I am ever going to be able to stand up in this craft. Of course I can't stand up from a squatting position anyway. This boat moves extremely easily and you are very close to the water. Great seat. You can sit in this thing for hours without any problems. If I was willing to get my feet wet, I could get in and out easily from a shore launch. Very light and easy to move around and travel with. I am very happy with this craft.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.166.181.191 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat