FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Racks & Trailers > Kayak Carriers > Rollers, Saddles & Cradles > Yakima Hully Rollers - Closeout
Yakima Hully Rollers - Closeout
MSRP:  $109.00
$87.96
 
Yakima Hully Rollers - Closeout
MSRP:  $109.00
$87.96 You Save: $21.04(19%)
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Friday 11/28/2014.
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Yakima hully rollers will make loading your kayak easy like Sunday morning.
Customer Rating: 3.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
bloozeharp
Rating:
4
Date:
5/2/2014
Review:
These rollers make my life much easier loading my 15' OK Prowler onto my Yakima truckbed system. I have a F250 that is raised, so there is quite an angle involved in loading or unloading. While I still have the issue with the load angle, the rollers ( and the Mako saddles) do their job very well. I do not use the accompanying tie down straps, but prefer to use ratchet straps to secure.
Reviewer:
A Reel Yakhead
Rating:
4
Date:
9/11/2013
Review:
I am a 140# woman loading an Ocean Kayak Trident 13 by myself onto a 2007 Camry. Doing this prior to my purchase of the Hully Rollers and the Mako Saddles was very challenging, to say the least. Needless to say it stifled my kayaking trips to a minimum. Since installing them on the Yakima rack system, I cannot believe how easy it is for me to load my kayak!! The rollers are very smooth and once my yak make connection with them it's smooth sailing all the way to the easy-gliding Mako saddles. (I am using a homemade PVC scupper hole cart at the back, which has the back of the yak off the ground about 18" or so.) I LOVE this product! I would have given 5 stars if they came with some sort of anti-theft locking system. But all- in-all, I am quite pleased and on the water a lot more often. Happy Yakin"!
Reviewer:
Ron
Rating:
2
Date:
8/18/2013
Review:
I would have given one star but the actual equipment is good. However the instructions are horrible and confusing. I will never buy a Yakima product again.
Reviewer:
James
Rating:
4
Date:
3/31/2013
Review:
I bought these to transport a Hobie Oasis and a Hobie Outback on top of my F-150 cap. They work for what they are, but they were very stiff the first month. Would work better on a lower vehicle, the angle I'm using it at is too great, ( Truck is stock height 4x4 on an A.R.E. Cap )but haven't found anything else that would work as well.
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
2
Date:
9/6/2012
Review:
OK. I wish the attachment strapps tightened more. The rollers slide on the Yakima bar.
Reviewer:
Bill T
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2012
Review:
PERFECT - made life so much easier! Had the J racks and they were very hard to load on top of a Tundra - Rollers work PERFECT!
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2012
Review:
Simple and effective. I mounted mine atop an Outdoorsman rack on my Toyota Tundra truck bedrails so its quite a bit higher than most other setups. Position the rollers tilted backwards 60 - 70 degerees with respect to the crossbar, ie not level, so that the front end of the kayak engages easily. Push the kayak upwards at 60-70 degrees first THEN lower the bow onto your Mako saddles or other front support.
Reviewer:
Gene
Rating:
4
Date:
7/8/2011
Review:
I really like the Hully Rollers and the ease with which they make loading a kayak on a tall vehicle. However, this is my second set and I do wish Yakima would create a roller that does not deteriorate over time. No one wants to have to remove the rollers when they are not in use to prevent exposure to the sun and the elements.
Reviewer:
GM
Rating:
5
Date:
3/29/2010
Review:
The Yakima Hully Rollers are mounted on my trailer in tandem with a set of Mako Aero saddles. They work well on my Outback and make for easy loading and unloading. I will be picking up a Pro Angler this week and hopefully they will work equally as well.
Reviewer:
olepops
Rating:
3
Date:
7/11/2009
Review:
Nice product but not really necessary for our application. Our Saturn wagon is low and with two people it is easy to just plop the boats on top. I even prefer to load alone by just doing the lift and place the entire boat straight onto the rack. The rollers do not catch the boat soon enough to protect the car in a one man slide it up technique. Dual pads would work just fine next time. But, when we flip the 97 Saturn wagon while drag recing on the weekends we hope that the rollers will keep us going straight.
Reviewer:
Manuel Madrigal
Rating:
5
Date:
6/5/2009
Review:
These rollers are sweet! I have been using them for over a month now on my ocean fishing trips and what a dream. These rollers make my loading and unloading so easy. I would recommend them highly.
Reviewer:
Ken Kemp
Rating:
5
Date:
5/21/2009
Review:
The Hully Rollers make loading my kayak on my Jeep Liberty a lot easier. And they keep the kayak steady, too. I recently made a 1300 mile trip from Carlsbad, NM to Moab, UT and back. I carried my kayak using a pair of Mako Saddles and Hully Rollers. Whether driving 75 mph into a 20 - 30 mph wind on Westbound I40 or doing 70 with a strong side wind on US 285, the kayak never budged. I could look through the sunroof see how stable it was. Great products.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.204.168.212 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat