Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Fishing Kayaks > Native Watercraft Manta Ray 12 Angler Kayak
Native Watercraft Manta Ray 12 Angler Kayak
 
Native Watercraft Manta Ray 12 Angler Kayak

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Fishing Kayaks.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: All the great features of the Manta Ray 12 but with the added bonus of a solid fishing package. This boat gets unwrapped and on the water in minutes. This is a great route for the avid fisherperson.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
johnieman
Rating:
5
Date:
5/14/2012
Review:
I have had my MR12 for about 5 months now. I have taken it out in many different conditions. Windy, choppy, salt, fresh, calm, open ocean, river. Overall I will give this kayak an A-. It is the toughest, most durable kayak I personally have ever used/owned. I have owned or used many of the big name fishing kayaks. OK, Hobie, WS, Cobra, and Malibu. As far as durability none come close. This is some thick material on the MR12. Cobra is pretty close but not a great kayak otherwise. However the thickness of the shell of the MR12 makes it one heavy heavy beast. You really need a trailer or truck for this yak if you want to use it by yourself. I am a fairly strong guy and it challenges my strength. I have made an easy load/off load on my tuck so i am good. If you use roof racks this could be a problem. But if you like fishing oyster beds or jetties etc you can feel confident the MR12 will do the job and not get bashed up. I recommend getting the rudder since it is a heavy short boat. Tracks very well with rudder. Because of its weight it handles rough chop and waves well. Really you dont even notice. Very stable. It is pretty fast considering its weight and length. I had a heavy cooler and I am 190lbs and kept up front of a group of 15 kayaks some being touring and fiberglass. I am a strong paddler but even so,, it is fairly fast and out performs all the other fishing kayaks I have tried. Very well laid out and of course the seat. The seat cant be beat. Unbelievably comfy. This is a great rec and fishing kayak that I would recommend.
Reviewer:
Ann Gray
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2011
Review:
Native Manta Ray 12 Angler Kayak. My new Native Manta Ray 12 Angeler Kayak is perfect. I ordered it and it was promplty shipped out and delivered as describe. Ordering from ACK was an easy and enjoyable experience. The website is very user friendly. For the few questions I had when I called ACK, the staff was extremely helpful and informative. I would definately order from ACK again.
Reviewer:
WB
Rating:
5
Date:
1/27/2011
Review:
Awesome yak! If I could do it over again I would make the same choice.
Reviewer:
Bobby24
Rating:
4
Date:
10/30/2010
Review:
Holy cow what a Yak'n boat. All previous reviews considered prior to purchase held true. Marvelous craft . The best of both worlds, fishing ( angler version) and river excursions. Handles well and very stable. Only regret was not purchasing this boat with a factory installed rudder. If you buy a MantaRay, by all means drop a couple Of $ for the rudder. Money well spent. I bought and installed the kit. Also recommended. Peace be with you.
Reviewer:
KYPaddler
Rating:
4
Date:
8/22/2010
Review:
This boat is a wonderful sit on top that is very comfortable for a long day on a quiet lake or slow moving river. The angler package has a useful anchor that works well although it doesn't have a tie cleat. Also it has two handy flush mount rod holders that allow trolling or just holding rods out of the way while you paddle. The negatives of the boat are related to it's design as a fishing kayak. It doesn't handle rapids over class I or low II well, but handles lake chop ok. It doesn't track as well as other boats and you should consider the 14 foot or a rudder to improve tracking. The rudder is also handy to control the boat while fishing since catching a fish in a spinning boat can be frustrating. A rudder is also helpful to avoid wind push which can be tough on a windy day in this high riding boat. Overall, it's a superb choice for a person who wants to fish mostly on small lakes or slow moving rivers, but is not the best boat for a person who is looking for a good all around paddling boat with fishing options. Consider other options if you are not a fisherman.
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
8/2/2010
Review:
This boat is the best. Delivery was on time and flawless. This boat cuts through the water like butter!! Be sure to invest in an angler PFD to ensure easy movement while snatching up the big game!!
Reviewer:
bdonley
Rating:
5
Date:
6/23/2010
Review:
I absolutely LOVE my Manta Ray 12! Hubby bought it for me for Mothers Day 2010. I can get it in and out of the water by myself. It's very comfortable to sit in for hours and is very stable in rougher water. I've been fishing from mine several times now and love the attachments I can use in the "Groove" system i.e. rod holders, etc. My husband has a Hobie and is jealous of mine!
Reviewer:
J Williams
Rating:
5
Date:
6/14/2010
Review:
Very happy with my purchase.. The craft is stable, comfortable, and a pleasure to fish out of...
Reviewer:
ohatchee
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2009
Review:
Love it! The Manta Ray 12 Angler is comfortable, spacious, easy access, great angler package.
Reviewer:
Boudreaux
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2009
Review:
The Manta Ray 12 Angler is excellent, well built in the USA. Lots of good features, comfortable seat and adjustable foot rests. Lots of dry storage and handy bungee chords in the rear well. Storage compartment covers are tethered so they wont fly away in transit. Performs well in the water. Great for fishing and light touring. A great kayak.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.163.91.250 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat