Talic Kayak Tilt Storage Rack - Product Reviews
Return to Talic Kayak Tilt Storage Rack Product Details.
MSRP:  $94.95
$89.99 You Save: $4.96(5%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Curt H
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2012
Review:
Very well made storage rack made in the USA. Would buy again
Reviewer:
tom delfanti
Rating:
5
Date:
7/19/2012
Review:
works perfectly
Reviewer:
Ralphmi
Rating:
5
Date:
12/10/2011
Review:
Everything it is advertised to be. Easy to install, solid wood, sturdy and works well. The price is a little stout for what goes into it, but I have paid more for less.
Reviewer:
marty
Rating:
5
Date:
11/16/2011
Review:
Exactly what i needed. easy to install and works perfectly.
Reviewer:
Jay
Rating:
4
Date:
10/31/2011
Review:
Great product. Good design - well built - easy to install - great look.
Reviewer:
Leah
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2011
Review:
I love my new kayak rack. It is the perfect solution for getting that kayak off the garage floor and it is so easy to move in and out of the storage rack. Installed it about thigh high, 20" from the floor for me, and it works great. I did lots of research on kayak racks and found this kayak tilt storage rack to be the best idea for my needs, and at the best price.
Reviewer:
JG
Rating:
5
Date:
5/18/2011
Review:
The rack is the perfect solution for my small garage interior. Importantly, I required a low profile for a rack system; this Talic product has the shortest extension of like units. Installation was fast and easy with fine results. Instructions are clear; the fastening hardware appropriate for the size and weight of my kayak; the racks are attractive; and, the fold-up feature is handy. The racks may not work as well if the studs to which the racks are attached are not 16" on center. It is the ideal, albeit pricy solution for the Model-T sized garage.
Reviewer:
Gary F
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2011
Review:
First rate product. Well built easy to install. Holds my tandem kayak with ease. Highly recommend.
Reviewer:
Ginger&Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
4/25/2011
Review:
Good design, easy to install, functional, space saving, clean look... We bought 2 sets, they hold a Tarpon 100 and 120 easily.
Reviewer:
Mike Moreno
Rating:
5
Date:
10/16/2010
Review:
I purchased the Talic Kayak Tilt Storage Rack and found the product was very easy to install. This was an excellent product!
Reviewer:
Josh
Rating:
4
Date:
9/26/2010
Review:
Easy to mount and does the job, but I agree with Reviewer Mark that the design could be improved. Specifically, the 2" strap does not fit well between arms -- it is too wide. And the bottom-most 2.5" screw should have a spacer so that the nut can be tightened without pinching the arms so tight that the assembly can't be rotated into the down position. As it stands now, it is a good design, but not a great one. I still recommend it.
Reviewer:
Alan
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2010
Review:
Great product. Goes together easily and is really sturdy.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.198.202.148 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat