Home > Kayaking > Repair > Hobie V1 Mirage Chain Assembly
Hobie V1 Mirage Chain Assembly
$56.99
 
Hobie V1 Mirage Chain Assembly
$56.99
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Hobie V1 Mirage Chain Assembly is the replacement chain for the Hobie Mirage Drive V1. Assembly includes the masts with the set screw.

• Replacement chain assembly for Hobie V1 Mirage Drives
• Will not fit Hobie V2 Mirage Drives
• Assembly includes the chain and masts with set screws
• Discounts and/or coupons do not apply to this item
Item #: 1571
Length: 15 in / 38.1 cm
Part Number UPC
81201001 0792176354390
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Hobie V1 Mirage Chain Assembly please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Hobie mirage chain assembly is a easy to replace and necessary item that you should always have on hand.
Customer Rating: 3.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Roger
Rating:
5
Date:
9/4/2014
Review:
Product was just as described and shipped promptly.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
2
Date:
2/25/2014
Review:
Product was as advertised. Unfortunately, 50 dollars for this piece is out of control. I will have a friend of mine who runs a fabrication shop fix it for me next time for less than 10 dollars. Hobie should be ashamed to charge that much.
Reviewer:
ERIC SHIVES
Rating:
2
Date:
3/7/2013
Review:
SWAGE FITTINGS ON BOTH CHAIN AND IDLER CABLE FAILED WITHIN LESS THAN 2000 MILES OF PEDDLING,WHICH IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE CONSIDERING WHAT THESE CABLES COST.MY LOCAL HOBIE DEALER HAD A NUMBER OF THESE UNITS IN FOR REPAIR.ALL OF THEM WITH CRACKED AND CORRODED SWAGE FITTINGS.I ALWAYS IMMERSED MINE IN FRESH WATER AFTER USETHE VERSION 2 UNITS ARE HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM.IF HOBIE CANNOT CORRECT THIS PROBLEM THEN THE PRICE NEEDS TO BE REDUCED TO BE COMMENSURATE WITH WEAR AS A DISPOSABLE ITEM.
Reviewer:
Jimmers
Rating:
5
Date:
3/29/2012
Review:
lightning quick shipping, part fit perfect, except I was expecting the locking nuts to be included after paying 50$...but it was no biggie. thanks
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
4
Date:
3/30/2011
Review:
Great service from Austin Kayak. Prices from Hobie stink.
Reviewer:
seashanty
Rating:
4
Date:
2/27/2011
Review:
Great service from Austin Kayak. Prices from Hobie stink. As much as I would like to buy another Mirage, $50 for a 15" chain is ridicules. I'm looking at other manufactures.
Reviewer:
thinmason
Rating:
4
Date:
10/24/2010
Review:
Part was excellent, Hobie original and promptly delivered. I found it very difficult to put on myself so wound up going to a retailer to have it install. Cost $25. Also, they had the part for the same price...but did not have it in stock so having ordered it worked out well.
Reviewer:
reamed in Cali
Rating:
3
Date:
9/23/2010
Review:
Hobie has the market cornered on this part. $48 each is friggin ridiculous. $96 to replace the pair in the drive unit. It makes me want to use the paddle all the more, so I don't break the chains again. Maybe I'll start my own business making the chains and selling them.
Reviewer:
espesa2@hotmail.com
Rating:
3
Date:
7/10/2010
Review:
products catalog for Hobie Mirage drive is very limited on your website, every time I ordered parts it was done over the phone, I wish I could order online, Website needs improvement. However the people taking orders are friendly.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2010
Review:
Perfect replacement part. Super fast delivery got me back in my Hobie in only 2 days!
Reviewer:
lorena amer
Rating:
3
Date:
4/18/2010
Review:
haven"t put it together. busy working and it's been snow weather off and on. can't wait for summer
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.205.253.132 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat