Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Repair > Hobie V1 Mirage Chain Assembly
Hobie V1 Mirage Chain Assembly
$56.99
 
Hobie V1 Mirage Chain Assembly
$56.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Hobie mirage chain assembly is a easy to replace and necessary item that you should always have on hand.
Customer Rating: 3.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Roger
Rating:
5
Date:
9/4/2014
Review:
Product was just as described and shipped promptly.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
2
Date:
2/25/2014
Review:
Product was as advertised. Unfortunately, 50 dollars for this piece is out of control. I will have a friend of mine who runs a fabrication shop fix it for me next time for less than 10 dollars. Hobie should be ashamed to charge that much.
Reviewer:
ERIC SHIVES
Rating:
2
Date:
3/7/2013
Review:
SWAGE FITTINGS ON BOTH CHAIN AND IDLER CABLE FAILED WITHIN LESS THAN 2000 MILES OF PEDDLING,WHICH IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE CONSIDERING WHAT THESE CABLES COST.MY LOCAL HOBIE DEALER HAD A NUMBER OF THESE UNITS IN FOR REPAIR.ALL OF THEM WITH CRACKED AND CORRODED SWAGE FITTINGS.I ALWAYS IMMERSED MINE IN FRESH WATER AFTER USETHE VERSION 2 UNITS ARE HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM.IF HOBIE CANNOT CORRECT THIS PROBLEM THEN THE PRICE NEEDS TO BE REDUCED TO BE COMMENSURATE WITH WEAR AS A DISPOSABLE ITEM.
Reviewer:
Jimmers
Rating:
5
Date:
3/29/2012
Review:
lightning quick shipping, part fit perfect, except I was expecting the locking nuts to be included after paying 50$...but it was no biggie. thanks
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
4
Date:
3/30/2011
Review:
Great service from Austin Kayak. Prices from Hobie stink.
Reviewer:
seashanty
Rating:
4
Date:
2/27/2011
Review:
Great service from Austin Kayak. Prices from Hobie stink. As much as I would like to buy another Mirage, $50 for a 15" chain is ridicules. I'm looking at other manufactures.
Reviewer:
thinmason
Rating:
4
Date:
10/24/2010
Review:
Part was excellent, Hobie original and promptly delivered. I found it very difficult to put on myself so wound up going to a retailer to have it install. Cost $25. Also, they had the part for the same price...but did not have it in stock so having ordered it worked out well.
Reviewer:
reamed in Cali
Rating:
3
Date:
9/23/2010
Review:
Hobie has the market cornered on this part. $48 each is friggin ridiculous. $96 to replace the pair in the drive unit. It makes me want to use the paddle all the more, so I don't break the chains again. Maybe I'll start my own business making the chains and selling them.
Reviewer:
espesa2@hotmail.com
Rating:
3
Date:
7/10/2010
Review:
products catalog for Hobie Mirage drive is very limited on your website, every time I ordered parts it was done over the phone, I wish I could order online, Website needs improvement. However the people taking orders are friendly.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2010
Review:
Perfect replacement part. Super fast delivery got me back in my Hobie in only 2 days!
Reviewer:
lorena amer
Rating:
3
Date:
4/18/2010
Review:
haven"t put it together. busy working and it's been snow weather off and on. can't wait for summer
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.161.247.22 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat