Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Yakima Hullraiser
$129.00
 
Yakima Hullraiser
$129.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: If you
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
kayak john
Rating:
5
Date:
4/4/2014
Review:
I had a Yakima rack and roll 66" trailer and 2 ocean torque kayaks 29" wide. I recently purchased a Hobie 14 pro angler which is 38" wide. Problem was that not all 3 kayaks would fit on trailer. Recently purchased the 78" cross member kit to widen trailer. I can now put all 3 kayaks on the trailer with the set of 2 Yakima Hullraisers j cradles that maximize space! Decided to get the Hullraisers because made of aluminum. Many thanks to the folks at AKC for having the best prices and service on everything I needed!
Reviewer:
hank
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2012
Review:
The Hullraiser is well built, easily adaptable to any roof rack system, and priced right. I would recommend the product to anyone in need of a sturdy kayak carrier.
Reviewer:
Dan Soucy
Rating:
5
Date:
5/8/2011
Review:
In my opinion, this is the easiest method for loading / unloading my kayak by myself. They hold my kayak completely solid and only need bow & stern straps as a secondary safeguard.
Reviewer:
Barry Coleman
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2010
Review:
I bought two sets of the Yakima Hullraisers and mounted them on Thule square bars.They dont move around at all,are very secure on the bars and they are easy to use.Right out of the box,set up was straight forward and mounting to the bars took only minutes and the rubber and foam pads work great to protect the kayak.
Reviewer:
Carol Lane
Rating:
5
Date:
12/21/2007
Review:
I already have this Hullraiser and love it and now am purchasing one for my sister. It's so easy to use and has great stability even for my seakayak on my short Nissan.
Reviewer:
chris
Rating:
5
Date:
11/3/2007
Review:
This is a great kayak holder. Easy loading and unloading. Very secure even at high speeds. The straps are nice too. If you want to load more than one kayak, this is what you want.
Reviewer:
Joshua James
Rating:
4
Date:
8/3/2007
Review:
The best kayak carrier in my opinion. Holds the kayak very strongly, even my 12ft Tsunami barely shudders at 80+ MPH. With a simple cable lock I can always be sure my kayak stays where I want it, on my car... until I easily lift it off the sturdy rack to the water.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.87.180.181 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat