Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Seals Tropical Tour Kayak Skirt
Seals Tropical Tour Kayak Skirt
MSRP:  $114.95
$109.99
 
Seals Tropical Tour Kayak Skirt
MSRP:  $114.95
$109.99 You Save: $4.96(4%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Are you a paddler that likes rough water but not too extreme? The Tropical Tour is the one for you, this skirt will keep you dry but is less weight than the Extreme tour.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Drbharley1
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2014
Review:
Very good and functional spray skirt for non-whitewater applications. I have 3 of these for my CD Storm, CD Whistler, WS Tsunami, and Epic 18X. Good fit and I went through an hour long downpour on the Allagash, I was dry as a bone.
Reviewer:
k.pape
Rating:
4
Date:
4/26/2014
Review:
I like the weight, the water shedding, and it feels cool. But, you can't trust Seal' s fit charts. You can get a response from their customer service. Joe will personally respond send you advice, but that doesn't mean that the wrong size is the right size. A 1.4 suggested for a Scorpio isn't staying on despite the Seals tricks (see their videos). The 1.7 (bought for my Zephyr, same cockpit but an inch wider) fits great. Yet Seals says to use a 1.4. Also Seals wants you to buy a bigger skirt for the Jackson Rogue 10 than for the Rogue 9 despite Jackson saying that the two have the same cockpit. I was too lazy to return it to ACK. Anyway, it's not ACK' s fault that Seals uses some formula for skirt fitting. BTW, I love the gray finished skirt.
Reviewer:
Reed Streifthau
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2012
Review:
Purchased this skirt to use on a Victory Blast. The boat is used in class I-III water and it has performed well for the type and price point. It is a relatively cool in use on 80-100 F days, the breathability appears to be an advantages feature. Fit is good size 2.5 and workmanship is reasonable.
Reviewer:
Sealvielgin
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2012
Review:
Great fit. Tropical weight. Keeps me dry
Reviewer:
wienand311
Rating:
5
Date:
8/7/2012
Review:
Got this skirt for my wifes XP9 after hearing her complain about getting splashed from class IIs on the Rogue... Great skirt! Keeps the water off and is a lot cooler than my IR shockwave on those hot days. Bonus to have a zippered pocket for easy access to gear too. Only taken it through a class III and it held up ok, dont know if I would take it through anything bigger than that however...
Reviewer:
m
Rating:
5
Date:
2/14/2012
Review:
Excellent quality and fits well around me as well as the cockpit.
Reviewer:
Hank
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2011
Review:
Well made. Does everything a good spray skirt should. Keeps you dry, fits well, easy to wet exit and doesn't overheat you.
Reviewer:
saki
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2010
Review:
Stays on for rolling and comes off for a wet exit. My previous spray skirt was too tight and that made paddling quite uncomfortable...lots of tightness in the lower back and hips. Wearing this one loose around the waist with the suspenders seems ideal. Good construction.
Reviewer:
Norm
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2010
Review:
I'm new to kayaking and wanted a spray skirt that fit well but would come loose when I needed it to for a wet exit, I didn’t want to feel trapped when my boat went over. Something I could learn with without feeling panicky. This is the skirt I wanted, it fits my kayak like a glove but comes off easily when I want it to but not before. There is some leakage at the sides when I lean my boat but for now that is OK. In time I want to learn to roll and will get another skirt that fits tighter for that. I’m hoping that Seals Extreme Touring Skirt will work for that.
Reviewer:
Mr. B
Rating:
5
Date:
5/31/2010
Review:
Haven't had an opportunity to really test it out in rough water, but I like how well constructed the skirt is. I only wish red had been an option when I ordered...the black really heats up on a hot day.
Reviewer:
Kmckayak
Rating:
5
Date:
1/3/2010
Review:
The Seals Tropical Tour Kayak Skirt is an excellent spray skirt. Just used it in Baja in big waves...fits like a glove and keeps me dry.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2009
Review:
I used the Seals Extreme Tropical Tour during a 7 day trip to Apostle Islands. Kept me dry during rough conditions and did not cause overheating on hot calm days. Easy to put on kayak and velcro waist adjustment is very comfortable. I recommend it.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.211.181.45 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat