FREE SHIPPING on Orders Over $19!* Hurry, Ends Soon!
Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Seals Tropical Tour Kayak Skirt

Seals Tropical Tour Kayak Skirt

MSRP:  $114.95
$109.99
 
 
Seals Tropical Tour Kayak Skirt
MSRP:  $114.95
$109.99 You Save: $4.96(4%)

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Are you a paddler that likes rough water but not too extreme? The Tropical Tour is the one for you, this skirt will keep you dry but is less weight than the Extreme tour.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Barbara Brock
Rating:
3
Date:
10/23/2015
Review:
The overall construction of the spray skirt is great, BUT... I was disappointed that the "adjustable" bungee was cut off so short there was really no way to loosen the fit, though it could be tightened. I may have to try and replace the entire bungee. The whole point of purchasing this model was to be able to loosen the fit of the skirt. Separately, a friend has just purchased the same skirt and had the same complaint! Some folks want to be able to have a looser fit around the combing for various reasons. ( I had already returned a neoprene spray skirt because it was so tight there was no way I could get it on or off reasonably, even with trying to wet it and leave it on the combing as mentioned in the online video.
Reviewer:
Saggiociclista
Rating:
5
Date:
3/19/2015
Review:
Seals kayak sprayskirt: well made, fits and keeps u dry! Also tough durable fabrics. What more do u want?
Reviewer:
Drbharley1
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2014
Review:
Very good and functional spray skirt for non-whitewater applications. I have 3 of these for my CD Storm, CD Whistler, WS Tsunami, and Epic 18X. Good fit and I went through an hour long downpour on the Allagash, I was dry as a bone.
Reviewer:
k.pape
Rating:
4
Date:
4/26/2014
Review:
I like the weight, the water shedding, and it feels cool. But, you can't trust Seal' s fit charts. You can get a response from their customer service. Joe will personally respond send you advice, but that doesn't mean that the wrong size is the right size. A 1.4 suggested for a Scorpio isn't staying on despite the Seals tricks (see their videos). The 1.7 (bought for my Zephyr, same cockpit but an inch wider) fits great. Yet Seals says to use a 1.4. Also Seals wants you to buy a bigger skirt for the Jackson Rogue 10 than for the Rogue 9 despite Jackson saying that the two have the same cockpit. I was too lazy to return it to ACK. Anyway, it's not ACK' s fault that Seals uses some formula for skirt fitting. BTW, I love the gray finished skirt.
Reviewer:
Reed Streifthau
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2012
Review:
Purchased this skirt to use on a Victory Blast. The boat is used in class I-III water and it has performed well for the type and price point. It is a relatively cool in use on 80-100 F days, the breathability appears to be an advantages feature. Fit is good size 2.5 and workmanship is reasonable.
Reviewer:
Sealvielgin
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2012
Review:
Great fit. Tropical weight. Keeps me dry
Reviewer:
wienand311
Rating:
5
Date:
8/7/2012
Review:
Got this skirt for my wifes XP9 after hearing her complain about getting splashed from class IIs on the Rogue... Great skirt! Keeps the water off and is a lot cooler than my IR shockwave on those hot days. Bonus to have a zippered pocket for easy access to gear too. Only taken it through a class III and it held up ok, dont know if I would take it through anything bigger than that however...
Reviewer:
m
Rating:
5
Date:
2/14/2012
Review:
Excellent quality and fits well around me as well as the cockpit.
Reviewer:
Hank
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2011
Review:
Well made. Does everything a good spray skirt should. Keeps you dry, fits well, easy to wet exit and doesn't overheat you.
Reviewer:
saki
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2010
Review:
Stays on for rolling and comes off for a wet exit. My previous spray skirt was too tight and that made paddling quite uncomfortable...lots of tightness in the lower back and hips. Wearing this one loose around the waist with the suspenders seems ideal. Good construction.
Reviewer:
Norm
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2010
Review:
I'm new to kayaking and wanted a spray skirt that fit well but would come loose when I needed it to for a wet exit, I didn’t want to feel trapped when my boat went over. Something I could learn with without feeling panicky. This is the skirt I wanted, it fits my kayak like a glove but comes off easily when I want it to but not before. There is some leakage at the sides when I lean my boat but for now that is OK. In time I want to learn to roll and will get another skirt that fits tighter for that. I’m hoping that Seals Extreme Touring Skirt will work for that.
Reviewer:
Mr. B
Rating:
5
Date:
5/31/2010
Review:
Haven't had an opportunity to really test it out in rough water, but I like how well constructed the skirt is. I only wish red had been an option when I ordered...the black really heats up on a hot day.
<<  <  1       >>
Live Chat