Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Seals Extreme Tour Neoprene Kayak Skirt
Seals Extreme Tour Neoprene Kayak Skirt
MSRP:  $139.95
$137.99
 
Seals Extreme Tour Neoprene Kayak Skirt
MSRP:  $139.95
$137.99 You Save: $1.96(1%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: If you are an extreme paddler and like the waves crashing over the deck of your boat and are out when it is cold the Seals Extreme Tour is the skirt for you. This beast can handle it all and the deck stays put when the waves crash. The breathable neoprene makes it so you don't sweat away.
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
SteveO
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2014
Review:
Bought this for my QCC 600x. Used the recommended size from Seals and left it on for 24 hours after I bought it. Works great. Tight seal. Bomb proof construction.
Reviewer:
Butch
Rating:
5
Date:
5/12/2014
Review:
The sizing was perfect. High quality spray skirt. Very happy with purchase.
Reviewer:
David
Rating:
5
Date:
8/16/2013
Review:
Great skirt, I now have two of these for each of my kayaks
Reviewer:
Scott
Rating:
5
Date:
9/3/2012
Review:
Skirts were tested on two WSBS built K2s in rough water on the Finger Lakes. The boats are low-set racing kayaks not sea kayaks and the Seals Extreme Touring 2.2s did a good job keeping water out of the large opening cockpits. Only complaint is that the Seals fit guide lists WSBS as only custom made. The off the shelf 2.2s fit fine.
Reviewer:
Carol
Rating:
5
Date:
11/2/2011
Review:
I would have preferred the blue/black color (the one sent was all black) - but it kept me dry & warm.
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
5
Date:
6/14/2011
Review:
Great skirt, comfortable and water tight during rolling practice in touring sea kayak. Excellent customer service experience with this manufacturer.
Reviewer:
ET
Rating:
5
Date:
3/17/2011
Review:
Good construction and worked for me even on class 3+ creeks. Definitely a better alternative to the Approach and Remix xp specific Seals skirts. I use a 1.7 on a Pyranha Fusion and would guess that a 1.4 would fit it too - just might be difficult to get on at first.
Reviewer:
Cody Fontenot
Rating:
5
Date:
10/17/2010
Review:
Well, if you like a product that will last for years, this is it. If you like a product that is made with the best care possible, this is it. If you like to roll your yak a lot, and want to stay dry... you guessed it! This is it! If you would like a skirt that was easy to put on, this is it. If you would like a piece of chinese junk, this is certainly not it. P.S. 1.7 fits my necky manitou 14 perfectly!!! So be sure to buy which ever size Seals tells you to buy, and not some self proclaimed professional on a review page like this one. God bless and keep 'yakin'!!!
Reviewer:
Patrick
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2010
Review:
This is a terrific spray skirt. The one I received is all black, not the blue/black one pictured. It has so far done the best at keeping me dry while rolling/edging of all the spray skirts I've tried on my NC kayak.
Reviewer:
Jack
Rating:
5
Date:
6/5/2010
Review:
Very,very nice. Fits very securely to my Necky Manitou. Excellent construction.
Reviewer:
Dave Pendleton, Stephenvi
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2010
Review:
These neoprene skirts are well constructed and are a great item for rough water. I used a 2.2 size last weekend on my 14 ft Necky Manitou while paddling Lake Granbury during 30 mph winds and two foot waves. Be aware that the Seals recommended sizing is often incorrect. One needs the 2.2 size for a 35 in long cockpit (like my Necky Manitou) and the 1.7 size for a 30 in cockpit (like my QCC).
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.226.0.225 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat