Seals Extreme Tour Neoprene Kayak Skirt - Product Reviews
Return to Seals Extreme Tour Neoprene Kayak Skirt Product Details.
MSRP:  $139.95
$137.99 You Save: $1.96(1%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
David
Rating:
5
Date:
8/16/2013
Review:
Great skirt, I now have two of these for each of my kayaks
Reviewer:
Scott
Rating:
5
Date:
9/3/2012
Review:
Skirts were tested on two WSBS built K2s in rough water on the Finger Lakes. The boats are low-set racing kayaks not sea kayaks and the Seals Extreme Touring 2.2s did a good job keeping water out of the large opening cockpits. Only complaint is that the Seals fit guide lists WSBS as only custom made. The off the shelf 2.2s fit fine.
Reviewer:
Carol
Rating:
5
Date:
11/2/2011
Review:
I would have preferred the blue/black color (the one sent was all black) - but it kept me dry & warm.
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
5
Date:
6/14/2011
Review:
Great skirt, comfortable and water tight during rolling practice in touring sea kayak. Excellent customer service experience with this manufacturer.
Reviewer:
ET
Rating:
5
Date:
3/17/2011
Review:
Good construction and worked for me even on class 3+ creeks. Definitely a better alternative to the Approach and Remix xp specific Seals skirts. I use a 1.7 on a Pyranha Fusion and would guess that a 1.4 would fit it too - just might be difficult to get on at first.
Reviewer:
Cody Fontenot
Rating:
5
Date:
10/17/2010
Review:
Well, if you like a product that will last for years, this is it. If you like a product that is made with the best care possible, this is it. If you like to roll your yak a lot, and want to stay dry... you guessed it! This is it! If you would like a skirt that was easy to put on, this is it. If you would like a piece of chinese junk, this is certainly not it. P.S. 1.7 fits my necky manitou 14 perfectly!!! So be sure to buy which ever size Seals tells you to buy, and not some self proclaimed professional on a review page like this one. God bless and keep 'yakin'!!!
Reviewer:
Patrick
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2010
Review:
This is a terrific spray skirt. The one I received is all black, not the blue/black one pictured. It has so far done the best at keeping me dry while rolling/edging of all the spray skirts I've tried on my NC kayak.
Reviewer:
Jack
Rating:
5
Date:
6/5/2010
Review:
Very,very nice. Fits very securely to my Necky Manitou. Excellent construction.
Reviewer:
Dave Pendleton, Stephenvi
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2010
Review:
These neoprene skirts are well constructed and are a great item for rough water. I used a 2.2 size last weekend on my 14 ft Necky Manitou while paddling Lake Granbury during 30 mph winds and two foot waves. Be aware that the Seals recommended sizing is often incorrect. One needs the 2.2 size for a 35 in long cockpit (like my Necky Manitou) and the 1.7 size for a 30 in cockpit (like my QCC).
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.227.156.177 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat