Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Rod Holders > Sea-lect Designs Flush Mount Rod Holder with Cap
Sea-lect Designs Flush Mount Rod Holder with Cap
$10.99
 
Sea-lect Designs Flush Mount Rod Holder with Cap
$10.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The sea dog flush mount rod holder with cap is your basic every day rod holder with the added convenience of being able to seal it off when you aren't using a rod holder.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Matthew F.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/6/2010
Review:
Great rod holders! I used the rubber gasket as a template to trace the oval on my yak, then cut the opening with a Dremel tool. A round rasp to file a bevel and you have a perfect fit! Use the rivets ACK sells, and installation is a cinch! I would rather save money by buying a standard yak and install these as opposed to buying an angler edition any day! I also like the rubber cap, it keeps the holders from filling with water when in the surf zone. Thanks to ACK!
Reviewer:
Great
Rating:
5
Date:
3/24/2010
Review:
Very good I love their stuff.
Reviewer:
Chano
Rating:
5
Date:
3/23/2010
Review:
Well built and good price - great product!
Reviewer:
tommy
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2009
Review:
I love these Flush Mount Rod Holder with Caps. The shipping was fast and the transaction was smooth.
Reviewer:
Yak Fisher
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2009
Review:
Great holders at 1/2 the price of Wilderness Systems website. In fact I believe they're better than the ones that come with the Angler series kayak. Shipping was prompt and arrived in great condition.
Reviewer:
Kayak Fisherman
Rating:
4
Date:
7/12/2009
Review:
Good product for the money. My only gripe is that the rubber caps don't fit very tight and the come open easily. That's why it only got 4 stars.
Reviewer:
guy
Rating:
4
Date:
6/4/2009
Review:
Good product at good price.
Reviewer:
Joe from Indy
Rating:
5
Date:
3/31/2009
Review:
Very nice product. You will need to drill a 1 7/8" or 2" hole, then use a grinder to make your hole oval. Be sure to use RTV or any marine grade sealant on both sides of the rubber seal. I used 1/4-20 screws with lock nuts to insure no gap in the 3 holes of the rod holder. I mounted immediately behind my seat.
Reviewer:
brig
Rating:
4
Date:
3/23/2009
Review:
Good product at a nice price. Makes a tandem Mallibu II surf fun yak fishable on a summer's day at San O. yaydles...get bent!
<<      5    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.242.229.174 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat