Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Rod Holders > Sea-lect Designs Flush Mount Rod Holder with Cap
Sea-lect Designs Flush Mount Rod Holder with Cap
MSRP:  $12.00
$10.99
 
Sea-lect Designs Flush Mount Rod Holder with Cap
MSRP:  $12.00
$10.99 You Save: $1.01(8%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The sea dog flush mount rod holder with cap is your basic every day rod holder with the added convenience of being able to seal it off when you aren't using a rod holder.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Joe
Rating:
3
Date:
7/31/2012
Review:
The flush mount rod holder with the cap are sturdy and closed at the ends to prevent water from flooding the hull. However, they do not fit well on the Wilderness Tarpon System. I wish they were smaller so that they fit better.
Reviewer:
Rob
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2012
Review:
very nice . using the rod holders to support my pvc rod towers to get the rods up and dry.
Reviewer:
Ritch
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2012
Review:
very good product for the kayak fishing
Reviewer:
EJ
Rating:
4
Date:
5/30/2012
Review:
Easy to install as long as you are comfortable drilling a big hole in your kayak. The gasket is nice to have as a positioning/drilling template. I would bump it up to five stars if it included installation hardware.
Reviewer:
Larry Joy
Rating:
5
Date:
5/8/2012
Review:
Great product! I also used the gaskets as a template to mark the correct position to cut the holes to mount the rod holders. Worked great. The price was excellent. A great quality product at 1/2 the price of some other rod holders and with ACKs 15% coupon an even better deal. Plus ACKs fast shipping and great customer service it doesnt get any easier.
Reviewer:
Warddaman
Rating:
5
Date:
3/28/2012
Review:
Good quality and easy to install
Reviewer:
Luganland
Rating:
5
Date:
3/25/2012
Review:
For the price and quality of these holders is unbelievable. The ease of measuring and installing into a kayak, the BEST!
Reviewer:
jesseallen
Rating:
5
Date:
3/11/2012
Review:
Bought this to match up with my existing flushmount on my little 10' Pescador Sport. I originally bought another brand flushmount that was more expensive and unbeknownist to me didn't even include a gasket (needed as a template), much less the mounting screws/rivets. I went through the trouble of returning that item, paid postage, etc. Wish I had bought this one in the first place! The little cover works well, lays flat when the rod is out. Easy install.....good product.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
10/27/2011
Review:
Installed on two Dagger Approach 10.0s. Excellent quality and value. The gasket provides a perfect template for the oval hole. Use 1 3/4" hole saw to drill two, overlapping holes = near perfect oval for rod holder insertion in boat deck.
Reviewer:
John Wiemhoff
Rating:
5
Date:
9/14/2011
Review:
Great product, easy installation, nice price.
Reviewer:
John Wiemhoff
Rating:
5
Date:
9/14/2011
Review:
Great product, easy installation, nice price.
Reviewer:
Vicki
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2011
Review:
Great Product! Clean and polished when done. Complements the lines of the kayak. A drill with a hole saw attachment and wahlahh! Took about 15 minutes start to finish. Great price, but like others have said, would added to ease if nuts and bolts were included.
Live chat by BoldChat