Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Rod Holders > Sea-lect Designs Flush Mount Rod Holder with Cap
Sea-lect Designs Flush Mount Rod Holder with Cap
$10.99
 
Sea-lect Designs Flush Mount Rod Holder with Cap
$10.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The sea dog flush mount rod holder with cap is your basic every day rod holder with the added convenience of being able to seal it off when you aren't using a rod holder.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Larry Joy
Rating:
5
Date:
5/8/2012
Review:
Great product! I also used the gaskets as a template to mark the correct position to cut the holes to mount the rod holders. Worked great. The price was excellent. A great quality product at 1/2 the price of some other rod holders and with ACKs 15% coupon an even better deal. Plus ACKs fast shipping and great customer service it doesnt get any easier.
Reviewer:
Warddaman
Rating:
5
Date:
3/28/2012
Review:
Good quality and easy to install
Reviewer:
Luganland
Rating:
5
Date:
3/25/2012
Review:
For the price and quality of these holders is unbelievable. The ease of measuring and installing into a kayak, the BEST!
Reviewer:
jesseallen
Rating:
5
Date:
3/11/2012
Review:
Bought this to match up with my existing flushmount on my little 10' Pescador Sport. I originally bought another brand flushmount that was more expensive and unbeknownist to me didn't even include a gasket (needed as a template), much less the mounting screws/rivets. I went through the trouble of returning that item, paid postage, etc. Wish I had bought this one in the first place! The little cover works well, lays flat when the rod is out. Easy install.....good product.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
10/27/2011
Review:
Installed on two Dagger Approach 10.0s. Excellent quality and value. The gasket provides a perfect template for the oval hole. Use 1 3/4" hole saw to drill two, overlapping holes = near perfect oval for rod holder insertion in boat deck.
Reviewer:
John Wiemhoff
Rating:
5
Date:
9/14/2011
Review:
Great product, easy installation, nice price.
Reviewer:
John Wiemhoff
Rating:
5
Date:
9/14/2011
Review:
Great product, easy installation, nice price.
Reviewer:
Vicki
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2011
Review:
Great Product! Clean and polished when done. Complements the lines of the kayak. A drill with a hole saw attachment and wahlahh! Took about 15 minutes start to finish. Great price, but like others have said, would added to ease if nuts and bolts were included.
Reviewer:
Bonnie
Rating:
5
Date:
9/3/2011
Review:
A drill and 2 small bolts and it's ready to go. Holds my extra rod securely out of the way. Worth the price and well deserving of 5 stars.
Reviewer:
steveislost
Rating:
5
Date:
8/2/2011
Review:
Quick and easy install. Took just a couple of minutes to complete. Just make sure you use the expandable rivets not standard sheet metal types.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2011
Review:
Works the way you think it would, holds the rod in the direction you face it. Buy it you'll like it. Cap is really a secondary feature, not water-tight but with slight mod can hold items in place.
Reviewer:
docbrown2
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2011
Review:
Easy installation, cover is built into the gromet and works fine
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.187.157 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat