FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Sea-lect Designs Flush Mount Rod Holder with Cap - Product Reviews
Return to Sea-lect Designs Flush Mount Rod Holder with Cap Product Details.
$10.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Larry Joy
Rating:
5
Date:
5/8/2012
Review:
Great product! I also used the gaskets as a template to mark the correct position to cut the holes to mount the rod holders. Worked great. The price was excellent. A great quality product at 1/2 the price of some other rod holders and with ACKs 15% coupon an even better deal. Plus ACKs fast shipping and great customer service it doesnt get any easier.
Reviewer:
Warddaman
Rating:
5
Date:
3/28/2012
Review:
Good quality and easy to install
Reviewer:
Luganland
Rating:
5
Date:
3/25/2012
Review:
For the price and quality of these holders is unbelievable. The ease of measuring and installing into a kayak, the BEST!
Reviewer:
jesseallen
Rating:
5
Date:
3/11/2012
Review:
Bought this to match up with my existing flushmount on my little 10' Pescador Sport. I originally bought another brand flushmount that was more expensive and unbeknownist to me didn't even include a gasket (needed as a template), much less the mounting screws/rivets. I went through the trouble of returning that item, paid postage, etc. Wish I had bought this one in the first place! The little cover works well, lays flat when the rod is out. Easy install.....good product.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
10/27/2011
Review:
Installed on two Dagger Approach 10.0s. Excellent quality and value. The gasket provides a perfect template for the oval hole. Use 1 3/4" hole saw to drill two, overlapping holes = near perfect oval for rod holder insertion in boat deck.
Reviewer:
John Wiemhoff
Rating:
5
Date:
9/14/2011
Review:
Great product, easy installation, nice price.
Reviewer:
John Wiemhoff
Rating:
5
Date:
9/14/2011
Review:
Great product, easy installation, nice price.
Reviewer:
Vicki
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2011
Review:
Great Product! Clean and polished when done. Complements the lines of the kayak. A drill with a hole saw attachment and wahlahh! Took about 15 minutes start to finish. Great price, but like others have said, would added to ease if nuts and bolts were included.
Reviewer:
Bonnie
Rating:
5
Date:
9/3/2011
Review:
A drill and 2 small bolts and it's ready to go. Holds my extra rod securely out of the way. Worth the price and well deserving of 5 stars.
Reviewer:
steveislost
Rating:
5
Date:
8/2/2011
Review:
Quick and easy install. Took just a couple of minutes to complete. Just make sure you use the expandable rivets not standard sheet metal types.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2011
Review:
Works the way you think it would, holds the rod in the direction you face it. Buy it you'll like it. Cap is really a secondary feature, not water-tight but with slight mod can hold items in place.
Reviewer:
docbrown2
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2011
Review:
Easy installation, cover is built into the gromet and works fine
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.162.238 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat