Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Rod Holders > Sea-lect Designs Flush Mount Rod Holder with Cap
Sea-lect Designs Flush Mount Rod Holder with Cap
MSRP:  $12.00
$10.99
 
Sea-lect Designs Flush Mount Rod Holder with Cap
MSRP:  $12.00
$10.99 You Save: $1.01(8%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The sea dog flush mount rod holder with cap is your basic every day rod holder with the added convenience of being able to seal it off when you aren't using a rod holder.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Tim F.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/25/2015
Review:
Perfect fit.
Reviewer:
Joshua R.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/18/2015
Review:
Works well. Just FYI, it's a little too long to install in an Ocean Kayak Frenzy... when you stop laughing I'll add that a judicious amount of heat and pressure applied to the end of the tube makes it work a lot better.
Reviewer:
tom
Rating:
5
Date:
3/1/2015
Review:
I purchased the flush mount rod holder was very pleased with the product, good quality.the service was great and so was the shipping, reasonable charges and quick. thanks I would recommend to anyone
Reviewer:
Hansen
Rating:
1
Date:
10/22/2014
Review:
I purchased 4 of these for my kayaks. They installed fine but after the first use 2 of the 4 had failed at the mounting hole locations...the screws and some of the body material around the screws stayed on the kayak and the body was hanging loose. I am not sure if they were poorly molded (meaning poorly processed material), or what, but the material was completely crystalline at the mounting hole locations and crumbled when very little force was put on the mount. I will see if I get replacements and if the new ones are made of any better materials.....if not, don't waist your time one this design, it will fail immediately! I am going to replace all 4 of the ones I have installed as every one of them appear to have similar crystalline material at the mounting holes. If the new ones are better, I will be back for better comments.
Reviewer:
Leigh
Rating:
4
Date:
9/11/2013
Review:
Good product, the rubber cap covers don't fit real tight but seem to be fine. I ordered two they didn't come with mounting instructions or hardware. There are some good YouTube videos that were really helpful. I put them on my Tarpon and would recommend using some good grade silicone sealant under the gasket and in the rivet holes.
Reviewer:
Fishshooter99
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2013
Review:
Came quick, piece of cake installation.
Reviewer:
Bud
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2013
Review:
AWESOME rod holders and great price. The combination gasket/cap works very well. Easy to install. Just wish rivets would have been included.
Reviewer:
cato2482
Rating:
5
Date:
4/21/2013
Review:
slightly larger than the hull layout for a tarpon, but appears to have a good seal if properly located. works good, no screws included.
Reviewer:
Duxbay Kayak Fishing
Rating:
5
Date:
3/17/2013
Review:
Good value! Easy to install, fit Tarpon 12.0 very well. Quality (for plastic) as good as it gets. Designed perfectly. ACK pricing and service, second to none!
Reviewer:
mrkayaks
Rating:
4
Date:
8/10/2012
Review:
very easy install. have not had opportunity to try them out, but will do so next week. appear to be fine.
Reviewer:
Russ Vance
Rating:
3
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
It was nice that the gasket is included with the cap, but the caps dont stay closed. I tried roughing up the inside of the tubes with sandpaper. It helped a bit, but the caps still work loose after a while. The holders are fine, but the caps are a disappointment.
Reviewer:
Skagit fisherman
Rating:
3
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
nothin wrong with this just would have gone for the mount ontop rod holder.. but ther is still room for more!
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat