Sea-lect Designs Flush Mount Rod Holder with Cap - Product Reviews
Return to Sea-lect Designs Flush Mount Rod Holder with Cap Product Details.
$10.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Leigh
Rating:
4
Date:
9/11/2013
Review:
Good product, the rubber cap covers don't fit real tight but seem to be fine. I ordered two they didn't come with mounting instructions or hardware. There are some good YouTube videos that were really helpful. I put them on my Tarpon and would recommend using some good grade silicone sealant under the gasket and in the rivet holes.
Reviewer:
Fishshooter99
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2013
Review:
Came quick, piece of cake installation.
Reviewer:
Bud
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2013
Review:
AWESOME rod holders and great price. The combination gasket/cap works very well. Easy to install. Just wish rivets would have been included.
Reviewer:
cato2482
Rating:
5
Date:
4/21/2013
Review:
slightly larger than the hull layout for a tarpon, but appears to have a good seal if properly located. works good, no screws included.
Reviewer:
Duxbay Kayak Fishing
Rating:
5
Date:
3/17/2013
Review:
Good value! Easy to install, fit Tarpon 12.0 very well. Quality (for plastic) as good as it gets. Designed perfectly. ACK pricing and service, second to none!
Reviewer:
mrkayaks
Rating:
4
Date:
8/10/2012
Review:
very easy install. have not had opportunity to try them out, but will do so next week. appear to be fine.
Reviewer:
Russ Vance
Rating:
3
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
It was nice that the gasket is included with the cap, but the caps dont stay closed. I tried roughing up the inside of the tubes with sandpaper. It helped a bit, but the caps still work loose after a while. The holders are fine, but the caps are a disappointment.
Reviewer:
Skagit fisherman
Rating:
3
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
nothin wrong with this just would have gone for the mount ontop rod holder.. but ther is still room for more!
Reviewer:
Joe
Rating:
3
Date:
7/31/2012
Review:
The flush mount rod holder with the cap are sturdy and closed at the ends to prevent water from flooding the hull. However, they do not fit well on the Wilderness Tarpon System. I wish they were smaller so that they fit better.
Reviewer:
Rob
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2012
Review:
very nice . using the rod holders to support my pvc rod towers to get the rods up and dry.
Reviewer:
Ritch
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2012
Review:
very good product for the kayak fishing
Reviewer:
EJ
Rating:
4
Date:
5/30/2012
Review:
Easy to install as long as you are comfortable drilling a big hole in your kayak. The gasket is nice to have as a positioning/drilling template. I would bump it up to five stars if it included installation hardware.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:204.236.254.124 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat