Home > Racks & Trailers > Straps, Pads, Tie Downs, etc. > Yak-Gear Hood Loops - 2 pk
Yak-Gear Hood Loops - 2 pk
$5.95
 
Yak-Gear Hood Loops - 2 pk
$5.95
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Hood loops provide a lashing point anywhere under the hood that you can find a bolting point.

• Easy way to create a lash point under the hood of your car
• Hood loop can be pulled out from under the hood when needed
• Sold as a pair
Item #: 1556
Part Number UPC
078000 0780292780001
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Yak-Gear Hood Loops - 2 pk please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is such a simple item that should be under the hood of every car to attach your bow and stern tie downs. Your provided a solid point of contact with a pair of ACK hood loops which will protect your paint job from getting all scratched up.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Bon
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2011
Review:
Simple and Effective! I already had a free hole available under the hood of my Jeep Liberty and attached the ACK Hood Loop with an appropriate nut and bolt in less than a minute! Just went from NY to OBX/NC and back with no problems!
Reviewer:
rpimchuce
Rating:
5
Date:
6/19/2011
Review:
These hood loops work perfectly, saving the paint job on my hood and allowing me to avoid compromising the integrity of the hood deflector that came with the SUV from the factory. An ingenious application.
Reviewer:
Dan Soucy
Rating:
5
Date:
5/8/2011
Review:
These make bow tie down points on my Camry incredibly easy without damaging the paint on my car.
Reviewer:
Pat
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2011
Review:
Works great on my 2010 Prius.
Reviewer:
caveman
Rating:
5
Date:
2/22/2011
Review:
Although I haven't used them yet, these hood loops are just as expected, and will do the job they're intended to do.
Reviewer:
darthd
Rating:
4
Date:
2/20/2011
Review:
Great addition to my yak tie down system.
Reviewer:
David Rehm
Rating:
5
Date:
10/16/2010
Review:
Excellent little item for modern cars with plastic parts and no tow hooks or metal parts to hook a tie-down to. Could've made my own, but for only six bucks, they're a best buy.
Reviewer:
paddle_g
Rating:
5
Date:
9/23/2010
Review:
Webbing loop with grommets works perfect. Daddy like.
Reviewer:
Lynn
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2010
Review:
Great,
Reviewer:
Bill in Albuquerque
Rating:
5
Date:
7/3/2010
Review:
Good way to go. Better than crawling under your car. And you can see the hook through the loops while you're driving so you have the peace of mind from seeing that bow and stern tie- downs are secure. You may have to get longer screws than the ones you remove because the brass grommet in the hood loops adds about 1/4" to the needed screw length. I got screws that were 1/2" longer. Just make sure you use the same size and threads per inch and use a flat washer between the screw head and the top of the brass grommet. I had to get 1/2" longer metric screws at Home Depot. I even mounted a couple of extra hood loops under the hood in front. I also put one on each of the two trunk latch bolts for the stern tie-down.
Reviewer:
Penny
Rating:
5
Date:
7/3/2010
Review:
I anchored the Hood Loops under the engine hood and in my trunk to help stabilize my kayak. Used a long strap looped around the kayak through the straps. They are just what I needed. Easy to install and stay out of the way when not in use.
Reviewer:
Very Good Product
Rating:
5
Date:
10/14/2009
Review:
These hood loops shouldn't be just called hood loops. We also put a pair on the rear under the back bumper. They work like a charm and make canoe hauling so very easy.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.161.175.231 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat