Home > Racks & Trailers > Straps, Pads, Tie Downs, etc. > Yak-Gear Hood Loops - 2 pk
Yak-Gear Hood Loops - 2 pk
MSRP:  $8.99
$7.99
 
Yak-Gear Hood Loops - 2 pk
MSRP:  $8.99
$7.99 You Save: $1.00(11%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is such a simple item that should be under the hood of every car to attach your bow and stern tie downs. Your provided a solid point of contact with a pair of ACK hood loops which will protect your paint job from getting all scratched up.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dave in Seal Beach
Rating:
5
Date:
11/3/2011
Review:
Great Idea!! These keep me from climbing around on my hands and knees trying to find a place to secure my Kayak to. Thanks ACK
Reviewer:
prodc3
Rating:
3
Date:
10/13/2011
Review:
Works great for about a year then they started fraying. I ordered a new set, I just replace mine yearly.
Reviewer:
Jim W
Rating:
5
Date:
10/11/2011
Review:
These loops work great on my 2011 Chevy Equinox. Much better than crawling under the car looking for anchor points. When not in use, they fold back under the hood. Great Idea.
Reviewer:
Bon
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2011
Review:
Simple and Effective! I already had a free hole available under the hood of my Jeep Liberty and attached the ACK Hood Loop with an appropriate nut and bolt in less than a minute! Just went from NY to OBX/NC and back with no problems!
Reviewer:
rpimchuce
Rating:
5
Date:
6/19/2011
Review:
These hood loops work perfectly, saving the paint job on my hood and allowing me to avoid compromising the integrity of the hood deflector that came with the SUV from the factory. An ingenious application.
Reviewer:
Dan Soucy
Rating:
5
Date:
5/8/2011
Review:
These make bow tie down points on my Camry incredibly easy without damaging the paint on my car.
Reviewer:
Pat
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2011
Review:
Works great on my 2010 Prius.
Reviewer:
caveman
Rating:
5
Date:
2/22/2011
Review:
Although I haven't used them yet, these hood loops are just as expected, and will do the job they're intended to do.
Reviewer:
darthd
Rating:
4
Date:
2/20/2011
Review:
Great addition to my yak tie down system.
Reviewer:
David Rehm
Rating:
5
Date:
10/16/2010
Review:
Excellent little item for modern cars with plastic parts and no tow hooks or metal parts to hook a tie-down to. Could've made my own, but for only six bucks, they're a best buy.
Reviewer:
paddle_g
Rating:
5
Date:
9/23/2010
Review:
Webbing loop with grommets works perfect. Daddy like.
Reviewer:
Lynn
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2010
Review:
Great,
Live chat by BoldChat