Home > Racks & Trailers > Straps, Pads, Tie Downs, etc. > Yak-Gear Hood Loops - 2 pk
Yak-Gear Hood Loops - 2 pk
$5.95
 
Yak-Gear Hood Loops - 2 pk
$5.95
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Hood loops provide a lashing point anywhere under the hood that you can find a bolting point.

• Easy way to create a lash point under the hood of your car
• Hood loop can be pulled out from under the hood when needed
• Sold as a pair
Item #: 1556
Part Number UPC
078000 0780292780001
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Yak-Gear Hood Loops - 2 pk please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is such a simple item that should be under the hood of every car to attach your bow and stern tie downs. Your provided a solid point of contact with a pair of ACK hood loops which will protect your paint job from getting all scratched up.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
BRIANNELSON
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2013
Review:
Great product, easy to install
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
4
Date:
8/27/2013
Review:
A quick and easy solution to the problem of no tie down attachments.
Reviewer:
grumpy302
Rating:
4
Date:
4/26/2013
Review:
Product installed easily, have not used it yet but it looks like it should work fine and will be easier than hooking to a loop in the frame under the front bumper.
Reviewer:
ishmayel
Rating:
5
Date:
3/14/2013
Review:
Follow-up to my earlier post and reply. I've used a home-made item like the Seattle Sports Quick Loops you mention in the back. Never thought to try it under the hood of the Prius, but I will. The hood might be too flimsy, but THANKS for the tip!
Reviewer:
Ishmayel
Rating:
5
Date:
2/14/2013
Review:
Worked great on our Volvo wagon. But, our 2011 Prius has nothing but plastic under the hood, including plastic fake bolts. Still trying to find a spot so we can try again this spring.
ACK's Response:
If you don't have a place to bolt these in, try the Seattle Sports Hood Loops, item #2373. They use a heavy duty piece of hose to allow you to close them under the hood or truck and use pressure and friction to keep them in place.
Reviewer:
kjmwp
Rating:
4
Date:
9/26/2012
Review:
get the job done -- fit under the hood of my toyota siena minivan and provide secure attachment points for canoes and kayaks
Reviewer:
ELS
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2012
Review:
Easy to install. Much better than tieing to bumper.
Reviewer:
RickS
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2012
Review:
Bought these since my minivan has a plastic bumper and there werent any good places to hook tie down straps when we transport our canoe. These have worked great for us.
Reviewer:
Arcadian
Rating:
3
Date:
11/25/2011
Review:
These didn't work well on my car because of the contour of the hood, but they might work on yours. They were easy to install (again, on my car), but seem a bit flimsy to secure my beloved boat. I've used them a couple times for short trips but they're not as secure as the holes I found in the subframe.
Reviewer:
Dave in Seal Beach
Rating:
5
Date:
11/3/2011
Review:
Great Idea!! These keep me from climbing around on my hands and knees trying to find a place to secure my Kayak to. Thanks ACK
Reviewer:
prodc3
Rating:
3
Date:
10/13/2011
Review:
Works great for about a year then they started fraying. I ordered a new set, I just replace mine yearly.
Reviewer:
Jim W
Rating:
5
Date:
10/11/2011
Review:
These loops work great on my 2011 Chevy Equinox. Much better than crawling under the car looking for anchor points. When not in use, they fold back under the hood. Great Idea.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.234.163.230 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat