FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Yak-Gear Hood Loops - 2 pk - Product Reviews
Return to Yak-Gear Hood Loops - 2 pk Product Details.
$5.95
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
BRIANNELSON
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2013
Review:
Great product, easy to install
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
4
Date:
8/27/2013
Review:
A quick and easy solution to the problem of no tie down attachments.
Reviewer:
grumpy302
Rating:
4
Date:
4/26/2013
Review:
Product installed easily, have not used it yet but it looks like it should work fine and will be easier than hooking to a loop in the frame under the front bumper.
Reviewer:
ishmayel
Rating:
5
Date:
3/14/2013
Review:
Follow-up to my earlier post and reply. I've used a home-made item like the Seattle Sports Quick Loops you mention in the back. Never thought to try it under the hood of the Prius, but I will. The hood might be too flimsy, but THANKS for the tip!
Reviewer:
Ishmayel
Rating:
5
Date:
2/14/2013
Review:
Worked great on our Volvo wagon. But, our 2011 Prius has nothing but plastic under the hood, including plastic fake bolts. Still trying to find a spot so we can try again this spring.
ACK's Response:
If you don't have a place to bolt these in, try the Seattle Sports Hood Loops, item #2373. They use a heavy duty piece of hose to allow you to close them under the hood or truck and use pressure and friction to keep them in place.
Reviewer:
kjmwp
Rating:
4
Date:
9/26/2012
Review:
get the job done -- fit under the hood of my toyota siena minivan and provide secure attachment points for canoes and kayaks
Reviewer:
ELS
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2012
Review:
Easy to install. Much better than tieing to bumper.
Reviewer:
RickS
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2012
Review:
Bought these since my minivan has a plastic bumper and there werent any good places to hook tie down straps when we transport our canoe. These have worked great for us.
Reviewer:
Arcadian
Rating:
3
Date:
11/25/2011
Review:
These didn't work well on my car because of the contour of the hood, but they might work on yours. They were easy to install (again, on my car), but seem a bit flimsy to secure my beloved boat. I've used them a couple times for short trips but they're not as secure as the holes I found in the subframe.
Reviewer:
Dave in Seal Beach
Rating:
5
Date:
11/3/2011
Review:
Great Idea!! These keep me from climbing around on my hands and knees trying to find a place to secure my Kayak to. Thanks ACK
Reviewer:
prodc3
Rating:
3
Date:
10/13/2011
Review:
Works great for about a year then they started fraying. I ordered a new set, I just replace mine yearly.
Reviewer:
Jim W
Rating:
5
Date:
10/11/2011
Review:
These loops work great on my 2011 Chevy Equinox. Much better than crawling under the car looking for anchor points. When not in use, they fold back under the hood. Great Idea.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.235.16.159 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat