Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Racks & Trailers > Kayak Carriers > Rollers, Saddles & Cradles > Malone J-Loader Kayak Carrier
Malone J-Loader Kayak Carrier
MSRP:  $139.95
$125.95
 
Malone J-Loader Kayak Carrier
MSRP:  $139.95
$125.95 You Save: $14.00(10%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
CS C.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2014
Review:
I ordered 2 pair & this specific J-Loader has "boarding ramps" which makes loading kayaks so much easier than traditional J-Rack style carriers. Being a bit vertically challenged, I used to need a small step stool to load kayaks; with the Malone J-Loader, I can load kayaks without a step-stool. Build quality is excellent and minimal assembly is required. I had a few questions about the J-Loader before I bought it. I contacted the manufacturer a couple of times and each time they responded within 24 hours. So, great customer service department @ Malone. Will consider adding the Malone Telos Load Assist gizmo to make loading onto my small SUV even easier. As always, ACK customer service experience was 5-star and my order was shipped the same day it was placed & arrived 2 business days later.
Reviewer:
G
Rating:
4
Date:
5/16/2014
Review:
Working great. One box arrived with some missing parts and ACK made it right. Great customer service.
Reviewer:
Liz Harris
Rating:
4
Date:
5/12/2014
Review:
Love this product. The carriers are sturdy and attach nicely to crossbars of whatever manufacturer you happen to have. Getting the toggle onto the bolt is a little fiddly but there's not too much you can do about that. Once they are attached to your rack, they hold your kayak in a rock solid manner. The straps are easy to use and strong. I subtracted one star from the review as this product is poorly packaged from the manufacturer. I ordered 2 sets; both boxes were poorly sealed, interior plastic bags with small parts were not sealed at all. The result was that small parts (bolts, toggle) slipped out of the packaging and were missing upon arrival. The manufacturer was great to deal with; polite and accommodating on the phone-- shipped out replacement parts right away. Which arrived about a week later. Had I been eager to use these for transporting kayaks right away I would have been pretty frustrated.
Reviewer:
Wattsecond
Rating:
5
Date:
10/7/2012
Review:
It was the answer to the problem i have always had in getting my Kayak on and off the car. The loader works very well and a lot less expensive than other loaders. I have been able to go out more now that I can load and unload my boat by myself.
Reviewer:
donjbray
Rating:
5
Date:
5/10/2012
Review:
These are very good cradles, I use them on a trailer with some touring kayaks, they really help with loading and are very sturdy.
Reviewer:
Sugarloaf D
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2011
Review:
These cradles work perfect. I can load my 16' Hobie Adventure as well as my old 34" wide Crescent sit-on-top. The cradles come with all the necessary tie-downs you need. I highly recommend the Telos lift assist kit to go with the cradles. Car topping solo could not get any easier.
Reviewer:
G Mo in AZ
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2011
Review:
This is an excellent product! Have used them several times for short and long haul trips, and they have performed perfectly. The last trip was ~140 miles each way with driving speeds up to 75 MPH, (don't worry...that was the speed limit!) and absolutely no problems. A bit pricey, but well worth it.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.77.93 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat