Wilderness Systems Seat Bottom Pad for Phase 3 Seats - Product Reviews
Return to Wilderness Systems Seat Bottom Pad for Phase 3 Seats Product Details.
MSRP:  $28.99
$25.99 You Save: $3.00(10%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Difficult to get the old
Rating:
3
Date:
8/12/2013
Review:
The pad itself was exactly like the old. I was kind of worried that it would not fit since my 10 ft Wilderness Pungo is 7 years old. It would have been nice to have instructions on how to remove the old and replace with the new pad. The snaps keeping the old pad on are difficult to remove.
Reviewer:
Piece was perfect for my
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2012
Review:
I received the part quickly and it was good quality and a perfect match for my kayak
Reviewer:
J. Milo
Rating:
5
Date:
8/4/2012
Review:
These seat pads were exactly what I was looking for. My old seats had been worn by heavy use, and the sun. By replacing the pads the kayak looks as good as new, and is very comfortable.
Reviewer:
LittleJeans
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2012
Review:
I am very happy with my new seat bottom, it is very comfortable and was much easier to install than I had imagined. I would have been nice if new pine tree rivets were included as the old ones where shot. My Pungo classic is a classic once again.
Reviewer:
Steve K
Rating:
5
Date:
10/17/2011
Review:
Bought Seat Bottom and Back to replace old torn Pungo Classic seat. After a few modifications to the Backrest pad (Pop riveting old cover web strap onto back of plastic seat support) both went on the 2001 Pungo. The are great replacements and update the kayak's look a lot! Some fit creativity is needed for old boats but it is worth it!!
Reviewer:
Jimbo
Rating:
5
Date:
3/28/2011
Review:
The new seat bottom helped give an old used kayak new life at a great price.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
2/5/2011
Review:
Works well, perfect fit.
Reviewer:
Todd M
Rating:
3
Date:
2/3/2011
Review:
Excellent item That Wilderness has! Best Seat on the Market!
Reviewer:
Lew Fierke
Rating:
5
Date:
1/15/2011
Review:
Just like original and a snap to install. Make sure you purchase pine tree rivets for installation as you will mess up at least one of the originals when removing them.
Reviewer:
Kip B.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2010
Review:
Installation was straightforward, no problems! Like having a new kayak.
Reviewer:
Tonya
Rating:
4
Date:
12/30/2009
Review:
I am very happy with the Phase 3 seats, and they fit my Wilderness Pungo kayak perfectly. The only thing that I was unaware of that caused a problem when I was ready to put them on was they do not come with the "pine tree fasteners". Some of mine were missing and it is not a guarantee that when you pull up the fasteners that they can be used again.
Reviewer:
Glenn
Rating:
5
Date:
7/12/2009
Review:
I used a Padz foam outfit kit to build up more support for my legs then this seat bottom to smooth everything out. Worked great.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.205.166.220 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat