Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Hardware, Mounts, Etc. > Scotty Locking Flush Mount Bracket 244L
Scotty Locking Flush Mount Bracket 244L
MSRP:  $12.89
$10.99
 
Scotty Locking Flush Mount Bracket 244L
MSRP:  $12.89
$10.99 You Save: $1.90(15%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Scotty locking flush mount bracket gives you 1 more line of defense from losing your rod holders and mounts in case you get flipped by a wave. You can still get your holder out of the base quickly with the touch of a button.
Customer Rating: 4.0 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Phish
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2014
Review:
Scotty products are great to use especially if do a considerable amount of fly fishing along with conventional gear. Where it really shine is their fly rod holder which is still the best on the market. Very easy to adjust quickly when needed.
Reviewer:
Not suitable for a kayak
Rating:
2
Date:
3/31/2014
Review:
Nice mount I really like the locking feature. But I won't be adding this to my kayak. "Why Not", you ask? Well using this mount is the same as drilling a 1" hole in your boat. Thats right this mount has no base to the mounting tube. What was Scotty thinking?. There is a flimsy rubber cap that I assume is supposed to keep water out when nothing is mounted, I choose not to trust it. I will have to find a place to use this mount where watertight integrity is a non issue.
Reviewer:
John S
Rating:
5
Date:
10/22/2013
Review:
Excellent well made product
Reviewer:
Richard B
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2013
Review:
bought 2 worked great ordered 2 more for my boat.
Reviewer:
B. Wild
Rating:
2
Date:
11/14/2012
Review:
The flush mount locking mount did not fit my Perception kayak, the locking part sticks out . also as hole in mount. None locking mount works great.
Reviewer:
josh
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2012
Review:
Scotty products, fully interchangeable, versatile, strong, dependable. Get any one of there mounts or holders, you won't be disappointed.
Reviewer:
K evin R
Rating:
5
Date:
6/5/2012
Review:
great product would recommend to anyone
Reviewer:
Steve Wylie
Rating:
4
Date:
6/4/2010
Review:
Very good locking mount. I would highly recommend.
Reviewer:
Matthew F.
Rating:
3
Date:
5/6/2010
Review:
The good and the bad: First the good. Like all Scotty products that I've tried, this mount bracket is rugged, durable and serves it's purpose. It's nice to be able to insert your Scotty post directly in the position you need and lock it down, without having to first put it in "backwards" and turn it around like with the standard bracket. Now the bad. When I first inserted a post, locked it, unlocked it, and then tried to remove the post, the post WOULD NOT come out. I had to really force it out. Ouch, not good. After careful examination, I realized the bracket needed to be cleaned up a little. I had to disassemble it and carefully shave the edges so that it would lock and release a little easier. After doing so, the function is much better. However, I decided not to mount this to my kayak for two reasons. First, I'm worried that eventually the locking parts will wear out and not hold like they should. There's just these little tabs in there that lock, and that worried me. But the second reason is due to the locking mechanism, this mount cannot be water-tight. I know it's impossible to keep my SOT Ocean Kayak completely water-sealed, but you cannot seal this mount with silicone like I normally do without fouling the mechanism. Oh, and also the hole needed to mount this is larger than the hole required for the standard base. I'm going to toss this one aside and just use the standard flush mount base. It's a simple one-piece design that should outlive your yak. Keep it simple, use the standard base. That's my opinion.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.234.0.85 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat