Scotty Locking Side / Deck Mount Bracket 241L - Product Reviews
Return to Scotty Locking Side / Deck Mount Bracket 241L Product Details.
MSRP:  $11.89
$9.99 You Save: $1.90(16%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Junior
Rating:
5
Date:
5/28/2014
Review:
Does the job nicely. Put 2 of these on my boat. Did put a little powdered graphite on shaft of holder and works very smoothly.
Reviewer:
Yaker
Rating:
5
Date:
11/3/2013
Review:
Good improvement on the previous version
Reviewer:
earthratlarry
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2013
Review:
these r a great add-on to the pole holders & they come with Scotty kayak stabilizers, great 1 button push-in & ur pole holder comes straight out, WOW !
Reviewer:
swaynewilson
Rating:
5
Date:
4/12/2013
Review:
This is by far my favorite Scotty mounting base. The locking mechanism makes it very easy to remove rod holders, fish finder mounts, etc. I have replaced all my mounts on my 3 kayaks with this mount.
Reviewer:
Oliva, Seattle
Rating:
5
Date:
3/15/2013
Review:
The lock is a great feature on this bracket.
Reviewer:
Marius
Rating:
5
Date:
11/29/2012
Review:
Great stuff, great deal.
Reviewer:
T Heitlage
Rating:
4
Date:
11/15/2012
Review:
Rugged product that has a quick disconnect button so you don't have to fight the key way like the regular Scotty mount. Problems with this mount include getting the desired angle with the spline teeth and the recessed mounting holes may look nice but they prevent getting a wrench or socket on the bolt to get them tight. The proper screw driver blade wedged down the hole can stop the nut/bold head from turning.
Reviewer:
Bert
Rating:
5
Date:
9/29/2012
Review:
I have 4 on my kayak and my wife has three. They work very well.
Reviewer:
kiteman36
Rating:
5
Date:
7/6/2012
Review:
Great product from Scotty at low ACK pricing.
Reviewer:
Aroneus
Rating:
5
Date:
3/4/2012
Review:
This item was paired with the Scotty Humminbird Piranha Fishfinder Mount - and now it pops in & out at the push of a button, and is easier to turn & angle than the standard Scotty deck mount bracket (I have several of those too!). Can be mounted anywhere on my ocean kayak, and is not in the way when the kayak is loaded on & off the car.
Reviewer:
sasteva
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2010
Review:
Fantastic!! I put two on my kayak, one on each side of the cockpit and two flush mounts on the rear deck. I can have two poles in the flush mounts to paddle out, then move the rod holders forward for anchored fishing.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.197.18.132 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat