FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Hardware, Mounts, Etc. > Scotty Locking Side / Deck Mount Bracket 241L
Scotty Locking Side / Deck Mount Bracket 241L
MSRP:  $11.89
$9.99
 
Scotty Locking Side / Deck Mount Bracket 241L
MSRP:  $11.89
$9.99 You Save: $1.90(16%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Scotty locking side/deck mount will fit almost anywhere on a kayak. The deck mount will get your rod holders up off the deck of the kayak and lock em down good.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mike M.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/7/2015
Review:
Great base, none of the fumbling to make change, just press and release
Reviewer:
Greg Anderson
Rating:
5
Date:
5/26/2015
Review:
Purchased this to customize rod holders on my rail mounts. They work perfectly and I really like the quick release feature...much easier to use than the old version.
Reviewer:
Chet R.
Rating:
5
Date:
12/19/2014
Review:
I have 3 of these on my Predator MX. Scotty makes a great product, well engineered and solid. Adjustable thanks to the push button entry/release of attachments. Highly recommended
Reviewer:
dale h.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/19/2014
Review:
Fits perfect on the unitrack for trolling with the kayak. Easy to lock and unlock the holder.
Reviewer:
Junior
Rating:
5
Date:
5/28/2014
Review:
Does the job nicely. Put 2 of these on my boat. Did put a little powdered graphite on shaft of holder and works very smoothly.
Reviewer:
Yaker
Rating:
5
Date:
11/3/2013
Review:
Good improvement on the previous version
Reviewer:
earthratlarry
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2013
Review:
these r a great add-on to the pole holders & they come with Scotty kayak stabilizers, great 1 button push-in & ur pole holder comes straight out, WOW !
Reviewer:
swaynewilson
Rating:
5
Date:
4/12/2013
Review:
This is by far my favorite Scotty mounting base. The locking mechanism makes it very easy to remove rod holders, fish finder mounts, etc. I have replaced all my mounts on my 3 kayaks with this mount.
Reviewer:
Oliva, Seattle
Rating:
5
Date:
3/15/2013
Review:
The lock is a great feature on this bracket.
Reviewer:
Marius
Rating:
5
Date:
11/29/2012
Review:
Great stuff, great deal.
Reviewer:
T Heitlage
Rating:
4
Date:
11/15/2012
Review:
Rugged product that has a quick disconnect button so you don't have to fight the key way like the regular Scotty mount. Problems with this mount include getting the desired angle with the spline teeth and the recessed mounting holes may look nice but they prevent getting a wrench or socket on the bolt to get them tight. The proper screw driver blade wedged down the hole can stop the nut/bold head from turning.
Reviewer:
Bert
Rating:
5
Date:
9/29/2012
Review:
I have 4 on my kayak and my wife has three. They work very well.
<<  <  1       >>
Live chat by BoldChat