FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Floating Stake-Out Stick
 
Floating Stake-Out Stick

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Anchors, Stakes, Trolleys & Chutes.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The floating stake-out stik is quickly becoming a very popular item for the kayaking crowd. This product serves so many purposes. The stick not only stakes you out but will serve as a walking stick if needed and of course a weapon should an anaconda ever attack you.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Ken
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2010
Review:
It works great for my kayak, fits nice through scupper hole so you don't have to tie it but with a gambril hook in the eye of the triangle is quick in deeper water and certain wind conditions to tie off when you want to. I fish shallow grass flats and fish standing up to better see tailing Reds so the 6' works better than the 5' for polling.It is lighter than the one that I had before someone needed it worse than I did. It holds fine for me. If the water is to deep I use my anchor and trolley. Price seems high to me but it works much better than the paint roller pole that I use for a couple times. In all I would not want to be without it.
Reviewer:
Jesus Cadena
Rating:
4
Date:
7/21/2010
Review:
the 6 footer works good in 3 to 4 foot calm water, but it's hard to push into the bottom in choppy water and hold on. should have been 7 feet. i had to anchor then push the pole into the mud. it does work great as a stake-out fish stringer pole which can be set away from your fishing area.
Reviewer:
Headhunter
Rating:
5
Date:
7/4/2010
Review:
I have a Hobie Mirage Outback. With no need for a paddle this is in my opinion the only way to go. The triangle foot is great for pushing off the bank or polling through the shallows. I have found it easy too push in and pull out in all but a near rock solid lake bottom. I just stick mine through one of the scupper holes and I am there to stay. This way I don't have to bother with anchor line or trolley.
Reviewer:
Mike H.
Rating:
2
Date:
7/1/2010
Review:
The stick floats. Think about it. I tried to put the stick down through the hole in my kayak and it floated right back out. Tried to sit on it and fish and it was a real pain. I have the long stick and tried to anchor in 5 foot of water. It did not work.
Reviewer:
craig s
Rating:
4
Date:
6/18/2010
Review:
overpriced but is does the job
Reviewer:
kayakman
Rating:
3
Date:
6/17/2010
Review:
Used this kayak fishing and worked fairly well. One issue is the top triangular hole is very small and if you want to tie anything in there to hold the stick good luck.5ft came up short in some spots should have gone with the 6 footer.
Reviewer:
saw and hammer
Rating:
5
Date:
6/6/2010
Review:
great product..glad to see that "ack" picked it up. i had to purchase from the manufacturer. i'm not sure which end get used more, but i'm sure that i don't go fishing without it.. p.s. i have a 12.5' kayak and i was glad i chose the 5' length. with the installed clips it only hangs off somewhat. make sure you get the convienant clips too...
Reviewer:
Homer_z71
Rating:
5
Date:
5/14/2010
Review:
This is a must have item if you like fishing the flats on windy days. Light weight and works on the first try. No more messing with the anchor and worrying about drifting
Reviewer:
Cruiser
Rating:
5
Date:
5/6/2010
Review:
Why try to make something crude? The Floating Stake-Out Stick does the job at a good price.
Reviewer:
tpatt
Rating:
5
Date:
1/18/2010
Review:
This Floating Stake-Out Stick was a great purchase. It works well in shallow water and is better than metal cause it floats.
Reviewer:
mpiercey
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2009
Review:
Great product, lightweight but very strong. Use it alot in slow moving rivers to anchor my kayak in place so I can fish, get out or just anchor in place so my family has a place to dock their kayaks to. Great price and it supposes to float (haven't checked that part out yet).
Reviewer:
Forecaddie
Rating:
5
Date:
6/22/2009
Review:
Great product. I use the kayak version it on my skiff, which is easier to punch in sand bottom than the larger one. It stores in a under gunnel rod holder perfectly, as the design requires the rods to bend slightly which holds the stick firmly against the carpet. I can't believe it hasn't broken yet;it has plenty of bend in it. I paid much more at the boat show than here - wish I had known.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.167.179.48 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat