Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Repair > Seals Kayak Thigh Straps ACK Logo
Seals Kayak Thigh Straps ACK Logo
MSRP:  $34.95
$31.99
 
Seals Kayak Thigh Straps ACK Logo
MSRP:  $34.95
$31.99 You Save: $2.96(8%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: An ingenious product, the kayak thigh straps will make you feel like a part of the kayak and give you better control. The secret that Big business doesn't want you to know about
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
rjj
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2014
Review:
Still working on the ideal adjustment, but these are more comfortable than other thigh straps I have used.
Reviewer:
George
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2013
Review:
Very good product, contoured, padded and easy to install.
Reviewer:
Pat
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2013
Review:
Bought these for my RTM Disco. They are easy to adjust, comfortable and I got used to them in one paddle. They really help connect you to the boat, which is especially helpful on in the waves and when trying to surf.
Reviewer:
cato2482
Rating:
5
Date:
4/21/2013
Review:
works good. nice padding. if I buy another boat that needs them, I would buy these again
Reviewer:
Chuck Kelly
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2012
Review:
excellent. they allow me to take the Moken 10 through some fun bumpy water.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
4
Date:
7/25/2012
Review:
These straps are well made and provide the user an extra level of control normally not available with SOT kayaks. You can really dig in during a paddle out past breakers. Just make sure you have a way to mount them and consider how much clutter you normally have around you if your fishing before you decide to buy.
Reviewer:
Carl
Rating:
4
Date:
7/25/2012
Review:
I use them on Hobie Odyssey and Equinox Costco tandems. They are comfortable and provide lateral bracing, as intended. The strap lengths were too short for the Equinox kayak fixed by installing additional pad eyes. Build quality is excellent.
Reviewer:
M. Foster
Rating:
5
Date:
4/25/2012
Review:
Ive used these for about 5 years in my river yak and they have held up well and are very useful.
Reviewer:
BS from NJ
Rating:
3
Date:
4/25/2012
Review:
Comfortable good quality straps. I have a little problem getting the fit right on my kayak based on my hooks. Only problem with the straps themselves is the adjustment clips on the straps dont hold. I need to tie knots which clearly is not ideal. Perhaps mine did not come with the right hardware or I am doing something wrong, but hard to adjust the fit right when you you have to untie and retie a wet knot and redo to use.
ACK's Response:
Please check to see if the straps are threaded through the buckles properly, that could be causing the slippage.
Reviewer:
MattO
Rating:
5
Date:
4/3/2012
Review:
Installed these on my Moken 10. Makes handling whitewater a breeze. Actually makes the big bulky Moken quite maneuverable in fast water. Highly recommended if you are going to be in fast/whitewater conditions.
Reviewer:
scottm
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2011
Review:
Great set of straps. Nice adjustments and solid hardware.
Reviewer:
Mr. Watson
Rating:
5
Date:
8/16/2011
Review:
Comfortable. Strong. Easy to use. Perfect on my Yak Board.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.235.29.110 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat