Home > Kayaking > Repair > Wilderness Systems Tarpon SlideTrax Tie Downs - 4 pk
Wilderness Systems Tarpon SlideTrax Tie Downs - 4 pk
$14.99
 
Wilderness Systems Tarpon SlideTrax Tie Downs - 4 pk
$14.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The wilderness systems tarpon slide trax tie downs are new this year and fit into the new fancy slidetrax sytems on the tarpons. More products are coming but this is the start of the system.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Rick Kinner
Rating:
4
Date:
7/14/2015
Review:
These tie downs were exactly what I needed in order to operate a sail on my 16'7" Tarpon. The boat was purchased in 2012 and had 4 tie downs in the stern space but none in the bow tracks. They probably should be included by manufacturer. Very easy to install and easy to adjust. comes with the necessary allen wrench which I keep in my first aid kit.
Reviewer:
Richard W.
Rating:
4
Date:
3/25/2015
Review:
Wish the hole was just a tad bigger. I faced them so they don't hang over where they will catch on stuff or scratch me getting in and out from the water so I am limited on what I can attach to them., but if I turned them around they would be easier to use. Great that they are moveable.
Reviewer:
David
Rating:
5
Date:
4/24/2014
Review:
Ordered these to replace the missing ones on a used Tarpon 120 I purchased. When received, there were only three in the package, but one email to customer service and they had them in the mail.
Reviewer:
Robert
Rating:
5
Date:
5/20/2013
Review:
They work great! I clip my rod leashes to them. They are a little pricey, but cheaper than a new Sustain spinning reel if I ever roll the yak in deep water!
Reviewer:
cato2482
Rating:
5
Date:
4/21/2013
Review:
used these with thigh straps on a tarpon. works good... no issues so far...
Reviewer:
dgbingham
Rating:
1
Date:
9/30/2012
Review:
Way overpriced. Did I mention they are extremely expensive for four tiny pieces of plastic. I would suggest that you make your own if you have the ability. One of the biggest wastes of money I have spent.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2012
Review:
Nice and simply. I keep them in my kit just in case I need a way to quickly secure something.
Reviewer:
WHISTLENUT
Rating:
4
Date:
6/15/2012
Review:
GREAT PRODUCT AND QUALITY. BUT PRICE IS UNREASONABLE?
Reviewer:
KJC
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2012
Review:
Handy product to expand my Slide Trax system. Only thing I wish is that the elastic came with it. Easy to install.
Reviewer:
SOT yakker
Rating:
5
Date:
4/16/2012
Review:
Love the tie downs. Easy to install and much sturdier than expected. Shipped quickly also. However, was shorted one bolt, so my set of four is a set of three until I can carry one of the bolts to Home Depot to try for a fourth. Couldve been happier but not too disappointed.
Reviewer:
smb
Rating:
5
Date:
11/12/2011
Review:
Works as advertised. I use them as a side rail guide for my anchor rope.
Reviewer:
fish head
Rating:
5
Date:
6/5/2011
Review:
Always good to have extra tie downs. A must if you own a WS with side trax system.
<<  <  1       >>
Live chat by BoldChat