Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Seats > Bottoms & Pads > Wilderness Systems Tarpon Ride Synergy Seat Bottom Pad
Wilderness Systems Tarpon Ride Synergy Seat Bottom Pad
MSRP:  $25.99
$23.99
 
Wilderness Systems Tarpon Ride Synergy Seat Bottom Pad
MSRP:  $25.99
$23.99 You Save: $2.00(8%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Wilderness systems tarpon, ride, synergy seat bottom is the replacement if your kayak seat bottom goes away. Make sure you have all the installation items as well.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
edster
Rating:
3
Date:
7/31/2012
Review:
Good but not great. Better than nothing for sure. My Tarpon 160i did not have any padding so it is definitely an improvement. Probably the best Ive tried in its price range. If I had to do it again, I think I would spend more and get an aftermarket seat cushion. Dont go too thick tho...my experiments have shown that even an extra 1 or 1.5 makes my yak considerably less stable. Take my advice and do not let price influence your purchase of a seat pad. You spent a lot of money on your yak... what good is it if you can only stand to be in it for an hour or two?
Reviewer:
Jking
Rating:
5
Date:
3/26/2012
Review:
Great seat & product, excellent service!thx ACK team
Reviewer:
Skeeter
Rating:
4
Date:
8/11/2011
Review:
Great seat & product, excellent service!
Reviewer:
Rex
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2011
Review:
a lot nicer than sitting on the plastic, mounted with plastic push buttons real easy
Reviewer:
Wilson Mark Jr.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/19/2011
Review:
I have a 4 pre-2008 Tarpon's, 3 - 12' and 1- 14'. This seat bottom works out great on all of them, however I feel the fit is best on the 14 footer Easier to always have it on the kayak, than looking for one. I have a few different self-inflating cushions that work great, but can move around and you always have to carry it separately with you. This is much more convenient and works just as well, if not better.
Reviewer:
Jason Carpenter
Rating:
4
Date:
5/25/2011
Review:
Made a big difference on our pelican kayaks, I may put them in my old towns also. I ordered some "christmas tree" plugs, drilled and mounted them directly to the seats, came out well. Not the exact shape of the seat, but it's not made for this brand of kayak anyway. I may try it on my old town too.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
1/27/2011
Review:
Direct replacement for my tarpon 120.
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
2/14/2010
Review:
This seat fits great and is very comfortable on my T-140, I was tired of not having a permanent seat and this one fits the bill. Be sure to order the fasteners they make the install very easy, I just put a little Marine Goop on them before installing and they are nice and water tight.
Reviewer:
Brian
Rating:
5
Date:
9/28/2009
Review:
Exact replacement for a Tarpon pad. Had to buy the x-mas tree fasteners separately. I installed this on a Tarpon that didn't come with a pad. I just eyeballed the pad position, drilled the holes for the fasteners and pushed them in place. 10 minutes start to finish.
Reviewer:
David Carr
Rating:
4
Date:
8/13/2009
Review:
Fit perfectly and provided just that little measure of extra comfort. I only wish that you had included the mounting fasteners. The product itself is great and a good value.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
1/30/2009
Review:
Fit perfectly on my '06 Tarpon 120. Comfy and dries quickly. Since my boat had no seat pad to replace, I had to get 8 inexpensive plastic grommets from my local kayak dealer to attach it. Installation was a breeze. Thanks for the prompt service.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.167.173.250 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat