Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Racks & Trailers > Kayak Carriers > Load Assists > Malone Telos Load Assist MPG351
Malone Telos Load Assist MPG351
MSRP:  $289.95
$260.95
 
Malone Telos Load Assist MPG351
MSRP:  $289.95
$260.95 You Save: $29.00(10%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is a great product for those out there that need a little help loading their car. I sometimes forget that I am a little taller than most. The Malone Telos load assist does just that...assist you getting the kayak up on your roof rack.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
djmontg
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2012
Review:
Quality construction, easy to assemble, and very easy to use. Combined with the MP114 J-load racks, makes for a very reliable, easy and safe loading system thats a LOT less than other brands!
Reviewer:
Ron
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2012
Review:
Makes it easy to load our Kayaks on our CRV. Waste high lift then ratchet up.
Reviewer:
TheGreatAdventureTour.com
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2012
Review:
I was worried about how they would work on our two Hobie Oasis tandems (at almost 80lbs each). But they work great. There were times the kids wanted to hit the water for just an hour or two, and I said "no" because it took 30 min just to get the things on and off the Jeep... But now it is so easy we find that we go kayaking more often.
Reviewer:
Holmes375
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2012
Review:
Well done, Malone. Im using the Telos system on a small pickup truck with a bed/roof rack combo to lift a Valley Nordkapp RM. Its an 18 boat that weighs in at 66 lbs. Makes loading/unloading much safer especially when the wind is kicking up. Construction is very good, everything feels well supported during the lift/lowering process. The only component that might require replacement over time is the suction cups. Keep these clean to avoid scratching your vehicles finish. Id certainly purchase this system again and recommend it to anyone needing a solid pair of helping hands.
Reviewer:
hitchandgo
Rating:
4
Date:
6/21/2012
Review:
Works great. Sure comes in handy when loading 2 kayaks on an SUV roof.
Reviewer:
kayak John
Rating:
5
Date:
5/16/2012
Review:
I got a pair for my brother. He likes the way they work. It is now much easier for him to load his boat solo.
Reviewer:
Trailridgetom
Rating:
4
Date:
12/16/2011
Review:
This product does what it says. I paddle solo a lot and have found that getting the kayak on the roof can be a chore. I am 5'6" tall so the the roof of even a crossover or small SUV is high for me. this loader has made the job easier. I still bring a small aluminum step ladder to get me high enough to work the straps.
Reviewer:
Sugarloaf D
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2011
Review:
The Malone Telos lift assist works great. I use it to put my 16' Hobie Adventure on top of my Chrysler T&C mini-van. The J cradles work great too. This system is much cheaper and just as effective as the Hullavator. You can also get the ACK discount with the Malone items. This makes car- topping solo a cinch!
Reviewer:
Kristin
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2011
Review:
These work exactly as indicated. They make it simple for me to load and unload my kayak by myself. It is so brilliant!
Reviewer:
Maria
Rating:
3
Date:
6/1/2011
Review:
While I couldn't load my boats without the Telos system, it could stand some improvements. 1. The suction cups need to be stronger and more stable. I have dents in my car where they aren't strong enough to keep the stem of the suction cup from denting the car and sometimes they loose suction. 2. The autoloaders could be longer. It's hard for me to lift my kayaks high enough to get them in the hooks. But that being said, the car's side mirrors are in the way. I have to load the boats into the autoloaders at an angle to keep them above the mirrors.
Reviewer:
Faye_in_Bham
Rating:
3
Date:
5/17/2011
Review:
It's easy to assemble, easy to use and does the job once you get the boat onto the loader's cradles, but for a heavy boat (like a 63-lb. sit-on-top), you STILL need help getting it off the ground. Overall, I like this loader, but I've concluded that I need a trailer.
Reviewer:
Barry Watts
Rating:
5
Date:
12/23/2010
Review:
Well designed and manufactured, strong enough to handle our kayaks. It will take a few practices to become proficient and reduce time of loading and unloading . No difficulty in assembling the Telos from new with clear instructions. This product has allowed us to use the Malone auto loader with considerably less effort and is a whole lot safer.
<<    2    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.87.88.52 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat