FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Home > Racks & Trailers > Kayak Carriers > Load Assists > Malone Telos Load Assist MPG351
Malone Telos Load Assist MPG351
MSRP:  $289.95
$260.95
 
Malone Telos Load Assist MPG351
MSRP:  $289.95
$260.95 You Save: $29.00(10%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is a great product for those out there that need a little help loading their car. I sometimes forget that I am a little taller than most. The Malone Telos load assist does just that...assist you getting the kayak up on your roof rack.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Rock of Ages
Rating:
4
Date:
4/8/2013
Review:
I've been using the Telos ramps for a couple of weeks now. Compared to lifting a boat well overhead, they are a great boon to rotator cuffs and probably make loading and unloading inherently safer. I'm still not sure they represent the best solution for me, based on a couple of issues. 1) They aren't real petite and so it's one more thing to figure out how/where to stow. 2) More problematically, on a VW Golf the front loader can't be set vertically because of roof design and door handle location. Telos doesn't raise lower boats easily when it's set at an angle. It's a clever concept, and well built - but may not be 'right' in every situation.
Reviewer:
Peter G
Rating:
5
Date:
3/9/2013
Review:
I have not had a chance to use them yet. Too much now in the Northeast. The assembly was quick and simple. They fit perfectly on my Malone kayak racks. Can't wait to try them out if the snow ever melts.
Reviewer:
SargeCNY
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2012
Review:
I watched them demo this at Paddlefest in Old Forge, NY ... its not dedicated to one side, you can move it to load a kayak on either side of your vehicle, as long as you have the compatible Malone carrier ... or even move it to your friends car if they have a Malone carrier, too ... cant do that with a Hullavator.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
5
Date:
9/3/2012
Review:
Works just like its supposed to, and much cheaper than back surgery.
Reviewer:
Jason
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2012
Review:
These work great. I have some back problems, and these really help lifting our kayaks onto the roof of our SUV. I was going to get a more expensive system, but for the price, these cant be beat.
Reviewer:
djmontg
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2012
Review:
Quality construction, easy to assemble, and very easy to use. Combined with the MP114 J-load racks, makes for a very reliable, easy and safe loading system thats a LOT less than other brands!
Reviewer:
Ron
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2012
Review:
Makes it easy to load our Kayaks on our CRV. Waste high lift then ratchet up.
Reviewer:
TheGreatAdventureTour.com
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2012
Review:
I was worried about how they would work on our two Hobie Oasis tandems (at almost 80lbs each). But they work great. There were times the kids wanted to hit the water for just an hour or two, and I said "no" because it took 30 min just to get the things on and off the Jeep... But now it is so easy we find that we go kayaking more often.
Reviewer:
Holmes375
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2012
Review:
Well done, Malone. Im using the Telos system on a small pickup truck with a bed/roof rack combo to lift a Valley Nordkapp RM. Its an 18 boat that weighs in at 66 lbs. Makes loading/unloading much safer especially when the wind is kicking up. Construction is very good, everything feels well supported during the lift/lowering process. The only component that might require replacement over time is the suction cups. Keep these clean to avoid scratching your vehicles finish. Id certainly purchase this system again and recommend it to anyone needing a solid pair of helping hands.
Reviewer:
hitchandgo
Rating:
4
Date:
6/21/2012
Review:
Works great. Sure comes in handy when loading 2 kayaks on an SUV roof.
Reviewer:
kayak John
Rating:
5
Date:
5/16/2012
Review:
I got a pair for my brother. He likes the way they work. It is now much easier for him to load his boat solo.
Reviewer:
Trailridgetom
Rating:
4
Date:
12/16/2011
Review:
This product does what it says. I paddle solo a lot and have found that getting the kayak on the roof can be a chore. I am 5'6" tall so the the roof of even a crossover or small SUV is high for me. this loader has made the job easier. I still bring a small aluminum step ladder to get me high enough to work the straps.
Live chat by BoldChat