FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Racks & Trailers > Kayak Carriers > Load Assists > Malone Telos Load Assist MPG351
Malone Telos Load Assist MPG351
MSRP:  $289.95
$260.95
 
Malone Telos Load Assist MPG351
MSRP:  $289.95
$260.95 You Save: $29.00(10%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is a great product for those out there that need a little help loading their car. I sometimes forget that I am a little taller than most. The Malone Telos load assist does just that...assist you getting the kayak up on your roof rack.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Debbie Polley
Rating:
4
Date:
10/9/2014
Review:
I had these shipped to Australia as it was cheaper than buying them here. I am so glad I did. I normally go kayaking by myself and I am able to use this product to lift the kayak up the side of my Toyota RAV 4, by myself. I am about 5 foot 4 inches tall, and I can just manage to lift the kayak to the bottom of the loader, after that it is a breeze, as long as I have a stool to step on.
Reviewer:
Navcapt
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2014
Review:
Excellent!! i'm 67 my wife is 65. We are not tall persons and have had difficulty getting kayaks on the roof of our Audi Q5. This product combined with the Malone fold down rack made is a lot easier. Works as advertised. I would highly recommend.
Reviewer:
Chris S.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2014
Review:
Love these! Makes it so much easier to get the kayaks up on my vehicles. Highly recommend!
Reviewer:
G
Rating:
4
Date:
5/16/2014
Review:
It works. My yak weighs 80+# and these really help.
Reviewer:
Fourlab guy
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2013
Review:
Works as advertised.
Reviewer:
Aruba
Rating:
4
Date:
7/11/2013
Review:
The idea is great and less $$ but larger suction cups or add more might keep it more stable. All of are newer cars are not a box anymore. It works great just go easy don't be in a hurry. Hope Malone makes good if it doesn't hold up. I would buy again just think they need to tweak it. It is easy and it won't dent your car pull the tab on the suction cups don't just pull the off. The foam is replaceable if worn I hope they stock it. I have sot yaks and sit in they all fit.
Reviewer:
Ron
Rating:
4
Date:
4/29/2013
Review:
The Telos load assist works as advertised when used in concert with the Malone J rack. Less expensive than the Hullavator. Plus you can use Telos with another Malone J rack installed on the other side of your vehicle. I would, however, like to see two improvements. First, it would be great to add about a one half a foot to the length of the load assits to lower the distance required to initially lift the kayak. Second, bigger suction cups should be added to stabalize the bars. If you are not careful, slippage will occur that can dent your car; especially if you are not loading / unloading on a flat piece of ground. I am 6-1 and I have to carry a small ladder to get the kayak initally loaded on the Telos. Plus, when combined with the J rack, the overall height is just a bit taller than the cross bars on my Honda Pilot - just beyond my reach without the small ladder. However, unless you want to invest in a trailer, this is the best way to go for the money. A must have for those of us with back or shoulder issues.
Reviewer:
Rock of Ages
Rating:
4
Date:
4/8/2013
Review:
I've been using the Telos ramps for a couple of weeks now. Compared to lifting a boat well overhead, they are a great boon to rotator cuffs and probably make loading and unloading inherently safer. I'm still not sure they represent the best solution for me, based on a couple of issues. 1) They aren't real petite and so it's one more thing to figure out how/where to stow. 2) More problematically, on a VW Golf the front loader can't be set vertically because of roof design and door handle location. Telos doesn't raise lower boats easily when it's set at an angle. It's a clever concept, and well built - but may not be 'right' in every situation.
Reviewer:
Peter G
Rating:
5
Date:
3/9/2013
Review:
I have not had a chance to use them yet. Too much now in the Northeast. The assembly was quick and simple. They fit perfectly on my Malone kayak racks. Can't wait to try them out if the snow ever melts.
Reviewer:
SargeCNY
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2012
Review:
I watched them demo this at Paddlefest in Old Forge, NY ... its not dedicated to one side, you can move it to load a kayak on either side of your vehicle, as long as you have the compatible Malone carrier ... or even move it to your friends car if they have a Malone carrier, too ... cant do that with a Hullavator.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
5
Date:
9/3/2012
Review:
Works just like its supposed to, and much cheaper than back surgery.
Reviewer:
Jason
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2012
Review:
These work great. I have some back problems, and these really help lifting our kayaks onto the roof of our SUV. I was going to get a more expensive system, but for the price, these cant be beat.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.137.77 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat