Limited Time! 20% Off Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Racks & Trailers > Kayak Carriers > Load Assists > Malone Telos Load Assist MPG351

Malone Telos Load Assist MPG351

MSRP:  $289.95
$260.95
 
 
Malone Telos Load Assist MPG351
MSRP:  $289.95
$260.95 You Save: $29.00(10%)

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is a great product for those out there that need a little help loading their car. I sometimes forget that I am a little taller than most. The Malone Telos load assist does just that...assist you getting the kayak up on your roof rack.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Agnes S.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/21/2016
Review:
We ordered these a while ago, but hadn't really had a chance to put them through their paces until this weekend. My husband has an 85-pound fishing kayak and we used these this weekend to get his kayak up on the top of his truck. We are both 65 and it was a piece of cake to get this loaded with these assists. There is no way I could have helped him get his kayak on the roof without the use of these. Highly recommend them and so easy to use.
Reviewer:
Richard H.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2016
Review:
Works great with my 15.7 foot trident!
Reviewer:
Jay Karsten
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2016
Review:
Worth every penny. Easy to use, no more fear of falling off my ladder.
Reviewer:
malone telos load assist
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2016
Review:
Makes life a lot easier loading a kayak on a tall SUV such as an GMC acadia.
Reviewer:
Randy Wallace
Rating:
5
Date:
4/16/2016
Review:
Great system especially for tandem or larger kayaks. We have had many people come over to check it out while loading our kayak.
Reviewer:
Richard E.
Rating:
4
Date:
10/23/2015
Review:
Works as described. Used on a F150 which puts the boat way up high - ratchets up in a positive manner and brings the boat down with good control. Would give it a 5 star but have not used it long enough to see how durable the set up is. Solid construction.
Reviewer:
Craig S
Rating:
5
Date:
8/3/2015
Review:
Had to sand down one end cap to get it to fit but love it now. Very easy to load. You may have to fold in mirrors if your kayak is very long.
Reviewer:
artie
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2015
Review:
Product really helps, especially if you have a heavy kayak or are doing it alone. Amazon had them for the same price, but with a 1-2 month wait! ACK got it to me in less than a week!
Reviewer:
mike t.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2015
Review:
Great product. Assembly easy. Makes loading and unloading easy without stressing your back.
Reviewer:
Vegan Hammer
Rating:
5
Date:
4/6/2015
Review:
OK, we used these to load our two Dagger Axis 10.5 kayaks onto a Toyota Highlander, which is sorta high for my 5'2" wife (I am 6'1"). We loaded boats in very cold March weather in Ohio (0 degrees) for the first time. Felt stiff pushing boats up. After loading and unloading in Florida a few times they were working much better. (Maybe some 3-1 oil?). With a cockpit seal on the kayaks, this was the only way to get them up. Worked great. I think superior to other 'easy load' systems we have observed. BTW, I am 68 and wife is 65, and even though I can JUST throw the kayaks up by myself, this beats that method by a mile. If you already have the Malone 'J' racks, then this may be a nice addition to your gear, and will sure make your day in the water more enjoyable.
Reviewer:
Don
Rating:
5
Date:
11/24/2014
Review:
Excellent product! Can be a bit complicated to assemble but worth the effort. I was able to place the 60 pd kayak onto the roof of my SUV without much difficulty. I'm 62 and 67 inches tall
Reviewer:
Debbie Polley
Rating:
4
Date:
10/9/2014
Review:
I had these shipped to Australia as it was cheaper than buying them here. I am so glad I did. I normally go kayaking by myself and I am able to use this product to lift the kayak up the side of my Toyota RAV 4, by myself. I am about 5 foot 4 inches tall, and I can just manage to lift the kayak to the bottom of the loader, after that it is a breeze, as long as I have a stool to step on.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat