Home > Racks & Trailers > Kayak Carriers > Load Assists > Malone Telos Load Assist MPG351
Malone Telos Load Assist MPG351
MSRP:  $289.95
$260.95
 
Malone Telos Load Assist MPG351
MSRP:  $289.95
$260.95 You Save: $29.00(10%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Malone Telos Load Assist temporarily attaches to the J-style MPG114MD Downloader and provides a safe way to vertically raise the kayak from waist height into a position where it can easily be loaded into the carrier. You can detach the Telos and use it on the other side to load your second kayak into another DownLoader or store it in the trunk for unloading later. There is simply no other load assist system in the market with this versatility at this value.

• Cradles with foam padding protect the kayak from scratches
• Extruded aluminum frame and molded plastic components never rust
• One year warranty
Item #: 1485
Capacity: 70 lb / 31.75 kg
Material: Aluminum & Coated Steel, High Strength Foam
Made in: USA 
Part Number UPC
MPG351 0859557001233
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
 Fit Guide
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Malone Telos Load Assist MPG351 please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is a great product for those out there that need a little help loading their car. I sometimes forget that I am a little taller than most. The Malone Telos load assist does just that...assist you getting the kayak up on your roof rack.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Navcapt
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2014
Review:
Excellent!! i'm 67 my wife is 65. We are not tall persons and have had difficulty getting kayaks on the roof of our Audi Q5. This product combined with the Malone fold down rack made is a lot easier. Works as advertised. I would highly recommend.
Reviewer:
Chris S.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2014
Review:
Love these! Makes it so much easier to get the kayaks up on my vehicles. Highly recommend!
Reviewer:
G
Rating:
4
Date:
5/16/2014
Review:
It works. My yak weighs 80+# and these really help.
Reviewer:
Fourlab guy
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2013
Review:
Works as advertised.
Reviewer:
Aruba
Rating:
4
Date:
7/11/2013
Review:
The idea is great and less $$ but larger suction cups or add more might keep it more stable. All of are newer cars are not a box anymore. It works great just go easy don't be in a hurry. Hope Malone makes good if it doesn't hold up. I would buy again just think they need to tweak it. It is easy and it won't dent your car pull the tab on the suction cups don't just pull the off. The foam is replaceable if worn I hope they stock it. I have sot yaks and sit in they all fit.
Reviewer:
Ron
Rating:
4
Date:
4/29/2013
Review:
The Telos load assist works as advertised when used in concert with the Malone J rack. Less expensive than the Hullavator. Plus you can use Telos with another Malone J rack installed on the other side of your vehicle. I would, however, like to see two improvements. First, it would be great to add about a one half a foot to the length of the load assits to lower the distance required to initially lift the kayak. Second, bigger suction cups should be added to stabalize the bars. If you are not careful, slippage will occur that can dent your car; especially if you are not loading / unloading on a flat piece of ground. I am 6-1 and I have to carry a small ladder to get the kayak initally loaded on the Telos. Plus, when combined with the J rack, the overall height is just a bit taller than the cross bars on my Honda Pilot - just beyond my reach without the small ladder. However, unless you want to invest in a trailer, this is the best way to go for the money. A must have for those of us with back or shoulder issues.
Reviewer:
Rock of Ages
Rating:
4
Date:
4/8/2013
Review:
I've been using the Telos ramps for a couple of weeks now. Compared to lifting a boat well overhead, they are a great boon to rotator cuffs and probably make loading and unloading inherently safer. I'm still not sure they represent the best solution for me, based on a couple of issues. 1) They aren't real petite and so it's one more thing to figure out how/where to stow. 2) More problematically, on a VW Golf the front loader can't be set vertically because of roof design and door handle location. Telos doesn't raise lower boats easily when it's set at an angle. It's a clever concept, and well built - but may not be 'right' in every situation.
Reviewer:
Peter G
Rating:
5
Date:
3/9/2013
Review:
I have not had a chance to use them yet. Too much now in the Northeast. The assembly was quick and simple. They fit perfectly on my Malone kayak racks. Can't wait to try them out if the snow ever melts.
Reviewer:
SargeCNY
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2012
Review:
I watched them demo this at Paddlefest in Old Forge, NY ... its not dedicated to one side, you can move it to load a kayak on either side of your vehicle, as long as you have the compatible Malone carrier ... or even move it to your friends car if they have a Malone carrier, too ... cant do that with a Hullavator.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
5
Date:
9/3/2012
Review:
Works just like its supposed to, and much cheaper than back surgery.
Reviewer:
Jason
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2012
Review:
These work great. I have some back problems, and these really help lifting our kayaks onto the roof of our SUV. I was going to get a more expensive system, but for the price, these cant be beat.
Reviewer:
djmontg
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2012
Review:
Quality construction, easy to assemble, and very easy to use. Combined with the MP114 J-load racks, makes for a very reliable, easy and safe loading system thats a LOT less than other brands!
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.80.231.177 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat