FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Malone Telos Load Assist MPG351 - Product Reviews
Return to Malone Telos Load Assist MPG351 Product Details.
MSRP:  $289.95
$260.95 You Save: $29.00(10%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Chris S.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2014
Review:
Love these! Makes it so much easier to get the kayaks up on my vehicles. Highly recommend!
Reviewer:
G
Rating:
4
Date:
5/16/2014
Review:
It works. My yak weighs 80+# and these really help.
Reviewer:
Fourlab guy
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2013
Review:
Works as advertised.
Reviewer:
Aruba
Rating:
4
Date:
7/11/2013
Review:
The idea is great and less $$ but larger suction cups or add more might keep it more stable. All of are newer cars are not a box anymore. It works great just go easy don't be in a hurry. Hope Malone makes good if it doesn't hold up. I would buy again just think they need to tweak it. It is easy and it won't dent your car pull the tab on the suction cups don't just pull the off. The foam is replaceable if worn I hope they stock it. I have sot yaks and sit in they all fit.
Reviewer:
Ron
Rating:
4
Date:
4/29/2013
Review:
The Telos load assist works as advertised when used in concert with the Malone J rack. Less expensive than the Hullavator. Plus you can use Telos with another Malone J rack installed on the other side of your vehicle. I would, however, like to see two improvements. First, it would be great to add about a one half a foot to the length of the load assits to lower the distance required to initially lift the kayak. Second, bigger suction cups should be added to stabalize the bars. If you are not careful, slippage will occur that can dent your car; especially if you are not loading / unloading on a flat piece of ground. I am 6-1 and I have to carry a small ladder to get the kayak initally loaded on the Telos. Plus, when combined with the J rack, the overall height is just a bit taller than the cross bars on my Honda Pilot - just beyond my reach without the small ladder. However, unless you want to invest in a trailer, this is the best way to go for the money. A must have for those of us with back or shoulder issues.
Reviewer:
Rock of Ages
Rating:
4
Date:
4/8/2013
Review:
I've been using the Telos ramps for a couple of weeks now. Compared to lifting a boat well overhead, they are a great boon to rotator cuffs and probably make loading and unloading inherently safer. I'm still not sure they represent the best solution for me, based on a couple of issues. 1) They aren't real petite and so it's one more thing to figure out how/where to stow. 2) More problematically, on a VW Golf the front loader can't be set vertically because of roof design and door handle location. Telos doesn't raise lower boats easily when it's set at an angle. It's a clever concept, and well built - but may not be 'right' in every situation.
Reviewer:
Peter G
Rating:
5
Date:
3/9/2013
Review:
I have not had a chance to use them yet. Too much now in the Northeast. The assembly was quick and simple. They fit perfectly on my Malone kayak racks. Can't wait to try them out if the snow ever melts.
Reviewer:
SargeCNY
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2012
Review:
I watched them demo this at Paddlefest in Old Forge, NY ... its not dedicated to one side, you can move it to load a kayak on either side of your vehicle, as long as you have the compatible Malone carrier ... or even move it to your friends car if they have a Malone carrier, too ... cant do that with a Hullavator.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
5
Date:
9/3/2012
Review:
Works just like its supposed to, and much cheaper than back surgery.
Reviewer:
Jason
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2012
Review:
These work great. I have some back problems, and these really help lifting our kayaks onto the roof of our SUV. I was going to get a more expensive system, but for the price, these cant be beat.
Reviewer:
djmontg
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2012
Review:
Quality construction, easy to assemble, and very easy to use. Combined with the MP114 J-load racks, makes for a very reliable, easy and safe loading system thats a LOT less than other brands!
Reviewer:
Ron
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2012
Review:
Makes it easy to load our Kayaks on our CRV. Waste high lift then ratchet up.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.162.238 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat