Scotty Sea Light with Folding Pole and Flag 828 - Product Reviews
Return to Scotty Sea Light with Folding Pole and Flag 828 Product Details.
MSRP:  $82.89
$69.99 You Save: $12.90(16%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
Ships in 1-2 Weeks - Expedited Shipping Not Available
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Great product!
Rating:
5
Date:
9/3/2013
Review:
Great product for the price. Installed to my kayak milk crate. easy and useful. A must buy for kayaks.
Reviewer:
Pam
Rating:
5
Date:
10/16/2012
Review:
While I havent used it on the water yet, it looks exactly like what I expected.
Reviewer:
josh
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2012
Review:
Very good light and flag. Again a great addition to any kayak. Light is visible I'm told for some distance and the flag being reflective helps a lot under low light from boats. Scotty only way to go!
Reviewer:
Anthony Zimmerman
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2012
Review:
The most important part of kayaking is being visible to other boaters who may not be paying attention to objects close to the water. While fishing recently I had another fisherman comment on the fact I was very visible. The only problem I had was Austin Kayak installed the light and after 3 uses it came loose and I had to re-install it. However, this was not a big deal.
Reviewer:
KJC
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2012
Review:
Great little flag. Easy to install on boat. Good visability so power boats know where you are. Folds easily for when you are under low hanging branches.
Reviewer:
Bluewoods
Rating:
4
Date:
5/16/2012
Review:
Great addition to my Kayak! I feel much safer paddling with this safety setup. Flag should be larger.
Reviewer:
lmurello
Rating:
4
Date:
7/18/2011
Review:
Great safety component for fishing off the coast. Easily attached and cannot be missed in the early morning or evenings. I replaced the flag with a slightly larger one.
Reviewer:
Rick/Boston
Rating:
5
Date:
5/16/2011
Review:
This is going to come in handy for night fishing. This is for sure a must when night fishing with other boat traffic in the vicinity. I would not go out without it. Very good quality and thanks again to the ACK pricing and service.
Reviewer:
Russ
Rating:
3
Date:
1/29/2011
Review:
Good product, the folding capabilities are wonderful for kayak fishing, just fold it down so that you get more clearance for casting. Water proof light is great on the kayak and also as a flashlight for early morning or night time launches. The rating would be 5 stars if the light had come with a bigger more visible flag. The very small flag is not of the quality that it needs for this light.
Reviewer:
Stoneroller
Rating:
5
Date:
9/20/2010
Review:
Awesome product. zip tied the mount to the side of my milk crate and it works great. light is bright enough to be seen and the flag, although small does help you stand out, plus the height of the pole is greater than other flags I looked at. Aluminum pole is riveted to the mount and the rubber cup on top is riveted on too. my light came tethered to the rubber cup.
Reviewer:
Yellow Submarine
Rating:
4
Date:
7/8/2010
Review:
I like it, But I would advise on having a short twine to secure the light from getting lost if it pops out of the rubber housing. I like the idea of the flag too it is reflective and would help from getting run over by one of those inpatient fisherman in bigger boats. great safety device
Reviewer:
David
Rating:
5
Date:
4/22/2010
Review:
The Scotty Folding Sea Light is very cool. It works better than described. I have come to know that anything branded Scotty is extreme top if the line quality.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.204.125.191 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat