Home > Apparel > Dry Wear & Splash Wear > Stohlquist Mooners II Dry Pants
Stohlquist Mooners II Dry Pants
MSRP:  $199.95
$159.00
 
Stohlquist Mooners II Dry Pants
MSRP:  $199.95
$159.00 You Save: $40.95(20%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
‡ Colors/Sizes marked with '‡' ship in 48 hours.
FIT SURVEY (out of 11 reviews)
RUNS SMALL
RUNS LARGE
 Product Description and Specs

The Stohlquist Mooners II Dry Pants are constructed with the new Twin 4-layer Twin Sensor waterproof and breathable base fabric that provides the kind of additional warmth and protection you've come to expect. The Stohlquist Mooners II Dry Pants are designed to mate up with any drytop that has a sprayskirt tunnel for cold paddling days. The wide neoprene waistband is designed to mate against your drytop skirt tunnel and skirt tube to reduce slippage even in the most turbulent conditions.

• Inside, bunjee drawcord allows additional tension adjusting as desired
• Below the waist, the fit is roomy with flexibility for sitting, standing, kneeling
• Knees and seat are doubled and reinforced with 500 denier cordura
• Duraseal latex rubber ankles gaskets with covers and adjustable neoprene outer cuffs
• Completely waterproofed, taped seams throughout
Item #: 1482
Material: 4 Layer Twin Sensor Breathable Fabric
Gender: Male
Age Group: Adult
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Black - S 30-32 † 556201 0873358003494
Black - M 32-34 556202 0873358003500
Black - L 36-38 † 556203 0873358003517
Black - XL 40-42 556204 0873358003524
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
 Fit Guide
Stohlquist Mooner
Stohlquist Mooner Sizing Chart
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Stohlquist Mooners II Dry Pants please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Dry and comfortable at all times. Some of the best fishing happens when it's cooler out but you have to have the right gear. The Stohlquist Mooners II dry pants are just the thing. Get some good boots and continue to swing your feet over the side.
Customer Rating: 4.1 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Tom Barone
Rating:
5
Date:
10/20/2013
Review:
Absolutely great dry pants, the fit and feel are everything I had hoped for.
Reviewer:
sda000
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2013
Review:
Probably the best pair of dry pants around. I use with a double tunnel dry top and it works as good as a dry suit. Took a swim in a class 4 river in the 40 degree range water and air temp. Stayed dry and warm. Cut for layering, super tough fabric and the knee pads are nice although it would be better if they were contoured knee pads instead of flat ones. Ankle gaskets are a pain no matter what kind of pants you have. Trim them carefully, shave your ankles, wear socks to get them on. Also, if you roll the gaskets up some, stretch to get your foot through then roll the gaskets down on your bare ankles it will help with the pain. In super cold weather I wear wool socks then hydroskin socks over those both worn outside of the gaskets then my booties. Wish these pants came with built in latex socks.
Reviewer:
smelty
Rating:
2
Date:
4/13/2013
Review:
I have just blown out the rubber gasket on the left leg in my second pair of these, I thought maybe I had a too small size on the first pair when the entire gasket tore easily away from the pants leg. I got a replacement sent from austin kayak and it was one size larger. I was putting them on for the first outing of the season and had another gasket tear away. I rinse off all my gear after each use and I feel like the quality of the rubber gaskets is super poor. The only reason I am giving these pants 2 stars is because the rest of the pants are indestructible and hold up well.
Reviewer:
barbara jackson
Rating:
4
Date:
3/6/2013
Review:
all in all, good pants. they were comfortable and although i still got wet i asume i would have gotten wetter.
Reviewer:
Jeff
Rating:
5
Date:
11/19/2012
Review:
Haven't had a chance to get them wet yet, but these pants are made extremely well and look great. I'm 5'11" 175 lbs with a 33"waist and 30" inseam and the size Medium fits perfectly.
Reviewer:
Jason
Rating:
5
Date:
2/5/2012
Review:
Great dry pants, the grippy outer waste band is really nice, with a dry top that has a tunnel Your end up with what is practically a full on dry suit. The knee padding is VERY thick and adds great confidence and comfort when kneeling in oyster shells or rocks. One tip the ankle gaskets are kind of a PITA if your try to put the pants on bare footed. Invest in some hydroskin socks, put them on first, the latex gaskets slide over them very easy compared to bare skin. Once they are over pull them out from under the gaskets, you want nothing between the gaskets and your skin or you wont get a water tight seal. Pull the socks over the gaskets. Now, Your going to look at me funny... Shave your ankles.. trust me, it makes life a lot easier, You will understand the first time You try it.
Reviewer:
Kyle
Rating:
2
Date:
11/10/2011
Review:
Construction quality seems spotty. The waist-gasket tore away from the pants in the front within a handful of uses. Save your money and go with IR or level 6.
Reviewer:
Upper Gauley
Rating:
5
Date:
9/20/2011
Review:
I have an annual rafting trip during the fall release of the upper gauley in WV. The whitewater smashes you for hours on this run. Last year, despite it being in the 80's, since the water is so cold, I froze. I recently got into kayaking. Given this and the fact that I've froze on my rafting trip last year, I thought I'd invest in a pair of these. This year on my gauley trip it was much colder but I was perfectly dry and warm. Others in my boat froze! These pants rock. The tight seal around the waist and ankles kept the hundreds of gallons of water splashed on me during the 5 hour run all on the outside. I'm sure they'll hold up perfectly in the kayak as well. Very quality and durable materials. I highly recommend.
Reviewer:
nycfishchazer
Rating:
3
Date:
5/7/2011
Review:
hard to get into and out of, ripped the ankle gasket out of one leg on my second outing, trying to take them off. Waist Gasket not the greatest, seems like water will definitely get in, durable cordura materail and padding is nice.
Reviewer:
nstarjavman
Rating:
4
Date:
4/25/2011
Review:
Sizes run a little small, if you're unsure go up a size. Great seal around the ankles, can easily walk right into the water and stay completely dry. If you're like me and have a very recessed spine these will not seal up perfectly around your stomach, which is really not the pants fault. Overall a very effective product.
Reviewer:
ikayak4fun
Rating:
5
Date:
1/12/2010
Review:
The Stohlquist Mooners II Dry Pants are very well made & the size chart info is accurate. I used them on my sit-on-top kayak in 39 degree weather & in water colder than the air and I stayed dry and warm. The only time my lower legs felt cold was when I stood in waist deep water for five minutes to put them to the test. They passed with flying colors. I didn't sink above the waist because my splash jacket isn't a drytop with a tunnel. Before putting them on, I recommend wearing nylon baseball socks & grab the rubber ankle gaskets directly to stretch them over your ankles. The ankle gaskets are tight, but need to be (hello - they're drypants). I'm 6'1 and 215 lbs, and the Large fit me well. I wasn't impressed with very many other brands that I had tried on at local kayak shops, and these are a great price for a great pair of drypants. Thanks Austin Kayak!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.30.47 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat