FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Stohlquist Splashdown ST Spray Top - Closeout - Product Reviews
Return to Stohlquist Splashdown ST Spray Top - Closeout Product Details.

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Dry Wear & Splash Wear.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
SuperVato
Rating:
5
Date:
5/8/2013
Review:
Great Garment.
Reviewer:
Ardie Hughs
Rating:
4
Date:
4/24/2013
Review:
I really enjoyed this spray top. It beats the wind breaker I was using. I fish mainly on OR coast, and with wrist and collar tightened it really keeps body heat in. When the breeze picks up, or a spring shower kicks in, the hood is handy for head warmth. The only drawback is the washing instructions. Hand wash infrequently if ever. Getting fish blood on the sleeves makes me wish I could just throw it in the washer. Otherwise I'd have rated it 5 stars. Great ad price from ACK ,plus ACK coupon equals great deal. Thumbs up here.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
4
Date:
11/17/2012
Review:
Great Jacket @ a great price
Reviewer:
Jamie in MA
Rating:
5
Date:
11/12/2012
Review:
Warm, dry and comfortable. Stops the wind and spray and is is waterproof enough to be a rain coat. Worth the money.
Reviewer:
Bill B.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/21/2012
Review:
Love this jacket,keeps me very dry,comfortable,easy on and off. My best advice is to go up one size,especially if you wish to add something like fleece underneath. As usual ACK service and price are the best!
Reviewer:
SwinginFish
Rating:
4
Date:
8/11/2012
Review:
Good, but not perfect. Share view that, while better quality than most splash jackets, velcro for wrists is misplaced and poorly secured doesnt easily accommodated secure above-arm closure. Also agree that a full-length zipper would be significant improvement.
Reviewer:
Matt D.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/19/2012
Review:
Sweet jacket. I have been out a bunch of times with it and its nice getting back to the truck dry. Best dry top for the money and as always great service from ACK.
Reviewer:
Jay
Rating:
5
Date:
2/29/2012
Review:
This is a great top for keeping you dry. I use it over my skirt when I paddle in the rain (which is one of my favorite times to paddle). I highly recommend it for its comfort, movability, and ability to keep you dry in the wettest condictions. Buy with confidence.
Reviewer:
Les F.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/12/2011
Review:
Lots of pockets, comfortable, warm and dry. I'm 5'7" 160lbs. and the Large size was just right to fit over a medium weight fleece and UnderArmor for late Fall paddling in the Northwest.
Reviewer:
trekkingtn
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2011
Review:
Great jacket at a good price. I did go one size up to accomodate additional insulating layer(s) underneath. Very comfortable does what it's supposed to do - keep the spray off you. As always, very pleased with ACK and their quick processing and wonderful customer service.
Reviewer:
Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
4/15/2011
Review:
I had the chance to try out this jacket last weekend. Several friends and I were camping on Capers island when the weather turned cold and windy. I slipped into the spray top and was comfortable from then on. The spray from the surf and wind were an after thought from then on.
Reviewer:
George F.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/20/2011
Review:
Light yet warm and dry what more do you want?
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.204.127.191 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat