Home > Kayaking > Seats > Back Pads & Back Rests > Kayak Back Band
Kayak Back Band
$39.00
 
Kayak Back Band
$39.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

This Kayak Back Band is a fully adjustable back band that features 4 attachment points for the ultimate in comfort and adjustability. Designed for boats that have a molded seat but no back rest. The Kayak Back Band is great to throw in kayaks that are meant for surf play.

• Clips attach to 4 attachment points
• Provides a back rest in a pinch
• Adjustment straps allow for the band to be configured however you like it
• Great to install in sit on top kayaks that are used for surf play
Item #: 148
Seat Back Height: 11 in.
Part Number UPC
KP35B225
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Kayak Back Band please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Here is a seat option that is easy in easy out. Very few adjustments and perfect for the tandem 3rd seat. The kayak back band is a fantastic option for all kayaks.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
OK Kid
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2012
Review:
This is my second band. I bought my first 2 years ago and could not be happier with it. I bought another band as I bought another kayak. Both of my kayaks have a deep seat built in. The back band works great in this application. Very comfortable.
Reviewer:
Milly
Rating:
5
Date:
10/13/2011
Review:
It's great,comfortable and provide good support.
Reviewer:
Jcamp
Rating:
4
Date:
7/23/2011
Review:
The brace is great, no complaints. I would have one suggestion as to shipping. Fed Ex is slow, took a full 8 days to reach me form Texas. I have had other like experiences with Fed Ex. they are NOT a favorite of mine. UPS or USPS are far superior in my experiences.
Reviewer:
Jcamp
Rating:
4
Date:
7/23/2011
Review:
The brace is great, no complaints. I would have one suggestion as to shipping. Fed Ex is slow, took a full 8 days to reach me form Texas. I have had other like experiences with Fed Ex. they are NOT a favorite of mine. UPS or USPS are far superior in my experiences.
ACK's Response:
Sorry for the shipping delay. In this case a PO Box was selected as the delivery address. For future orders a physical address will allow us to have your order to you in 3-4 days.
Reviewer:
Dina B
Rating:
5
Date:
3/21/2011
Review:
This band is a perfect third seat for my 7 year old in the middle of our tandem kayak. He's so much more comfortable now that he can lean back. Brass hooks are a plus. My other seats don't have brass and the salt water really makes them hard to work. Highly recommend!
Reviewer:
Dina B
Rating:
5
Date:
3/21/2011
Review:
This band is a perfect third seat for my 7 year old in the middle of our tandem kayak. He's so much more comfortable now that he can lean back. Brass hooks are a plus. My other seats don't have brass and the salt water really makes them hard to work. Highly recommend!
Reviewer:
Heather
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2010
Review:
Very comfortable, easy to attach, provides good support.
Reviewer:
mikew
Rating:
5
Date:
4/30/2010
Review:
I agree with OKKid, the back band is of good quality, has 4 tie downs, and is high enough to provide good support. I highly recommend it.
Reviewer:
OKKid
Rating:
5
Date:
3/15/2010
Review:
I wanted to replace my full seat on my OK Scupper Pro TW with a back band. I looked at a lot of models from different manufactures but I kept coming back to the ACK model. I am glad I did. The band fit is perfect. The 4 attachment points keep it in place whereas most competitor's products only offered 2 attachment points. Definitely worth the money.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.82.27.141 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat