Kayak Back Band - Product Reviews
Return to Kayak Back Band Product Details.
$39.00
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
OK Kid
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2012
Review:
This is my second band. I bought my first 2 years ago and could not be happier with it. I bought another band as I bought another kayak. Both of my kayaks have a deep seat built in. The back band works great in this application. Very comfortable.
Reviewer:
Milly
Rating:
5
Date:
10/13/2011
Review:
It's great,comfortable and provide good support.
Reviewer:
Jcamp
Rating:
4
Date:
7/23/2011
Review:
The brace is great, no complaints. I would have one suggestion as to shipping. Fed Ex is slow, took a full 8 days to reach me form Texas. I have had other like experiences with Fed Ex. they are NOT a favorite of mine. UPS or USPS are far superior in my experiences.
Reviewer:
Jcamp
Rating:
4
Date:
7/23/2011
Review:
The brace is great, no complaints. I would have one suggestion as to shipping. Fed Ex is slow, took a full 8 days to reach me form Texas. I have had other like experiences with Fed Ex. they are NOT a favorite of mine. UPS or USPS are far superior in my experiences.
ACK's Response:
Sorry for the shipping delay. In this case a PO Box was selected as the delivery address. For future orders a physical address will allow us to have your order to you in 3-4 days.
Reviewer:
Dina B
Rating:
5
Date:
3/21/2011
Review:
This band is a perfect third seat for my 7 year old in the middle of our tandem kayak. He's so much more comfortable now that he can lean back. Brass hooks are a plus. My other seats don't have brass and the salt water really makes them hard to work. Highly recommend!
Reviewer:
Dina B
Rating:
5
Date:
3/21/2011
Review:
This band is a perfect third seat for my 7 year old in the middle of our tandem kayak. He's so much more comfortable now that he can lean back. Brass hooks are a plus. My other seats don't have brass and the salt water really makes them hard to work. Highly recommend!
Reviewer:
Heather
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2010
Review:
Very comfortable, easy to attach, provides good support.
Reviewer:
mikew
Rating:
5
Date:
4/30/2010
Review:
I agree with OKKid, the back band is of good quality, has 4 tie downs, and is high enough to provide good support. I highly recommend it.
Reviewer:
OKKid
Rating:
5
Date:
3/15/2010
Review:
I wanted to replace my full seat on my OK Scupper Pro TW with a back band. I looked at a lot of models from different manufactures but I kept coming back to the ACK model. I am glad I did. The band fit is perfect. The 4 attachment points keep it in place whereas most competitor's products only offered 2 attachment points. Definitely worth the money.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.204.125.191 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat