Basic Kayak Seat - Product Reviews
Return to Basic Kayak Seat Product Details.
MSRP:  $57.00
$49.00 You Save: $8.00(14%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/2/2014.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
sam66c
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2012
Review:
Comfortable - great value
Reviewer:
KC
Rating:
5
Date:
11/7/2011
Review:
Awesome fit. Just wish it had an American flag on the back!
Reviewer:
Doug
Rating:
4
Date:
8/12/2011
Review:
It's a good seat. It offers plenty of support that makes long trips comfortable. My only issue is with the brass clips. On a couple of them, the rail that the thumb release slides through had sharp, unfinished edges and it would repeatedly leave fine cuts in my finger tips. I had use emery cloth to smooth it down.
Reviewer:
Saint Augustine Kayak Com
Rating:
4
Date:
7/28/2011
Review:
The basic kayak seat is good - it does the job on the Ocean Kayaks I rent.
Reviewer:
PJKipp
Rating:
5
Date:
3/28/2011
Review:
Your Basic Kayak Seat has been installed in two of our Kayak's and has made Kayaking more enjoyable due to the back support that it provides.. Thanks
Reviewer:
Tracy F
Rating:
5
Date:
2/13/2011
Review:
I received this with my Kayak package. Good quality product.
Reviewer:
Tom Campbell
Rating:
5
Date:
9/27/2010
Review:
As always a great product at a good price delivered in a professional and timely manner.
Reviewer:
Stokes
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2010
Review:
This is a gerat seat, especially for the price! I am new to kayaking, but the back is higher than any other I have tried in my limited experience, and has more support through the use of sewn-in stays. My only suggestion is that the seat bottom needs more padding. I would purchase these again and gave it a 5.
Reviewer:
tn
Rating:
5
Date:
9/10/2010
Review:
Makes it way more comfortable that without a seat and is great even though its inexpensive. Very comfy.
Reviewer:
Tom Campbell
Rating:
5
Date:
9/7/2010
Review:
Quality product delivered as agreed, on time.
Reviewer:
Rob Cole
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2010
Review:
Simple to install. Comfortable seat. I installed it to Ocean Frenzy Classic and am very happy with it. No need to pay out for anything more expensive.
Reviewer:
G. Thomas
Rating:
4
Date:
8/23/2010
Review:
The seat works well, could use a little more padding in the seat, had problem with UPS, not your fault but i had to travel 50 miles to pick up item, then refused shipping refund. USE SOMEONE ELSE TO SHIP!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:23.22.83.105 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat