Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Seats > Full Seats > Basic Kayak Seat
Basic Kayak Seat
MSRP:  $57.00
$49.00
 
Basic Kayak Seat
MSRP:  $57.00
$49.00 You Save: $8.00(14%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is an excellent vale purchase. The Basic Kayak seat can fit any kayak and still provides comfort.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
SnookOne
Rating:
5
Date:
7/26/2012
Review:
This is a really nice seat for the money! A terrific value for the cost minded kayaker.
Reviewer:
sam66c
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2012
Review:
Comfortable - great value
Reviewer:
KC
Rating:
5
Date:
11/7/2011
Review:
Awesome fit. Just wish it had an American flag on the back!
Reviewer:
Doug
Rating:
4
Date:
8/12/2011
Review:
It's a good seat. It offers plenty of support that makes long trips comfortable. My only issue is with the brass clips. On a couple of them, the rail that the thumb release slides through had sharp, unfinished edges and it would repeatedly leave fine cuts in my finger tips. I had use emery cloth to smooth it down.
Reviewer:
Saint Augustine Kayak Com
Rating:
4
Date:
7/28/2011
Review:
The basic kayak seat is good - it does the job on the Ocean Kayaks I rent.
Reviewer:
PJKipp
Rating:
5
Date:
3/28/2011
Review:
Your Basic Kayak Seat has been installed in two of our Kayak's and has made Kayaking more enjoyable due to the back support that it provides.. Thanks
Reviewer:
Tracy F
Rating:
5
Date:
2/13/2011
Review:
I received this with my Kayak package. Good quality product.
Reviewer:
Tom Campbell
Rating:
5
Date:
9/27/2010
Review:
As always a great product at a good price delivered in a professional and timely manner.
Reviewer:
Stokes
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2010
Review:
This is a gerat seat, especially for the price! I am new to kayaking, but the back is higher than any other I have tried in my limited experience, and has more support through the use of sewn-in stays. My only suggestion is that the seat bottom needs more padding. I would purchase these again and gave it a 5.
Reviewer:
tn
Rating:
5
Date:
9/10/2010
Review:
Makes it way more comfortable that without a seat and is great even though its inexpensive. Very comfy.
Reviewer:
Tom Campbell
Rating:
5
Date:
9/7/2010
Review:
Quality product delivered as agreed, on time.
Reviewer:
Rob Cole
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2010
Review:
Simple to install. Comfortable seat. I installed it to Ocean Frenzy Classic and am very happy with it. No need to pay out for anything more expensive.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.92.239.26 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat