Home > Kayaking > Seats > Full Seats > Basic Kayak Seat
Basic Kayak Seat
MSRP:  $57.00
$49.00
 
Basic Kayak Seat
MSRP:  $57.00
$49.00 You Save: $8.00(14%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Basic Kayak Seat is a fully adjustable seat back with great support that clips into almost any sit-on-top kayak. Fiberglass battens reinforce the seat back so that it can handle years of abuse and still stand tall.

• 13 in. tall seat back
• Fiberglass reinforcement stays in the seat back keep it upright and give added support
• 4 brass clips install the seat into almost any kayak
• Thick seat pad provides great comfort
• Adjustable straps allow the seat to be configured however you like it
Item #: 147
Seat Back Height: 13 in.
Material: Nylon
Made in: USA 
Part Number UPC
KP24B225
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Basic Kayak Seat please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is an excellent vale purchase. The Basic Kayak seat can fit any kayak and still provides comfort.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
sam66c
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2012
Review:
Comfortable - great value
Reviewer:
KC
Rating:
5
Date:
11/7/2011
Review:
Awesome fit. Just wish it had an American flag on the back!
Reviewer:
Doug
Rating:
4
Date:
8/12/2011
Review:
It's a good seat. It offers plenty of support that makes long trips comfortable. My only issue is with the brass clips. On a couple of them, the rail that the thumb release slides through had sharp, unfinished edges and it would repeatedly leave fine cuts in my finger tips. I had use emery cloth to smooth it down.
Reviewer:
Saint Augustine Kayak Com
Rating:
4
Date:
7/28/2011
Review:
The basic kayak seat is good - it does the job on the Ocean Kayaks I rent.
Reviewer:
PJKipp
Rating:
5
Date:
3/28/2011
Review:
Your Basic Kayak Seat has been installed in two of our Kayak's and has made Kayaking more enjoyable due to the back support that it provides.. Thanks
Reviewer:
Tracy F
Rating:
5
Date:
2/13/2011
Review:
I received this with my Kayak package. Good quality product.
Reviewer:
Tom Campbell
Rating:
5
Date:
9/27/2010
Review:
As always a great product at a good price delivered in a professional and timely manner.
Reviewer:
Stokes
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2010
Review:
This is a gerat seat, especially for the price! I am new to kayaking, but the back is higher than any other I have tried in my limited experience, and has more support through the use of sewn-in stays. My only suggestion is that the seat bottom needs more padding. I would purchase these again and gave it a 5.
Reviewer:
tn
Rating:
5
Date:
9/10/2010
Review:
Makes it way more comfortable that without a seat and is great even though its inexpensive. Very comfy.
Reviewer:
Tom Campbell
Rating:
5
Date:
9/7/2010
Review:
Quality product delivered as agreed, on time.
Reviewer:
Rob Cole
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2010
Review:
Simple to install. Comfortable seat. I installed it to Ocean Frenzy Classic and am very happy with it. No need to pay out for anything more expensive.
Reviewer:
G. Thomas
Rating:
4
Date:
8/23/2010
Review:
The seat works well, could use a little more padding in the seat, had problem with UPS, not your fault but i had to travel 50 miles to pick up item, then refused shipping refund. USE SOMEONE ELSE TO SHIP!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.166.8.138 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat