Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Seats > Full Seats > Basic Kayak Seat
Basic Kayak Seat
MSRP:  $57.00
$49.00
 
Basic Kayak Seat
MSRP:  $57.00
$49.00 You Save: $8.00(14%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is an excellent vale purchase. The Basic Kayak seat can fit any kayak and still provides comfort.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Don
Rating:
5
Date:
9/29/2014
Review:
I ordered a Basic Kayak seat. Was very happy with price and quick shipping.
Reviewer:
jo2l
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2013
Review:
replacement seats and floation devices are very good
Reviewer:
technandi
Rating:
3
Date:
8/29/2013
Review:
This review may not be relevant if planning to use this seat in a kayak. Purchased on recommendation of the sales rep to use with "Advanced Elements Hula 11 Inflatable Stand Up Paddle Board". Well, it cannot be really positioned properly on the board, so I can't use it. Not a fault of the seat - the issue is where the o- rings are on the board. Otherwise, after subjecting it once to a salty water and sand, and rinsing afterwards, the seat holds up ok. Too early to tell long term, however.
Reviewer:
Linda Gisondi
Rating:
3
Date:
8/26/2013
Review:
not as comfortable as I expected, the places where it attaches to kayak are a little difficult to reach
Reviewer:
Bernie
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2013
Review:
This is a really nice seat at a very good price.Well made ans should hold up for a long time.I use it on my Prowler 13 Angler.Buying from ACK is always smooth and easy..Highly recomended!
Reviewer:
Pooch26
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2013
Review:
Basic seat is very comfortable for first time buyer. Installs and removes within seconds. The adjustment straps make it fit any size.
Reviewer:
JD
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2013
Review:
The seat is very comfortable. I have lower back problems, but was able to adjust the seat so it caused me no pain. Very pleased with it.
Reviewer:
pa pa k
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2013
Review:
This is the second of these seats I bought. I liked the one I bought for my Kazkazi Skua SOT that I bought this one for my wife. It was easy to install and is very comfortable.
Reviewer:
wkuykendall
Rating:
5
Date:
6/6/2013
Review:
I bought this for my Kaskazi Skua AR sot. The original molded seat was very uncomfortable and had little back support. It has a deep, narrow cockpit for a sot and this new seat fit it perfectly. This seat back is very comfortable and gives great back support. It was easy to install even though it didn't come with instructions. I did have to provide my own loops and pop rivets.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
3
Date:
8/26/2012
Review:
Very confortable... makes kayaking so much better. Release got jammed up with sand after heavy ocean use.
Reviewer:
patersdj
Rating:
4
Date:
8/18/2012
Review:
fitup was easy, seat works as intended
Reviewer:
Chris L
Rating:
5
Date:
8/3/2012
Review:
My first kayak and seat so cant campare it to anything. Easy to install which was good since there were no instructions. No complaints.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.161.228.29 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat