Feelfree Lure 10 Kayak - Product Reviews
Return to Feelfree Lure 10 Kayak Product Details.
$999.00
Size/Color*:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.0 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dino Giordano
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2014
Review:
First Let me say, as everyone else has, ACK customer service is TOP NOTCH! The Feelfree Lure 10 is a fishing machine. I was concerned with it being difficult to paddle due to it's width but I was wrong, it paddles easily, its not super fast but a joy to paddle to and fro your next spot to stand and cast. The gravity seat is also very comfortable and easy to adjust on the fly. Paddling all day with this boat is a pleasure, the roomy cockpit is a joy to fish from providing room to stand and cast as well as plenty of leg room. The boat is a bit heavy to lift for me with the seat installed, but with the seat removed it is a breeze to load on top of my car. I am in love with this boat and would recommend to anyone looking for a super stable well made kayak to fish from. And as I mentioned earlier ACK customer service is the best. Thank You!
Reviewer:
P Moreau
Rating:
4
Date:
8/12/2014
Review:
Really nice Kayak and an excellent fishing platform. Only two things I can give a less than ideal rating for is the gravity seat and the weight of the vessel. The gravity seat is VERY sketchy operating and I don't recommend sitting on it at any of the supposedly 10 positions other than flush. I can't count how many times I've sat down and the seat disengaged unexpectedly. Also the kayak is VERY heavy and awkward to lift and if you are planning on transporting it via car-top you will need to build up your strength or have a friend assist. The gravity seat will usually fully extend while trying to lift it and this makes it even more difficult. Feel Free needs to completely scrap the gravity seat and offer perhaps a hydraulic seat instead considering the high price point and perhaps consider some lighter weight materials for a 5 star review.
Reviewer:
Derrick
Rating:
2
Date:
8/8/2014
Review:
my friend bought one for his daughter and i was curious about trying it out. well it was not was i expected at all. this is most comparable to a donut. it tracks like you would think a donut tracks. its paddles as fast as you would believe a donut would. if you are not constantly paddling it will turn one way or the other. so if you want a rather large slow donut to paddle around this is the kayak for you. ive owned a tarpon 120, a tribe 11.5, a old town vapor 10. currently own a pa14 and a slayer 12 all of which track 10 times better then this lure 10. i hope this review will save someone the disappointment that my friends daughter had on her kayak purchase.
Reviewer:
Derrick
Rating:
1
Date:
7/27/2014
Review:
this kayak is horrible. it doesn't track good at all. if your not constantly paddling it will do 360s. its slow and wide and feel like your paddling a bathtub. this is coming from a experienced kayak fisherman whos owned a old town vapor, a tarpon 120, a perception tribe 11.5 and 13.5, a hobie mirage sport. currently i own a slayer 12 and a pa14. for close to the same money go for the slayer, moken 12.5 ,or ride 115
Reviewer:
Jason Warrick
Rating:
5
Date:
6/30/2014
Review:
I received my Lure 10 from Austim Kayak and it was well packaged. The fit and finish of the kayak was excellent, I happened to have an Ascend D10T with me to compare the lure to and their was no comparison, it is clear to see where the extra money goes. It goes without saying at this point but the seat is excellent. I really wanted this kayak for stand up fishing and I did but I found myself fishing primarily in the low position. The kayak is very stable and tracks well enough for bass fishing. There are some nice features, the front hatch is very nice and the side handles allow me to car top my kayak solo. The wheel in the keel is a nice feature and saves you $70 on a cart, however when using is, the yak acts like a wheel barrow and is tippy but it does the job. I have taken it out twice now and I couldn't be happier. I highly recommend this kayak to anyone wanting to kayak fish, you won't be disappointed.
Reviewer:
James Reed
Rating:
5
Date:
6/15/2014
Review:
I've had the Lure 10 out a few times now and absolutely love it! It has all the features I was looking for- elevated seat, built in rod holders, wheel in the keel, etc. Very stable kayak and easy to haul.
Reviewer:
kevin from blacksburg, va
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2014
Review:
My kayak just arrived, well packaged and without a blemish. The shipping was super fast and easy. The quality and workmanship on this boat is obvious from the moment you take off the wrapper. This is one well built machine. First impression of the seat is this thing will go all weekend not just all day. Feel free really put attention to every detail. These guys must be fisherman first, kayak builders to pay for the addiction. Cant wait to put this thing in the water. If this thing handles half as good as it looks.....fish on!!!!! Austin kayak rocks as well. Superior customer service, shipping, people..... You'll guys really know how to treat a customer. Thank you.
Reviewer:
Brian
Rating:
5
Date:
3/31/2014
Review:
Best fishing kayak I've ever owned and used. Never been on a kayak that I could stand up on and still cast a line while fishing. Plenty of leg room, and the seat speaks for it's self. Went fishing all day from 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. felt fine when I got off the water. Fishing rod holders point towards the back not out the sides, Don't waste your money with other kayaks, I've owned three and sold all of them once I used this one. And just wanted to say that Austinkayaking.com has one of the best customer care services, everyone is friendly and helpful. Thanks again, Brian
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.234.200.85 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat