Limited Time! 20% Off Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Fishing Kayaks > Feelfree Lure 10 Kayak

Feelfree Lure 10 Kayak

$999.00
 
 
Feelfree Lure 10 Kayak
$999.00

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

Available Colors:
ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
CT
Rating:
4
Date:
8/4/2016
Review:
This kayak is great but be sure you are able to handle its weight. It would be nice if the keel wheel was rubber or more extended. It gets stuck in sand or on a rocky way. The seat is great but I am struggling to get it down and up. Otherwise satisfied.
Reviewer:
John Priest
Rating:
3
Date:
7/18/2016
Review:
This is my first experience with a kayak. I am 58 and over 225 lbs so I was looking for the most stable kayak I could find that also had a seat that would allow me to sit high and not have my legs stretch straight out. I am an amateur at kayaks but the feel free lure 100 seems like a solid piece of equipment. The one concern I have with the kayak is the stability. When the seat is in the full down position I feel comfortable rowing the kayak but when I stopped to fish in calm water on a small river/creek I did not feel comfortable turning around to get a drink of even grab my fishing rod from the holder. It felt unstable. When I raised the seat close to the highest position I felt like I would fall over if I moved. The videos on the internet did make me feel like I would experience this. I have already begun to construct some stabilizers to hopefully create a more stable feeling to fish from.
Reviewer:
Adam
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2016
Review:
Lure 10 love it!! Owned it two days and had it out both days. Very stable and easy to paddle!!! Absolutely love the gravity seat!!
Reviewer:
Kit
Rating:
5
Date:
5/23/2016
Review:
I've only taken the feel free lure 10 out two times so far and loved every minute of it
Reviewer:
Carolinafishin3
Rating:
5
Date:
4/15/2016
Review:
Just got the lure 10. Hands down best deal out there with ack package deal. It took 6 days to get to D.C. and the customer service kept me informed with every move. Deff recommend this kayak and this company.
Reviewer:
Grygori G.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/1/2016
Review:
Adding the picture to my recent review
Reviewer:
Grygori G.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/1/2016
Review:
First of all ACK service is great, quick response, excellent knowledge of products. Shipment - also excellent experience. I got the kayak in 4 days (Naples, Florida). The driver helped me to carry the kayak 100 yards. The kayak was well packed and protected. This is my 3d fishing kayak. For inshore fishing, in Fort Myers/Naples/Marko Island area. What I liked: the seat is great (especially if you have back problems), the kayak is very stable, solid, a lot of room. It is heavy but 1 man can move it around with no problems. It is slow, but paddle 300-500 yards there is no problems. Make sure you have paddle 240-250 cm. Overall, I`m very happy with this kayak.
Reviewer:
robert
Rating:
5
Date:
8/21/2015
Review:
Just received my 2nd Lure 10 from ACK. Arrived in 4 days from order in perfect condition. These are great fishing kayaks but you are not going to win any speed races with one. I hear some people are having trouble adjusting the seat down to the low position. The trick is to slightly lift up on the seat while pulling the release cord, then lower seat. I also noticed in the question section someone asked about scupper plugs and were told that they do not come with the yak. Both of mine came with 4 plugs which I put in the front deck area and under the seat. I don't use any on the two scup holes on the rear deck. The only thing I would change in the design is I wish the front console was slightly larger and had some type of gasket to make it water tight. I love the forward hatch as it is water tight and very easy to open and lock. As many have said this is a very stable and comfortable fishing platform and I have used my first one many times on the lakes and rivers of north Alabama. Good fishing everybody!!!!
Reviewer:
Michael C.
Rating:
4
Date:
7/31/2015
Review:
Before I begin my review on the product itself, let me do a little mini review for the shipping. The Kayak was shipped out 2 days after clicking the "confirm order" (or whatever it says) button, which is acceptable. However, It took 9 days from the status of "shipped" until it was delivered. The FAQ on the Austin Kayak website says it 'generally' takes 4-5 days for delivery, and a couple reviews have said it also took 4-5 days to deliver. I was disappointed that it took almost double the estimated delivery time, but I suppose that is just how it goes sometimes. I also had to drive to my local Home Depot to pick the Kayak up as the driver could not find my house for some reason. The packaging however had no tears/dings, it seemed to have been well taken care of during the shipment process. Now, on to the kayak itself. 1. Pre testing - before actually getting it out in the water to test it out, I went over the kayak physically. There were no scratches or dings or anything, nothing was missing, was in great condition. HOWEVER, the seat was as screwed up as it could be without being defective (which I am not 100% sure of yet). I spent 1-2 hours having to adjust, tighten/loosen and all around tweak every part of the seat to get the teeth (the gears that click and hold in place) to properly fit into the grooves on both sides of the seat. It did not, in any way shape or form, come ready to be sat in and used. It was a 2 hour job of realigning, adjusting, not only the bolts but also the wires that actually pull to lower the seat had to be re-tied by me. I had to do the job of the people who are supposed to make sure everything works before sending it off. A simple "let's try to raise/lower the seat a couple times to make sure it works before shipping it" would have saved me 2 hours of my free time at home fixing it. After taking it out for about 4 total hours of using it, the seat has not had any issues. The tweaks/adjustments I made seem to be working well and it seems that the seat was completely out of alignment/not adjusted at all, rather than it being "broken/defective". I will update this review if the seat breaks soon or starts screwing up again, but as of writing this review it is working great after putting my hard earned time into making it work properly and after hours of use, is holding up well. I do not expect anymore issues, but I will update this review if there are any. The first test - I took it out for about 25 minutes. It was not a fishing test, I didn't even have a pole with me, I just wanted to test the balance/seat/how well it controlled in the water. I have absolutely no issue whatsoever in how this Kayak handles/its balance/the seat (after working on it, as said above). It moves well (for being as wide as it is) and on my lake (which isn't a big lake, not small but not big by any means) it is fast enough to get me where I want to go without any headache or feeling of it being too slow. There are faster Kayaks on the market for sure, but you are buying this for stability/the ability to stand up and fish, and the comfortable seat, and all of that is fantastic. The second (and main) test - I spent 4 hours in it today, going up and down the local lake, fishing both sitting flush, sitting at the highest setting, and flipping jigs into heavy cover while standing. Every single position/cast felt right, appropriate, and after an hour or two I could not tell I was even on a Kayak while standing up, I could have been sitting in a nice flat bottom boat or some other larger craft where standing is simple and easy. As I said in the first test portion of the review, I had no issue with the speed/tracking on my lake, you might have an issue if you have huge lake or in an ocean, but on a medium sized lake it felt right as rain. Features - The rail system works as advertised, it's useful and when attatched with the Unibar Deluxe (which is just the unibar with 3 plates), It felt "full". What I mean by "full" is, if I were to go out without the unibar attatchment now, I will feel as if something is missing and that I am not getting the whole experience. Mounting two rod holders and my GOPRO mount to it (rods on the sides, GoPro in the middle), it felt perfectly balanced and right where I would want them. The bar (while the seat is up or if I am standing) does not get in the way of my casting, and I have more than enough leg room when sitting/paddling. The straps on the boat, the stand up strap, the padded floor, all the features you have probably seen many times while checking this Kayak out, are all very functional and very useful and intelligently designed/implemented. Overall, the kayak itself is a fantastic piece of equipment for anyone looking to go kayak fishing in a medium/small lake, who intends to stand up a lot and make use of its features. However, the shipping speed was slightly disappointing and having to work on the seat for 2 hours to get it to function properly was absolute nonsense. What I want to give it is a 4.5/5, to take off .5 of the review for the nonsense regarding the seat. However, there is no .5 system that I can tell. I cannot just let the seat go, that is absolutely ridiculous, a consumer should not under any circumstance have to do the job of the comapny that sends it. I should not have had to put 2 hours of maintenance into the kayak before even being able to put it in water. So, it will be 4/5 stars as I cannot do 4.5.
Reviewer:
Michael Tramonti
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2015
Review:
Lure 10- one word awesome!!!! Great kayak for fishing, wide enough to stand, seat is very comfortable!!! Will never switch!!! Awesome job Feel Free!!!!
Reviewer:
Tony C.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/14/2015
Review:
This kayak is extremely well made. Seat is very comfortable, I find myself sitting in the highest position most of the time. Standing is very easy and stable. I ended up getting a 250cm paddle and happy I did, extra length helps since this is 36" wide, and paddle while standing is a breeze. My friend has the 11.5 and after seeing that, I was set on the lure. Got the 10 because of storage space issues, but not disappointed I did. Seems like the bow and stern are just a bit shorter, deck is the same size as the 11.5. Love fishing off it just as much as I do cruising slowly thru streams and rivers. Arrived quickly and no damage what so ever. ONLY con in my opinion are; lack of an actual cup holder. I use the nets on the sides of the seat, but have smashed cans when lowering the seat forgetting a can is there.
Reviewer:
Mike D.
Rating:
4
Date:
5/23/2015
Review:
Finally took my kayak out. The wind was 15 mph., normally would not go fishing in that kind of wind but I wanted to test it out to see how it handled. This kayak actually did what I expected, it handled very well in small waves and a lot of wind. Was able to stand up in it, and paddle fairly easy. Didn't have any trouble keeping in on course however with that wind it was a slow paddle, however I didn't expect it to be fast which is fine for me. I love the seat, very comfortable, however I will have to get used to lowering the seat. They make it look a lot easier on the video, but I am sure with practice it will get easier. The seat in the highest position is awesome for casting, and you can still paddle without feeling like your going to tip over. Can't wait for my next outing in calmer conditions. I would recommend this to anyone.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat