FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Fishing Kayaks > Feelfree Lure 10 Kayak
Feelfree Lure 10 Kayak
$999.00
 
Feelfree Lure 10 Kayak
$999.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
robert
Rating:
5
Date:
8/21/2015
Review:
Just received my 2nd Lure 10 from ACK. Arrived in 4 days from order in perfect condition. These are great fishing kayaks but you are not going to win any speed races with one. I hear some people are having trouble adjusting the seat down to the low position. The trick is to slightly lift up on the seat while pulling the release cord, then lower seat. I also noticed in the question section someone asked about scupper plugs and were told that they do not come with the yak. Both of mine came with 4 plugs which I put in the front deck area and under the seat. I don't use any on the two scup holes on the rear deck. The only thing I would change in the design is I wish the front console was slightly larger and had some type of gasket to make it water tight. I love the forward hatch as it is water tight and very easy to open and lock. As many have said this is a very stable and comfortable fishing platform and I have used my first one many times on the lakes and rivers of north Alabama. Good fishing everybody!!!!
Reviewer:
Michael C.
Rating:
4
Date:
7/31/2015
Review:
Before I begin my review on the product itself, let me do a little mini review for the shipping. The Kayak was shipped out 2 days after clicking the "confirm order" (or whatever it says) button, which is acceptable. However, It took 9 days from the status of "shipped" until it was delivered. The FAQ on the Austin Kayak website says it 'generally' takes 4-5 days for delivery, and a couple reviews have said it also took 4-5 days to deliver. I was disappointed that it took almost double the estimated delivery time, but I suppose that is just how it goes sometimes. I also had to drive to my local Home Depot to pick the Kayak up as the driver could not find my house for some reason. The packaging however had no tears/dings, it seemed to have been well taken care of during the shipment process. Now, on to the kayak itself. 1. Pre testing - before actually getting it out in the water to test it out, I went over the kayak physically. There were no scratches or dings or anything, nothing was missing, was in great condition. HOWEVER, the seat was as screwed up as it could be without being defective (which I am not 100% sure of yet). I spent 1-2 hours having to adjust, tighten/loosen and all around tweak every part of the seat to get the teeth (the gears that click and hold in place) to properly fit into the grooves on both sides of the seat. It did not, in any way shape or form, come ready to be sat in and used. It was a 2 hour job of realigning, adjusting, not only the bolts but also the wires that actually pull to lower the seat had to be re-tied by me. I had to do the job of the people who are supposed to make sure everything works before sending it off. A simple "let's try to raise/lower the seat a couple times to make sure it works before shipping it" would have saved me 2 hours of my free time at home fixing it. After taking it out for about 4 total hours of using it, the seat has not had any issues. The tweaks/adjustments I made seem to be working well and it seems that the seat was completely out of alignment/not adjusted at all, rather than it being "broken/defective". I will update this review if the seat breaks soon or starts screwing up again, but as of writing this review it is working great after putting my hard earned time into making it work properly and after hours of use, is holding up well. I do not expect anymore issues, but I will update this review if there are any. The first test - I took it out for about 25 minutes. It was not a fishing test, I didn't even have a pole with me, I just wanted to test the balance/seat/how well it controlled in the water. I have absolutely no issue whatsoever in how this Kayak handles/its balance/the seat (after working on it, as said above). It moves well (for being as wide as it is) and on my lake (which isn't a big lake, not small but not big by any means) it is fast enough to get me where I want to go without any headache or feeling of it being too slow. There are faster Kayaks on the market for sure, but you are buying this for stability/the ability to stand up and fish, and the comfortable seat, and all of that is fantastic. The second (and main) test - I spent 4 hours in it today, going up and down the local lake, fishing both sitting flush, sitting at the highest setting, and flipping jigs into heavy cover while standing. Every single position/cast felt right, appropriate, and after an hour or two I could not tell I was even on a Kayak while standing up, I could have been sitting in a nice flat bottom boat or some other larger craft where standing is simple and easy. As I said in the first test portion of the review, I had no issue with the speed/tracking on my lake, you might have an issue if you have huge lake or in an ocean, but on a medium sized lake it felt right as rain. Features - The rail system works as advertised, it's useful and when attatched with the Unibar Deluxe (which is just the unibar with 3 plates), It felt "full". What I mean by "full" is, if I were to go out without the unibar attatchment now, I will feel as if something is missing and that I am not getting the whole experience. Mounting two rod holders and my GOPRO mount to it (rods on the sides, GoPro in the middle), it felt perfectly balanced and right where I would want them. The bar (while the seat is up or if I am standing) does not get in the way of my casting, and I have more than enough leg room when sitting/paddling. The straps on the boat, the stand up strap, the padded floor, all the features you have probably seen many times while checking this Kayak out, are all very functional and very useful and intelligently designed/implemented. Overall, the kayak itself is a fantastic piece of equipment for anyone looking to go kayak fishing in a medium/small lake, who intends to stand up a lot and make use of its features. However, the shipping speed was slightly disappointing and having to work on the seat for 2 hours to get it to function properly was absolute nonsense. What I want to give it is a 4.5/5, to take off .5 of the review for the nonsense regarding the seat. However, there is no .5 system that I can tell. I cannot just let the seat go, that is absolutely ridiculous, a consumer should not under any circumstance have to do the job of the comapny that sends it. I should not have had to put 2 hours of maintenance into the kayak before even being able to put it in water. So, it will be 4/5 stars as I cannot do 4.5.
Reviewer:
Michael Tramonti
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2015
Review:
Lure 10- one word awesome!!!! Great kayak for fishing, wide enough to stand, seat is very comfortable!!! Will never switch!!! Awesome job Feel Free!!!!
Reviewer:
Tony C.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/14/2015
Review:
This kayak is extremely well made. Seat is very comfortable, I find myself sitting in the highest position most of the time. Standing is very easy and stable. I ended up getting a 250cm paddle and happy I did, extra length helps since this is 36" wide, and paddle while standing is a breeze. My friend has the 11.5 and after seeing that, I was set on the lure. Got the 10 because of storage space issues, but not disappointed I did. Seems like the bow and stern are just a bit shorter, deck is the same size as the 11.5. Love fishing off it just as much as I do cruising slowly thru streams and rivers. Arrived quickly and no damage what so ever. ONLY con in my opinion are; lack of an actual cup holder. I use the nets on the sides of the seat, but have smashed cans when lowering the seat forgetting a can is there.
Reviewer:
Mike D.
Rating:
4
Date:
5/23/2015
Review:
Finally took my kayak out. The wind was 15 mph., normally would not go fishing in that kind of wind but I wanted to test it out to see how it handled. This kayak actually did what I expected, it handled very well in small waves and a lot of wind. Was able to stand up in it, and paddle fairly easy. Didn't have any trouble keeping in on course however with that wind it was a slow paddle, however I didn't expect it to be fast which is fine for me. I love the seat, very comfortable, however I will have to get used to lowering the seat. They make it look a lot easier on the video, but I am sure with practice it will get easier. The seat in the highest position is awesome for casting, and you can still paddle without feeling like your going to tip over. Can't wait for my next outing in calmer conditions. I would recommend this to anyone.
Reviewer:
Mike D.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2015
Review:
Just got the kayak, received it within 4 day's. ACK prepared this kayak for shipping very well. No damage. I can't wait to take it out. My wife liked it so much she sold her old town fishing kayak and ordered one for herself. when I take it out next week I will write another review on how it handle. I know a few reviews state it is hard to keep it running true. However I have been fishing out of a 16ft canoe, usually by myself. So this unit ought to be a breeze for me. Especially in the wind. Can not wait to try it out. The Gravity seat is amazing, very heavy duty. Will let you know how it is in the water in 1 week.
Reviewer:
Tom R.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/14/2015
Review:
5-star because it does what it was meant to do very well and meets my particular needs. I had my new Lure 10 out for the 1st time this past weekend in the FL Keys and I can say it's a fabulous fishing platform. This is the 4th kayak that I have owned and it is different from the others. It is not a fast, good tracking, touring kayak. It doesn't try to be that. It is a very wide stable fishing platform. Fishing in it is not like fishing in a kayak. It's like fishing in a small skiff. I paddled to a location, raised the seat, anchored and fished in comfort with great ability to see down into the water. I would fish a spot, pull the anchor up, paddle or drift to a new spot, and drop the hook again without lowering the seat. Later I was in the shallow stuff and I stood and used a pole to push myself around and work on sight fishing. Fantastic. You see so much more from a standing position. I am 5'9" and weigh 178lbs, and standing up is a piece of cake. I have a 34ft trawler style boat, so I am mothershipping the kayak and 10 ft was a limit for me. I would suggest the 11.5 for anyone not having that limitation. The extra length should help a bit with speed and tracking. A rudder is an option on the 11.5 also. Heading to the Bahamas soon and can't wait to try it out bonefishing!
Reviewer:
Jeff G.
Rating:
4
Date:
4/8/2015
Review:
The feel free lure 10 is a great boat, I've had it out 3 times this month. Very stable and comfortable. The seat is amazing and is what sold me. It is a little slow so for those hard chargers, and big water you might not be happy with it. But other than that for my needs if been great. I give it for stars because of it's slow tracking.
Reviewer:
Charles S.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2015
Review:
I was looking for a kayak with stability since I have a condition where balance can be an issue. The wide track and the wheel in the keel is what made me land on the lure. I ordered it in the new orange camo color. I love this color. I took it to the river the very next day after I got it. It handles great. It can be heavy to put on the top of my wrangler. But the gravity seat does come out very easily and then it is easier to car top. I did have trouble with the gravity seat not wanting to go back down once raised up. I called the ACK team and was told to put some elbow grease on it. It loosened up and works great now. The delivery was less than a week to Alabama. It also came 18 wheeler to my house. Great guys to order from. This is my first kayak although I did test drive many. The seat is very comfy. Now I just need for it to quit raining so I can get back on the water.
Reviewer:
Adam Mickle
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2014
Review:
This is my first Kayak. I have yet to use it on the river. but this thing is amazing!! I kind of feel like i should of gotten the 11.5 footer. but i do like the weight of this. very, very stable!! i can see where the other reviewer was saying it paddles like a doughnut, from being as short as it is. but thats when you powerhouse your strokes. i believe the triple hull and wheel also cause drag. but you cant win in all categories. when you have something this stable and 100% perfectly made. good job guys!! will be buying products during the winter to gear up for summer.
Reviewer:
Dino Giordano
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2014
Review:
First Let me say, as everyone else has, ACK customer service is TOP NOTCH! The Feelfree Lure 10 is a fishing machine. I was concerned with it being difficult to paddle due to it's width but I was wrong, it paddles easily, its not super fast but a joy to paddle to and fro your next spot to stand and cast. The gravity seat is also very comfortable and easy to adjust on the fly. Paddling all day with this boat is a pleasure, the roomy cockpit is a joy to fish from providing room to stand and cast as well as plenty of leg room. The boat is a bit heavy to lift for me with the seat installed, but with the seat removed it is a breeze to load on top of my car. I am in love with this boat and would recommend to anyone looking for a super stable well made kayak to fish from. And as I mentioned earlier ACK customer service is the best. Thank You!
Reviewer:
P Moreau
Rating:
4
Date:
8/12/2014
Review:
Really nice Kayak and an excellent fishing platform. Only two things I can give a less than ideal rating for is the gravity seat and the weight of the vessel. The gravity seat is VERY sketchy operating and I don't recommend sitting on it at any of the supposedly 10 positions other than flush. I can't count how many times I've sat down and the seat disengaged unexpectedly. Also the kayak is VERY heavy and awkward to lift and if you are planning on transporting it via car-top you will need to build up your strength or have a friend assist. The gravity seat will usually fully extend while trying to lift it and this makes it even more difficult. Feel Free needs to completely scrap the gravity seat and offer perhaps a hydraulic seat instead considering the high price point and perhaps consider some lighter weight materials for a 5 star review.
<<  <  1       >>
Live chat by BoldChat