Feelfree Lure 10 Kayak
$999.00
 
Feelfree Lure 10 Kayak
$999.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
 Product Description and Specs

Feelfree Kayaks is taking kayak fishing to a new level in stability, comfort, and versatility with the new 2014 Lure 10 Kayak. It is ideal for shorter trips on rivers and lakes and has all the features of the Lure 11.5. It comes standard with a variety of unique features including a removable multi-level, multi-position extra wide Gravity Seat, Feelfree's wheel in the keel, and Uni-Track system. The patent pending Feelfree Gravity Seat offers the widest range of seat heights which is adjusted with the simple function of a lever and is removable - the Feelfree Gravity Seat is the new high. The Lure's super-stable 36" wide hull paired with a padded standing platform gives you the option to paddle or cast in either the sitting or standing position whether fishing inland waters or wide open oceans - this kayak fears no water.

• Stable, comfortable fishing kayak
• Wheel in the keel for easy transport and integrated bow, stern and side carry handles
• Handy flip up console for lures and a large front storage hatch
• Two Fishing rod holders and track system provide a variety of outfitting options
• Includes the Gravity seat, one of the most adjustable seats on the market
Item #: 14665
Length: 10 ft / 3.05 m
Width: 36 in / 91.44 cm
Weight: 69 lb / 31.3 kg
Capacity: 375 lb / 170.1 kg
Leg Room To Peg: 37.5
Leg Room - Total: 44
Number of Paddlers: 1 - Single/Solo
Type of Kayak: Sit on Top
Hatches Incl: 2
Optional Hatches: 0
Rod Holders Included: 2
Material: Polyethelene
 
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Feelfree Lure 10 Kayak please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Shipping Surcharge: Due to its size and weight, this item carries a shipping surcharge if ordered online to be shipped. Click Here for more information.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.1 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Adam Mickle
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2014
Review:
This is my first Kayak. I have yet to use it on the river. but this thing is amazing!! I kind of feel like i should of gotten the 11.5 footer. but i do like the weight of this. very, very stable!! i can see where the other reviewer was saying it paddles like a doughnut, from being as short as it is. but thats when you powerhouse your strokes. i believe the triple hull and wheel also cause drag. but you cant win in all categories. when you have something this stable and 100% perfectly made. good job guys!! will be buying products during the winter to gear up for summer.
Reviewer:
Dino Giordano
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2014
Review:
First Let me say, as everyone else has, ACK customer service is TOP NOTCH! The Feelfree Lure 10 is a fishing machine. I was concerned with it being difficult to paddle due to it's width but I was wrong, it paddles easily, its not super fast but a joy to paddle to and fro your next spot to stand and cast. The gravity seat is also very comfortable and easy to adjust on the fly. Paddling all day with this boat is a pleasure, the roomy cockpit is a joy to fish from providing room to stand and cast as well as plenty of leg room. The boat is a bit heavy to lift for me with the seat installed, but with the seat removed it is a breeze to load on top of my car. I am in love with this boat and would recommend to anyone looking for a super stable well made kayak to fish from. And as I mentioned earlier ACK customer service is the best. Thank You!
Reviewer:
P Moreau
Rating:
4
Date:
8/12/2014
Review:
Really nice Kayak and an excellent fishing platform. Only two things I can give a less than ideal rating for is the gravity seat and the weight of the vessel. The gravity seat is VERY sketchy operating and I don't recommend sitting on it at any of the supposedly 10 positions other than flush. I can't count how many times I've sat down and the seat disengaged unexpectedly. Also the kayak is VERY heavy and awkward to lift and if you are planning on transporting it via car-top you will need to build up your strength or have a friend assist. The gravity seat will usually fully extend while trying to lift it and this makes it even more difficult. Feel Free needs to completely scrap the gravity seat and offer perhaps a hydraulic seat instead considering the high price point and perhaps consider some lighter weight materials for a 5 star review.
Reviewer:
Derrick
Rating:
2
Date:
8/8/2014
Review:
my friend bought one for his daughter and i was curious about trying it out. well it was not was i expected at all. this is most comparable to a donut. it tracks like you would think a donut tracks. its paddles as fast as you would believe a donut would. if you are not constantly paddling it will turn one way or the other. so if you want a rather large slow donut to paddle around this is the kayak for you. ive owned a tarpon 120, a tribe 11.5, a old town vapor 10. currently own a pa14 and a slayer 12 all of which track 10 times better then this lure 10. i hope this review will save someone the disappointment that my friends daughter had on her kayak purchase.
Reviewer:
Derrick
Rating:
1
Date:
7/27/2014
Review:
this kayak is horrible. it doesn't track good at all. if your not constantly paddling it will do 360s. its slow and wide and feel like your paddling a bathtub. this is coming from a experienced kayak fisherman whos owned a old town vapor, a tarpon 120, a perception tribe 11.5 and 13.5, a hobie mirage sport. currently i own a slayer 12 and a pa14. for close to the same money go for the slayer, moken 12.5 ,or ride 115
Reviewer:
Jason Warrick
Rating:
5
Date:
6/30/2014
Review:
I received my Lure 10 from Austim Kayak and it was well packaged. The fit and finish of the kayak was excellent, I happened to have an Ascend D10T with me to compare the lure to and their was no comparison, it is clear to see where the extra money goes. It goes without saying at this point but the seat is excellent. I really wanted this kayak for stand up fishing and I did but I found myself fishing primarily in the low position. The kayak is very stable and tracks well enough for bass fishing. There are some nice features, the front hatch is very nice and the side handles allow me to car top my kayak solo. The wheel in the keel is a nice feature and saves you $70 on a cart, however when using is, the yak acts like a wheel barrow and is tippy but it does the job. I have taken it out twice now and I couldn't be happier. I highly recommend this kayak to anyone wanting to kayak fish, you won't be disappointed.
Reviewer:
James Reed
Rating:
5
Date:
6/15/2014
Review:
I've had the Lure 10 out a few times now and absolutely love it! It has all the features I was looking for- elevated seat, built in rod holders, wheel in the keel, etc. Very stable kayak and easy to haul.
Reviewer:
kevin from blacksburg, va
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2014
Review:
My kayak just arrived, well packaged and without a blemish. The shipping was super fast and easy. The quality and workmanship on this boat is obvious from the moment you take off the wrapper. This is one well built machine. First impression of the seat is this thing will go all weekend not just all day. Feel free really put attention to every detail. These guys must be fisherman first, kayak builders to pay for the addiction. Cant wait to put this thing in the water. If this thing handles half as good as it looks.....fish on!!!!! Austin kayak rocks as well. Superior customer service, shipping, people..... You'll guys really know how to treat a customer. Thank you.
Reviewer:
Brian
Rating:
5
Date:
3/31/2014
Review:
Best fishing kayak I've ever owned and used. Never been on a kayak that I could stand up on and still cast a line while fishing. Plenty of leg room, and the seat speaks for it's self. Went fishing all day from 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. felt fine when I got off the water. Fishing rod holders point towards the back not out the sides, Don't waste your money with other kayaks, I've owned three and sold all of them once I used this one. And just wanted to say that Austinkayaking.com has one of the best customer care services, everyone is friendly and helpful. Thanks again, Brian
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.82.27.141 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat