Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Fishing Kayaks > Feelfree Lure 10 Kayak

Feelfree Lure 10 Kayak

$999.00
 
 
Feelfree Lure 10 Kayak
$999.00

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

Available Colors:
ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
James A.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/26/2017
Review:
Weather hasn't permitted me to take my lure out on the water just yet, but the boat is of top notch quality. Every detail about this kayak is perfect. Right away you can tell it's made with higher quality components than any kayak you'd buy at a big box store. It's constructed of very sturdy material. The gravity seat is awesome, and feels very comfortable. I love everything about it. I'm sure this is one of the best angling kayaks on the market for under 1k.
Reviewer:
Brendan F.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/19/2017
Review:
Great sturdy vessel
Reviewer:
James P
Rating:
5
Date:
10/9/2016
Review:
This Feelfree Lure 10 (Camo) is a wonderful kayak. It's easy to load and unload in a small truck. I paddled for 3 miles up Pelahatchie Creek (water low, little current) and then back. It felt a little jittery at first but I quickly got used to it. The Gravity seat is very comfortable but with limited adjustment. Initially i felt like i was sitting too high even with the seat at its lowest point. Seat must be at lowest point or up above notch 6 to 10. This kayak paddles and tracks ok. I knew what I was getting before I ordered this boat. It fits my needs for a short compact kayak. Great for fishing or getting to out of the way hunting spots. I love it! But, my advise is to TRY BEFORE YOU BUY! If you paddle it before you purchase it there would be no need for nasty reviews! I live near Ross Barnett resevoir. I like to paddle and fish Pelahatchie Bay and Pelahatchie Creek. If you see me on the water I will gladly let you try out my kayak to see if you like it! I give this kayak 5 stars because I knew what I needed and was getting. Remer always PADDLE IT BEFORE YOU PURCHASE! Thanks for reading my review!
Reviewer:
Mark M.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/1/2016
Review:
My Lure 10 arrived well-wrapped, in perfect condition and exactly on schedule three weeks ago. I've had it out over a dozen times, both on a calm river-estuary and in for in-shore fishing close to shore in the open Atlantic. Feel Free has made an absolutely amazing product. I usually fly-fish for stripers and have done so standing up in the Lure 10 with relative ease (it's a matter of gaining confidence in your balance): as many others have noted, this kayak is incredibly stable. Standing is, however, not particularly necessary, since there is more than sufficient casting clearance even before the (super-comfy) seat is raised. I have gone in and out through moderate surf a half-dozen times, and while the kayak will take on a good deal of water launching through waves bigger than 2.5 feet (as one would expect it to), it drains in about 2 minutes through the scuppers as long as you keep paddling. I have kayaked for twenty years in both my small Old Town day-tripper and seventeen- foot Wilderness Systems ocean kayaks, and the Lure tracks just fine. It is comparatively slow and requires some muscle, but that's a price I was happy to pay for a super-stable fishing platform. My only complaint is that the center console-hatch does not lock tight and is certainly "water-resistant" rather than "water-proof"; I gather this is not an issue with the 11.5 and 13.5 models. And an anchor will be a must for me, since the boat does drift easily in tidal currents. But the kayak is a dream come true for this fly-fisherman who wanted to reach the schools of bass just beyond the breakers: Thank you Feel Free for a great product; cheers Austin for the excellent service! (PS: the sub-zero aesthetics ain't bad either.)
Reviewer:
CT
Rating:
4
Date:
8/4/2016
Review:
This kayak is great but be sure you are able to handle its weight. It would be nice if the keel wheel was rubber or more extended. It gets stuck in sand or on a rocky way. The seat is great but I am struggling to get it down and up. Otherwise satisfied.
Reviewer:
John Priest
Rating:
3
Date:
7/18/2016
Review:
This is my first experience with a kayak. I am 58 and over 225 lbs so I was looking for the most stable kayak I could find that also had a seat that would allow me to sit high and not have my legs stretch straight out. I am an amateur at kayaks but the feel free lure 100 seems like a solid piece of equipment. The one concern I have with the kayak is the stability. When the seat is in the full down position I feel comfortable rowing the kayak but when I stopped to fish in calm water on a small river/creek I did not feel comfortable turning around to get a drink of even grab my fishing rod from the holder. It felt unstable. When I raised the seat close to the highest position I felt like I would fall over if I moved. The videos on the internet did make me feel like I would experience this. I have already begun to construct some stabilizers to hopefully create a more stable feeling to fish from.
Reviewer:
Adam
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2016
Review:
Lure 10 love it!! Owned it two days and had it out both days. Very stable and easy to paddle!!! Absolutely love the gravity seat!!
Reviewer:
Kit
Rating:
5
Date:
5/23/2016
Review:
I've only taken the feel free lure 10 out two times so far and loved every minute of it
Reviewer:
Carolinafishin3
Rating:
5
Date:
4/15/2016
Review:
Just got the lure 10. Hands down best deal out there with ack package deal. It took 6 days to get to D.C. and the customer service kept me informed with every move. Deff recommend this kayak and this company.
Reviewer:
Grygori G.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/1/2016
Review:
Adding the picture to my recent review
Reviewer:
Grygori G.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/1/2016
Review:
First of all ACK service is great, quick response, excellent knowledge of products. Shipment - also excellent experience. I got the kayak in 4 days (Naples, Florida). The driver helped me to carry the kayak 100 yards. The kayak was well packed and protected. This is my 3d fishing kayak. For inshore fishing, in Fort Myers/Naples/Marko Island area. What I liked: the seat is great (especially if you have back problems), the kayak is very stable, solid, a lot of room. It is heavy but 1 man can move it around with no problems. It is slow, but paddle 300-500 yards there is no problems. Make sure you have paddle 240-250 cm. Overall, I`m very happy with this kayak.
Reviewer:
robert
Rating:
5
Date:
8/21/2015
Review:
Just received my 2nd Lure 10 from ACK. Arrived in 4 days from order in perfect condition. These are great fishing kayaks but you are not going to win any speed races with one. I hear some people are having trouble adjusting the seat down to the low position. The trick is to slightly lift up on the seat while pulling the release cord, then lower seat. I also noticed in the question section someone asked about scupper plugs and were told that they do not come with the yak. Both of mine came with 4 plugs which I put in the front deck area and under the seat. I don't use any on the two scup holes on the rear deck. The only thing I would change in the design is I wish the front console was slightly larger and had some type of gasket to make it water tight. I love the forward hatch as it is water tight and very easy to open and lock. As many have said this is a very stable and comfortable fishing platform and I have used my first one many times on the lakes and rivers of north Alabama. Good fishing everybody!!!!
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat