Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Fishfinder Installation Kit
Hobie Fishfinder Installation Kit
$60.99
 
Hobie Fishfinder Installation Kit
$60.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This Hobie Fish finder installation kit is perfect for installing your new electronic fish hunting machine. Now note this is not the actual fish finder it's just the installation kit. Either way it should be what you purchase after you purchase your fish finder.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dennis G. NY
Rating:
5
Date:
5/14/2014
Review:
The kit is a must for a clean and professional installation. Everything is included (except tools of course). Easy to understand directions.
Reviewer:
Anthony
Rating:
5
Date:
5/14/2013
Review:
easy install and my kit came with and upgraded part that worked great.
Reviewer:
Pescadoman66
Rating:
5
Date:
5/8/2013
Review:
Provides all the materials needed and takes the guesswork out of it. Easy install but have made modification since with a larger battery rechargeable battery
Reviewer:
hobiehobo
Rating:
4
Date:
10/9/2011
Review:
Easy installation.Good instructions and pics
Reviewer:
ddewhitt
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2011
Review:
Nicely done. The youtube video was also helpful.
Reviewer:
steveR
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2011
Review:
This was a great kit for novice to have for installing the Lowrance FF. Not needed to chase down all the parts needed to do it right the first time was worth it. the only flaw which i knew already was the drilling bit size needed for the grommet. it could have been an 1/8 smaller without an issue. Also, as an in-line fuse is recommended, 2 extra solderleess wire connectors would make it complete.
Reviewer:
digginbar
Rating:
4
Date:
11/29/2010
Review:
I opted to install the transducer for my fish finder outside my kayak with a homemade mount so I didn't use the marine goop. Good instructions for hooking up the battery pack. Have used several times now and it works great.
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2010
Review:
I thought it was a little pricey, but well worth it as it allows for such an easy install of fish finder on my Hobie Mirage kayak. Everything is included, and you can be up and running in 15 minutes. Printed instructions with photos help answer any questions.
Reviewer:
jessjamsal
Rating:
4
Date:
4/1/2010
Review:
Works exactly like its supposed to. Suggestion: Follow up with a kit to hold the dry storage bag tight to the ceiling of the kayak storage area (just in case).
Reviewer:
Victor Risk
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2009
Review:
Everything was great! Good communication, quick delivery!
Reviewer:
TORM
Rating:
4
Date:
5/1/2009
Review:
MAKES INSTALLING A FISHFINDER EASY. WORKS GREAT, JUST A LITTLE PRICEY FOR WHAT YOU GET.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.235.255 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat