Hobie Fishfinder Installation Kit - Product Reviews
Return to Hobie Fishfinder Installation Kit Product Details.
$58.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Anthony
Rating:
5
Date:
5/14/2013
Review:
easy install and my kit came with and upgraded part that worked great.
Reviewer:
Pescadoman66
Rating:
5
Date:
5/8/2013
Review:
Provides all the materials needed and takes the guesswork out of it. Easy install but have made modification since with a larger battery rechargeable battery
Reviewer:
hobiehobo
Rating:
4
Date:
10/9/2011
Review:
Easy installation.Good instructions and pics
Reviewer:
ddewhitt
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2011
Review:
Nicely done. The youtube video was also helpful.
Reviewer:
steveR
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2011
Review:
This was a great kit for novice to have for installing the Lowrance FF. Not needed to chase down all the parts needed to do it right the first time was worth it. the only flaw which i knew already was the drilling bit size needed for the grommet. it could have been an 1/8 smaller without an issue. Also, as an in-line fuse is recommended, 2 extra solderleess wire connectors would make it complete.
Reviewer:
digginbar
Rating:
4
Date:
11/29/2010
Review:
I opted to install the transducer for my fish finder outside my kayak with a homemade mount so I didn't use the marine goop. Good instructions for hooking up the battery pack. Have used several times now and it works great.
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2010
Review:
I thought it was a little pricey, but well worth it as it allows for such an easy install of fish finder on my Hobie Mirage kayak. Everything is included, and you can be up and running in 15 minutes. Printed instructions with photos help answer any questions.
Reviewer:
jessjamsal
Rating:
4
Date:
4/1/2010
Review:
Works exactly like its supposed to. Suggestion: Follow up with a kit to hold the dry storage bag tight to the ceiling of the kayak storage area (just in case).
Reviewer:
Victor Risk
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2009
Review:
Everything was great! Good communication, quick delivery!
Reviewer:
TORM
Rating:
4
Date:
5/1/2009
Review:
MAKES INSTALLING A FISHFINDER EASY. WORKS GREAT, JUST A LITTLE PRICEY FOR WHAT YOU GET.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.198.224.121 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat