Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Seats > Full Seats > Comfy Captain Kayak Seat
Comfy Captain Kayak Seat
$79.99
 
Comfy Captain Kayak Seat
$79.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: If your looking for a low back seat with high comfort this is a great option. The Comfy Captain
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Myrna Wood
Rating:
5
Date:
9/15/2013
Review:
I did not know what I was missing until I used this seat!!
Reviewer:
Robert - San Jose, CA
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2013
Review:
Comfy Captain Kayak Seat. Good choice! Excellent back support, well made in USA, great price. Very satisfied.
Reviewer:
Ron
Rating:
5
Date:
3/23/2013
Review:
Compared to a "deluxe" seat, the extra padding in the "comfy" seat keeps numb butt at bay after 6 or 7 hours on the water. The bottle holder and zippered pouch in back are a convenient, handy spot for a lunch, and is protected from surf spray on a beach launch. But mostly I love the seat padding. The name fits the product.
Reviewer:
KayakFisher1967
Rating:
5
Date:
1/20/2013
Review:
Three weeks ago, I bought a kayak seat for a friend whose kayak didn't come with a decent seat. They used a makeshift seat from their inflatable pontoon as a last resort "MacGuyver" seat. But from the last few outings we went on, I could tell they weren't too happy with it. So, for Christmas, I got them a real good quality seat called the "Comfy Captain Low Back Kayak Seat" from Austin Canoe & Kayak. To make this long story short, they were blown away at what they received for Christmas - a high quality kayak seat that was padded, with loads of storage space, and a holster for the water bottle that came with the seat! I took a guess when I bought the seat because the seat wasn't model specific. It took all of 5 seconds to hook it up and adjust the straps and clip the 4 clips. It was a perfect fit, and now they're happy!
Reviewer:
Jeff
Rating:
5
Date:
1/12/2013
Review:
I got the "Comfy Captain Low Back Kayak Seat" for a friend for Christmas. Finally got around to installing it on her kayak, which took all of 5 seconds, and found out that it was a perfect fit. Seats comfortably, and adjusts very easily. You won't be sorry when you get this seat. The quality and workmanship far exceeded what I expected! Thanks, ACK for making a great product!!!
Reviewer:
retired on the lake
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2012
Review:
Got this for my husband - provides a comfortable ride.
Reviewer:
Denna
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2012
Review:
This seat did not fit right on my SOT kayak, but my husband took it for his kayak and loves it. the extra storage really comes in handy for him when he goes out fishing and he says that it is more comfortable than the seat that came with his kayak.
Reviewer:
Login
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2012
Review:
Fit my kayak perfectly and very comfortable.
Reviewer:
Beth
Rating:
5
Date:
6/12/2012
Review:
Love this seat. Comfy-LOVE the bottle holder and side & back zip compartments.
Reviewer:
hide
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2011
Review:
love it. the comfy kayak seat is great! i have a tandem and we fight over who gets this seat.
Reviewer:
Emily
Rating:
4
Date:
7/15/2011
Review:
I have a large "seat" and this worked for me. Once I got the straps tight enough for my OK Frenzy found it really comfortable. Only problem I have is getting to the water bottle on the side when paddling.
Reviewer:
rooffeedog
Rating:
5
Date:
6/14/2011
Review:
I got this seat for my Future Beach Angler 144 Kayak. It is my first kayak experience so I have nothing to compare to. Overall I think it is a great seat. The storage in the back was a nice feature as well as the lumbar support and dual drink holder (held my canteen and drinks firmly and out of my way.) I didn't get soar after hours of paddling up and down a descent/good current with some good waves. Only downfall I found so far is that hooking it up to my specific kayak was a tad awkward with the preset hooks on it. Also the seat was slipping quite a bit but nothing some Velcro adhesive strips shouldn't be able to fix. I would suggest this seat to a friend and I felt the price was reasonable.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.234.141.47 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat