FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Performance Paddles > Werner Kalliste Carbon Kayak Paddle Bent Shaft
Werner Kalliste Carbon Kayak Paddle Bent Shaft
$475.00
 
Werner Kalliste Carbon Kayak Paddle Bent Shaft
$475.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Werner Kalliste Carbon Bent Shaft Paddle is just what I would expect if ferrari made a kayak paddle. Amazingly light weight and ultra strong makes this paddle a top notch paddling item for any excursion.
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Frank O'Halloran
Rating:
5
Date:
10/23/2013
Review:
Smooth, light, stiff, comfortable, and it floats. It even looks cool.
Reviewer:
David M. Wimsatt
Rating:
5
Date:
3/22/2013
Review:
What a fantastic, feather lite paddle...this paddle is crisp going into and coming out of the water...stiff and strong yet with a comfortable bit of flex. I had four paddling buddies try it and now they all want one!
Reviewer:
TwoRs
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2012
Review:
A must have for anyone looking for the best! The difference between your standard good paddle and Kalliste is amazing. Fatigue is greatly reduced due to the bent shaft and light weight. Do not let your wife or buddy borrow your Kalliste....you may have trouble getting it back! ACK is THE place to buy with great customer service and unbelievable shipping! Thank you!
Reviewer:
Texas Tarheel
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2012
Review:
just simply comfortable, super lite-weight and with the ergo shaft easy on the grip.
Reviewer:
George F.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/18/2012
Review:
Merry Christmas to me! It's light, it's slick, your hands are always in the same position on the shaft and the blade orientation is automatic because of the shaping on the shaft. I paddled the 15 mile length of our local lake on a nice calm day in about 6 hrs. I rested very little. Love it, Love it, LOVE IT!!
Reviewer:
Matt C.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/20/2011
Review:
Another great paddle from Werner. I've spent the last 6 years paddling with a 210 Camano and opted for a longer Kalliste. Absolutely cannot beat ACK's shipping and customer service. The paddles arrived 2 days after I placed the order and as I was packing up the boats for a multi-day trip..great timing!!
Reviewer:
Matt C.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/20/2011
Review:
Another great paddle from Werner. I've spent the last 6 years paddling with a 210 Camano and opted for a longer Kalliste. Absolutely cannot beat ACK's shipping and customer service. The paddles arrived 2 days after I placed the order and as I was packing up the boats for a multi-day trip..great timing!!
Reviewer:
Mike W
Rating:
5
Date:
5/12/2011
Review:
When I first saw the Kalliste my main focus was the bent shaft and wrist comfort but there is much more to this paddle I've come to find out. Not only is it light but the finish is very smooth and easy on the hands. I also like the oval shape where you grip. It also enters and exits the water cleanly. Great job Werner this is an excellent paddle.
Reviewer:
KayakFlyFisher
Rating:
5
Date:
11/4/2010
Review:
Awesome feels like driving a BMW
Reviewer:
212swat
Rating:
5
Date:
8/21/2010
Review:
The Werner Kalliste is the Cadillac of paddles. Had a bit of tendinitis in my forearm from my previous paddle. Gone now because of the bent shaft.
Reviewer:
ordinaryguy
Rating:
5
Date:
1/11/2010
Review:
Bought the Werner Kalliste Carbon Bent Shaft Paddle for my wife for Christmas, and she let me try it for about 2 minutes, then she wanted it back. A huge step up from the Bending Branches Slice, which we've been using since we've been paddling. We thought the Slice was great.....
Reviewer:
Yakmandu
Rating:
5
Date:
1/9/2010
Review:
Yes it expensive, but if your time spent on the water is valuable to you, invest in this paddle. It is like paddling with a feather. The Kalliste becomes a natural extension of the upper body.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.235.29.110 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat