Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Performance Paddles > Werner Kalliste Carbon Kayak Paddle Bent Shaft
Werner Kalliste Carbon Kayak Paddle Bent Shaft
$475.00
 
Werner Kalliste Carbon Kayak Paddle Bent Shaft
$475.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Werner Kalliste Carbon Bent Shaft Paddle is just what I would expect if ferrari made a kayak paddle. Amazingly light weight and ultra strong makes this paddle a top notch paddling item for any excursion.
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Robert T. J.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/15/2016
Review:
This product saved my shoulder from surgery. After speaking to Werner Reps and ACK staff I decided to step up to this elite level paddle. The Kalliste is an exquisite combination of power, efficiency, and ergonomics. The extremely light weight and bent feathered shaft allowed me to paddle further and more efficiently on my offshore treks. The bent shaft really saves your joints once you learn the proper form. Being able to feather the blade allows the paddle to rotate freely and cut high winds with each stroke. Back to saving my shoulder... You take approximately 1000 strokes per mile. Think of this in terms of weight lifting, at 10 miles, you are looking at 10,000 repetitions with a ~24oz paddle versus 30 oz with most standard paddles. That extra weight adds up quickly at long distances.
Reviewer:
Rebecca R.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/20/2015
Review:
Wonderful paddle. After carpal tunnel surgery, this paddle took the strain off my wrists while healing.
Reviewer:
Alejandro T.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/5/2015
Review:
Extremely lite and perfect pitch on the blades when feathered.
Reviewer:
Frank O'Halloran
Rating:
5
Date:
10/23/2013
Review:
Smooth, light, stiff, comfortable, and it floats. It even looks cool.
Reviewer:
David M. Wimsatt
Rating:
5
Date:
3/22/2013
Review:
What a fantastic, feather lite paddle...this paddle is crisp going into and coming out of the water...stiff and strong yet with a comfortable bit of flex. I had four paddling buddies try it and now they all want one!
Reviewer:
TwoRs
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2012
Review:
A must have for anyone looking for the best! The difference between your standard good paddle and Kalliste is amazing. Fatigue is greatly reduced due to the bent shaft and light weight. Do not let your wife or buddy borrow your Kalliste....you may have trouble getting it back! ACK is THE place to buy with great customer service and unbelievable shipping! Thank you!
Reviewer:
Texas Tarheel
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2012
Review:
just simply comfortable, super lite-weight and with the ergo shaft easy on the grip.
Reviewer:
George F.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/18/2012
Review:
Merry Christmas to me! It's light, it's slick, your hands are always in the same position on the shaft and the blade orientation is automatic because of the shaping on the shaft. I paddled the 15 mile length of our local lake on a nice calm day in about 6 hrs. I rested very little. Love it, Love it, LOVE IT!!
Reviewer:
Matt C.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/20/2011
Review:
Another great paddle from Werner. I've spent the last 6 years paddling with a 210 Camano and opted for a longer Kalliste. Absolutely cannot beat ACK's shipping and customer service. The paddles arrived 2 days after I placed the order and as I was packing up the boats for a multi-day trip..great timing!!
Reviewer:
Matt C.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/20/2011
Review:
Another great paddle from Werner. I've spent the last 6 years paddling with a 210 Camano and opted for a longer Kalliste. Absolutely cannot beat ACK's shipping and customer service. The paddles arrived 2 days after I placed the order and as I was packing up the boats for a multi-day trip..great timing!!
Reviewer:
Mike W
Rating:
5
Date:
5/12/2011
Review:
When I first saw the Kalliste my main focus was the bent shaft and wrist comfort but there is much more to this paddle I've come to find out. Not only is it light but the finish is very smooth and easy on the hands. I also like the oval shape where you grip. It also enters and exits the water cleanly. Great job Werner this is an excellent paddle.
Reviewer:
KayakFlyFisher
Rating:
5
Date:
11/4/2010
Review:
Awesome feels like driving a BMW
<<  <  1       >>
Live Chat