Home > Kayaking > Seats > Full Seats > Comfy Deluxe Big Back Kayak Seat

Comfy Deluxe Big Back Kayak Seat

$109.99
 
Comfy Deluxe Big Back Kayak Seat
$109.99

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This seat has been our most popular seat for years. It incorporates all the necessary creature comforts. Two drink holders for your favorite beverages, a pocket for gear that you want to keep close, lumbar support that can be adjusted or removed as necessary, 19" high back for support and a think cushion for your bottom. If it only paddled for you...
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Bognurse
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2010
Review:
Really like this seat. Comfortable even after a few hours paddling. Handy water bottle storage.
Reviewer:
Mike Beach
Rating:
4
Date:
9/24/2010
Review:
I built my own boat so I needed a nice seat. I choose this one because it came with a high back and a "Lumbar Support". I've used it couple of times and so far it's been great. As usual the service was A+ Thanks.
Reviewer:
sargehowell
Rating:
4
Date:
8/23/2010
Review:
Love the tall back and cushion. Have to take the lumbar support out after awhile. Only complaint is that the seat slides in my kayak even with tightened straps.
Reviewer:
candyce ricco
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2010
Review:
Definitely a good upgrade....this seat is comfortable for long trips...couldn't be better!
Reviewer:
KDFROSTY
Rating:
3
Date:
8/2/2010
Review:
The padding and back are nice. The back is plenty high enough for good support. Also a plus that they threw in the brass clips for all four adjustable straps. The one issue I have with this seat is that the zipper on the pocket and the pocket itself are kind of cheap, and I'm already having zipper issues after normal use.
Reviewer:
STAN IN SEATTLE
Rating:
4
Date:
7/14/2010
Review:
EASY, just the way it should be. Web site was intuitive, product came when expected, and product was high quality as expected from it's description on the web site. I have two kayaks. On one, the seat works just fine. On the other, the hook on the kayak is too close to the seat to work. I'm trying to find something to attach to the kayak so I can use the seat with both kayaks.
Reviewer:
redslayer
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2010
Review:
Super comfortable. My back always hurt on long times in the seat during coastal fishing trips. Not anymore, the removable lumbar support can be moved around to a perfect location. I'm tall and the high back is just right. I did loose one of the drink bottles as it squeezed out of it's pocket. Super fast delivery from the on-line store. Thanks ack!
Reviewer:
T Barrow
Rating:
5
Date:
1/17/2010
Review:
The Comfy Deluxe Big Back seat is very comfortable, would recommend to friends.
Reviewer:
L Bergren
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2009
Review:
The Comfy Deluxe Big Back is a very comfortable seat. Used it to kayak in the Chesapeake Bay. Like the lumbar support and the storage compartment on the back. Also like the water bottles.
Reviewer:
mdmillerwi
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2008
Review:
Great seat. Much more comfortable than a factory seat. The higher back for me is great (I'm 6'5" tall.) The water bottles that come with the seat are not high quality, but functional. The bottle holders are very handy. The lumbar support, for me, is not comfortable, but it is detachable and doesn't take away from the overall quality of the seat. The only improvement would be a dry bag and water bottles. I'd give it a "9" on a scale of 1 - 10.
Reviewer:
David Kimball
Rating:
5
Date:
6/30/2008
Review:
This seat is the most comfortable I have used yet. I just got back from a 10 mile kayak trip down the James River in Appomattox, Va. and I sat in this seat for 6 hours off and on and had no problem what so ever. This seat will see lots of action this summer.
Reviewer:
Peter Rast
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2008
Review:
My wife and I both experience sciatica. Our old seats didn't help this problem. However, these seats are great. We have yet to experience any sciatica using these seats. Probably because the seat padding is pretty good.
Live Chat