Comfy Deluxe Big Back Kayak Seat - Product Reviews
Return to Comfy Deluxe Big Back Kayak Seat Product Details.
$109.00
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Chris C.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/7/2011
Review:
Very happy with this seat! My factory seat wasn't high enough and my back would hurt after a few hours. I put this seat on yesterday and could immediately tell this was going to be the ticket! I thought the lumbar would not be comfortable but it was the perfect size and firmness. The ridged high back made me feel like I was sitting in a high end office chair. I fished for a about 4 hours and didn't have any fatigue like before. The only complaint I have is the zipper, which isn't heavy duty enough but that's minor.
Reviewer:
Domenico
Rating:
5
Date:
2/6/2011
Review:
Very happy with this seat. Great support for lower back. A place for my water bottle on one side and a camera on the other. A compartment on the back for bigger things Highly recommend!
Reviewer:
Luke
Rating:
5
Date:
1/29/2011
Review:
Got one for my wife she loved it great lumbar support can go all day with no problem. Got one for myself is a great seat.Zippers could use a little beefing up.But does not take away from the total comfort of this seat.
Reviewer:
fisheducator
Rating:
5
Date:
10/28/2010
Review:
Very comfortable seat for hours. Tips : #1 -spray zipper with silicone spray (diver trick ) #2 -Try 2" wide velcro strips on bottom of seat to keep from sliding.
Reviewer:
Bognurse
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2010
Review:
Really like this seat. Comfortable even after a few hours paddling. Handy water bottle storage.
Reviewer:
Mike Beach
Rating:
4
Date:
9/24/2010
Review:
I built my own boat so I needed a nice seat. I choose this one because it came with a high back and a "Lumbar Support". I've used it couple of times and so far it's been great. As usual the service was A+ Thanks.
Reviewer:
sargehowell
Rating:
4
Date:
8/23/2010
Review:
Love the tall back and cushion. Have to take the lumbar support out after awhile. Only complaint is that the seat slides in my kayak even with tightened straps.
Reviewer:
candyce ricco
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2010
Review:
Definitely a good upgrade....this seat is comfortable for long trips...couldn't be better!
Reviewer:
KDFROSTY
Rating:
3
Date:
8/2/2010
Review:
The padding and back are nice. The back is plenty high enough for good support. Also a plus that they threw in the brass clips for all four adjustable straps. The one issue I have with this seat is that the zipper on the pocket and the pocket itself are kind of cheap, and I'm already having zipper issues after normal use.
Reviewer:
STAN IN SEATTLE
Rating:
4
Date:
7/14/2010
Review:
EASY, just the way it should be. Web site was intuitive, product came when expected, and product was high quality as expected from it's description on the web site. I have two kayaks. On one, the seat works just fine. On the other, the hook on the kayak is too close to the seat to work. I'm trying to find something to attach to the kayak so I can use the seat with both kayaks.
Reviewer:
redslayer
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2010
Review:
Super comfortable. My back always hurt on long times in the seat during coastal fishing trips. Not anymore, the removable lumbar support can be moved around to a perfect location. I'm tall and the high back is just right. I did loose one of the drink bottles as it squeezed out of it's pocket. Super fast delivery from the on-line store. Thanks ack!
Reviewer:
T Barrow
Rating:
5
Date:
1/17/2010
Review:
The Comfy Deluxe Big Back seat is very comfortable, would recommend to friends.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.198.202.148 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat