FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Seats > Full Seats > Comfy Deluxe Big Back Kayak Seat
Comfy Deluxe Big Back Kayak Seat
$109.99
 
Comfy Deluxe Big Back Kayak Seat
$109.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This seat has been our most popular seat for years. It incorporates all the necessary creature comforts. Two drink holders for your favorite beverages, a pocket for gear that you want to keep close, lumbar support that can be adjusted or removed as necessary, 19" high back for support and a think cushion for your bottom. If it only paddled for you...
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
JSEAL
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2011
Review:
The Big Back Kayak Seat is awesome. Upgrading from the standard low back seat that I had originaly bought with the kayak to this delux big back seat was like switching from driving a pinto to a cadilac. I was able to lean back and take the pressure off my back when paddling and when sitting still fishing. Simply being able to relax makes all the difference in the world when your talking about spending hours casting and paddling. The pocket in back is nice for storage and the water bottles can be used or replaced by your own beverages. Overall the seat is made right with sturdy straps,stout brass clips and is fully adjustable to make it sit where you want.
Reviewer:
steve
Rating:
4
Date:
4/18/2011
Review:
i bought this for my wilderness system tarpon 140. it didn't fit well right away, but with some minor mod's it feels very secure. went fishing last week and the new seat was awesome! would have given it 5 stars but it didn't fit right out of the box.
Reviewer:
Chris C.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/7/2011
Review:
Very happy with this seat! My factory seat wasn't high enough and my back would hurt after a few hours. I put this seat on yesterday and could immediately tell this was going to be the ticket! I thought the lumbar would not be comfortable but it was the perfect size and firmness. The ridged high back made me feel like I was sitting in a high end office chair. I fished for a about 4 hours and didn't have any fatigue like before. The only complaint I have is the zipper, which isn't heavy duty enough but that's minor.
Reviewer:
Domenico
Rating:
5
Date:
2/6/2011
Review:
Very happy with this seat. Great support for lower back. A place for my water bottle on one side and a camera on the other. A compartment on the back for bigger things Highly recommend!
Reviewer:
Luke
Rating:
5
Date:
1/29/2011
Review:
Got one for my wife she loved it great lumbar support can go all day with no problem. Got one for myself is a great seat.Zippers could use a little beefing up.But does not take away from the total comfort of this seat.
Reviewer:
fisheducator
Rating:
5
Date:
10/28/2010
Review:
Very comfortable seat for hours. Tips : #1 -spray zipper with silicone spray (diver trick ) #2 -Try 2" wide velcro strips on bottom of seat to keep from sliding.
Reviewer:
Bognurse
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2010
Review:
Really like this seat. Comfortable even after a few hours paddling. Handy water bottle storage.
Reviewer:
Mike Beach
Rating:
4
Date:
9/24/2010
Review:
I built my own boat so I needed a nice seat. I choose this one because it came with a high back and a "Lumbar Support". I've used it couple of times and so far it's been great. As usual the service was A+ Thanks.
Reviewer:
sargehowell
Rating:
4
Date:
8/23/2010
Review:
Love the tall back and cushion. Have to take the lumbar support out after awhile. Only complaint is that the seat slides in my kayak even with tightened straps.
Reviewer:
candyce ricco
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2010
Review:
Definitely a good upgrade....this seat is comfortable for long trips...couldn't be better!
Reviewer:
KDFROSTY
Rating:
3
Date:
8/2/2010
Review:
The padding and back are nice. The back is plenty high enough for good support. Also a plus that they threw in the brass clips for all four adjustable straps. The one issue I have with this seat is that the zipper on the pocket and the pocket itself are kind of cheap, and I'm already having zipper issues after normal use.
Reviewer:
STAN IN SEATTLE
Rating:
4
Date:
7/14/2010
Review:
EASY, just the way it should be. Web site was intuitive, product came when expected, and product was high quality as expected from it's description on the web site. I have two kayaks. On one, the seat works just fine. On the other, the hook on the kayak is too close to the seat to work. I'm trying to find something to attach to the kayak so I can use the seat with both kayaks.
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:50.16.75.46 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat