Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Hardware, Mounts, Etc. > YakAttack CellBlok Fish Finder Mount
YakAttack CellBlok Fish Finder Mount
$59.95
 
YakAttack CellBlok Fish Finder Mount
$59.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mark S.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/26/2015
Review:
Wow nice product built very good
Reviewer:
Joe W.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/19/2015
Review:
Great product makes it easy to mount my fishfinder and transducer to my kayak. Can be easily removed and stored so it is not stolen.
Reviewer:
Laurie M
Rating:
5
Date:
12/31/2014
Review:
Purchased for my son as a Christmas gift.He was excited to get it, it was just what he needed. Delivered when promised.
Reviewer:
Tony
Rating:
4
Date:
9/2/2014
Review:
Item worked great and as advertised. I would like to see this come with grommets, since having to pass wires through is a custom option. ACK customer service is outstanding and second to none.
Reviewer:
Chuck
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2014
Review:
After a discussion with Chad Hoover, I've had an opportunity to re- evaluate this product. (See my prior concerns about weight and listing.) Putting the Cellblok in the bottom of my Perception Manatee 10 DLx did not work out well for me and I went back to the Trac mount system as Chad suggested and discovered that only when installing the Cellblok into the Trac prior to entry into the kayak, the kayak did temporarily list to that side. However once you are in the kayak, the water and your weight counter balance the kayak and there is no listing while paddling or fishing. Boy was I wrong. I stand corrected and now I'm real happy with my fishfinder/transducer set up. Now all I need is to catch more fish.....Thanks for the phone call Chad.
Reviewer:
Rich from CT
Rating:
4
Date:
6/4/2014
Review:
The wire cleats should be a bit larger, other than that it worked well and I'm very happy with it.
Reviewer:
rob from nj
Rating:
4
Date:
5/27/2014
Review:
Things that could be improved- The racks to wrap the cords could be bigger. Since I mounted my transducer in the scupper hole next to the cellblock I had a lot of cord to wrap. It did not fit so I used zip ties to secure it along side of the wires that did fit. The other down side is the unit is not water proof. I don't know if that is an issue or not as I did flip my kayak over in the ocean and everything still works. but I would like that added security knowing no water (especially salt water) is getting on the terminals and the plugs. That being said- it is a great little unit for what it is intended to do.
Reviewer:
Chuck
Rating:
2
Date:
3/27/2014
Review:
Thought this was the answer to my delima, what to do with the battery in the Kayak. I couldn't find any other battery box that fit it to keep it off the flooring. It seemed to make sense to put the complete package on a trac system. However I found the cellblok too heavy especially when the battery weight is added.The trac system must be side mounted for the 18' transducer arm to function properly and therefore the weight causes the Kayak to list. Balance is important. I'm very disappointed in an expensive battery box.
Live chat by BoldChat