Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Hardware, Mounts, Etc. > YakAttack CellBlok Fish Finder Mount
YakAttack CellBlok Fish Finder Mount
$59.95
 
YakAttack CellBlok Fish Finder Mount
$59.95
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Gary M.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/5/2016
Review:
Great Product! Mounted a RayMarine Dragonfly Pro5 fishfinder and a RAM Transducer arm mount on the cellblok and attached it to my Jackson Big Tuna. Even though it being a little heavy with the battery mounting it on the side of my kayak didn't cause it to sway.
Reviewer:
Scott
Rating:
4
Date:
8/28/2015
Review:
This product works as advertised and is built solidly although I find it quite heavy and makes my Tarpon 120 list to the side somewhat. I would suggest mounting the cellblock in the center of you yak and use a ram mount to put your transducer over the side. Yes, it kind of defeats the purpose of the cellblock and if you don't mind a slight weight shift it works very well
Reviewer:
marvin r.
Rating:
4
Date:
7/22/2015
Review:
it works but not really made for new garmin 43 echomap. i had to use a scotty universal mount which doesnt line up with holes on the yak cellblock. i installed a 4" track which has 3 holes, of which only 2 line up with the yak cell block. this required 2 separate orders. despite these set backs, buying this is like voting for the president, the lesser of 2 evils. there really isn't any alternative on the market and it can be made to work. the ack video needs to be reworked to include other fish finders.
Reviewer:
Steve P.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/4/2015
Review:
Great product. When coupled w/ the YakAttack transducer arm, it allows your complete fishfinder system to be 100% portable. Move it from boat to boat quickly and easily. I am currently using it on my Old Town Predator 13 w/ a Lowrance Elite 4 HDI and a 12v 9ah battery. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a clean, easy, and portable fishfinder solution.
Reviewer:
Greg R.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2015
Review:
This is the best product since sliced bread. I wanted a fish finder setup that is completely portable and this provides that. I would reccommend this to anyone wanting to put a fish finder on a kayak. I have a Native Slayer 12 and with this mounted on the t track it does not affect the balance of the kayak at all.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
6/6/2015
Review:
Easy assembly and installation.
Reviewer:
gary g.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/10/2015
Review:
Very nice product for my application, does everything yak attack claims. I like bring able to remove it from 1 kayak to another then bring it inside for storage
Reviewer:
Scott L.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/2/2015
Review:
I decided to purchase the Cell Block because I am very particular about my Kayak and I like to keep things neat and clean. The Cell Block was the answer, I had mounted my Lowrance Elite 4 on the Ram mount and also purchased the Ram transducer mount to my cell block. My wife loved it so much that I purchased the exact same setup for her kayak. The cell block was perfect for our Tarpon 120's, mounted right on the rails with no drilling. And the best thing is if we decide to upgrade our yak's I can just remove them and reinstall.
Reviewer:
Paul W.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/4/2015
Review:
Works well. Didn't have to drill a hole in it for the cable, used the notch in the sliding door which seems to work just fine.
Reviewer:
Mark S.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/26/2015
Review:
Wow nice product built very good
Reviewer:
Joe W.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/19/2015
Review:
Great product makes it easy to mount my fishfinder and transducer to my kayak. Can be easily removed and stored so it is not stolen.
Reviewer:
Laurie M
Rating:
5
Date:
12/31/2014
Review:
Purchased for my son as a Christmas gift.He was excited to get it, it was just what he needed. Delivered when promised.
<<  <  1       >>
Live Chat