FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Hardware, Mounts, Etc. > YakAttack CellBlok Fish Finder Mount
YakAttack CellBlok Fish Finder Mount
$59.95
 
YakAttack CellBlok Fish Finder Mount
$59.95
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
marvin r.
Rating:
4
Date:
7/22/2015
Review:
it works but not really made for new garmin 43 echomap. i had to use a scotty universal mount which doesnt line up with holes on the yak cellblock. i installed a 4" track which has 3 holes, of which only 2 line up with the yak cell block. this required 2 separate orders. despite these set backs, buying this is like voting for the president, the lesser of 2 evils. there really isn't any alternative on the market and it can be made to work. the ack video needs to be reworked to include other fish finders.
Reviewer:
Steve P.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/4/2015
Review:
Great product. When coupled w/ the YakAttack transducer arm, it allows your complete fishfinder system to be 100% portable. Move it from boat to boat quickly and easily. I am currently using it on my Old Town Predator 13 w/ a Lowrance Elite 4 HDI and a 12v 9ah battery. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a clean, easy, and portable fishfinder solution.
Reviewer:
Greg R.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2015
Review:
This is the best product since sliced bread. I wanted a fish finder setup that is completely portable and this provides that. I would reccommend this to anyone wanting to put a fish finder on a kayak. I have a Native Slayer 12 and with this mounted on the t track it does not affect the balance of the kayak at all.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
6/6/2015
Review:
Easy assembly and installation.
Reviewer:
gary g.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/10/2015
Review:
Very nice product for my application, does everything yak attack claims. I like bring able to remove it from 1 kayak to another then bring it inside for storage
Reviewer:
Scott L.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/2/2015
Review:
I decided to purchase the Cell Block because I am very particular about my Kayak and I like to keep things neat and clean. The Cell Block was the answer, I had mounted my Lowrance Elite 4 on the Ram mount and also purchased the Ram transducer mount to my cell block. My wife loved it so much that I purchased the exact same setup for her kayak. The cell block was perfect for our Tarpon 120's, mounted right on the rails with no drilling. And the best thing is if we decide to upgrade our yak's I can just remove them and reinstall.
Reviewer:
Paul W.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/4/2015
Review:
Works well. Didn't have to drill a hole in it for the cable, used the notch in the sliding door which seems to work just fine.
Reviewer:
Mark S.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/26/2015
Review:
Wow nice product built very good
Reviewer:
Joe W.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/19/2015
Review:
Great product makes it easy to mount my fishfinder and transducer to my kayak. Can be easily removed and stored so it is not stolen.
Reviewer:
Laurie M
Rating:
5
Date:
12/31/2014
Review:
Purchased for my son as a Christmas gift.He was excited to get it, it was just what he needed. Delivered when promised.
Reviewer:
Tony
Rating:
4
Date:
9/2/2014
Review:
Item worked great and as advertised. I would like to see this come with grommets, since having to pass wires through is a custom option. ACK customer service is outstanding and second to none.
Reviewer:
Chuck
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2014
Review:
After a discussion with Chad Hoover, I've had an opportunity to re- evaluate this product. (See my prior concerns about weight and listing.) Putting the Cellblok in the bottom of my Perception Manatee 10 DLx did not work out well for me and I went back to the Trac mount system as Chad suggested and discovered that only when installing the Cellblok into the Trac prior to entry into the kayak, the kayak did temporarily list to that side. However once you are in the kayak, the water and your weight counter balance the kayak and there is no listing while paddling or fishing. Boy was I wrong. I stand corrected and now I'm real happy with my fishfinder/transducer set up. Now all I need is to catch more fish.....Thanks for the phone call Chad.
<<  <  1       >>
Live chat by BoldChat