Seals Adventurer Kayak Spray Skirt - Product Reviews
Return to Seals Adventurer Kayak Spray Skirt Product Details.
MSRP:  $69.95
$59.99 You Save: $9.96(14%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Aren
Rating:
5
Date:
5/26/2014
Review:
great skirt works for the purpose on a wavesport ace 5.1 it works great and has been tested in large submerging rapids. Also a very durable material and quality product in general.
Reviewer:
Crook
Rating:
4
Date:
5/12/2014
Review:
Well made skirt. Kept the water out of my kayak while going down some rough falls and rapids. I would recommend buying from Austin Kayak. Cheapest price for skirt that I found at the time and shipped quickly.
Reviewer:
Jan
Rating:
4
Date:
9/22/2013
Review:
This is a good product for the price. I like the internal support that keeps the skirt bent upwards and helps divert water
Reviewer:
Garrett
Rating:
5
Date:
9/14/2013
Review:
These do exactly what they are designed to do. Keep water out. They are not completely water proof. As I laid over sideways and braced my partner's boat, completely submerging a portion of the skirt, I did feel a slight trickle coming in. No big deal. It will basically keep water out and the kayak mostly dry.
Reviewer:
jeri austin..upstate NY
Rating:
5
Date:
11/19/2012
Review:
works great as specified. A rainy, windy float and stayed dry inside for the whole 6 hours. Thanks, guys!
Reviewer:
Bart
Rating:
5
Date:
10/13/2012
Review:
The skirt is a good fit on the and keeps me dry. The sizing chart was accurate. Wasnt wild about the straps at first, but after adjustment, they do keep the tunnel from bunching up. The deck stiffener does a good job keeping water from puddling.
Reviewer:
Patrick
Rating:
4
Date:
9/7/2012
Review:
This skirt seems to be solid and well made with the exception of the suspenders. They are cheap and thin elastic with thin, flimsy fasteners. It fits nicely into the coaming creating an excellent seal. Very little water gets in even when edging or when waves wash over the kayak. The body fits well too, but is comfortable and breathes a bit. If the suspenders hold up, this will be a first rate skirt.
Reviewer:
romeowreck@hotmail.com
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2012
Review:
Everything was as stated. Worked great and met all my needs. Thanks!
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2012
Review:
Nice skirt, fits very well, and not too hot in the summer.
Reviewer:
Bill M
Rating:
4
Date:
6/18/2012
Review:
Great beginner skirt. Nylon seems to be easier to release in the event of a wet exit. I loved that ACK used a recycled box for shipping!
Reviewer:
Linda
Rating:
4
Date:
4/23/2012
Review:
The spray skirt fit my Dagger Zedeco very well. It will keep water out well for me, but not if I flip. But I am not that good at a roll anyway, so I will be doing wet exits. the price/value of the product is perfect.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
5
Date:
3/18/2012
Review:
This spray skirt fit our Pungo 120 very well and kept the water out. We highly recommend it.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:184.72.154.124 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat