Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Seals Adventurer Kayak Spray Skirt
Seals Adventurer Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $72.95
$59.99
 
Seals Adventurer Kayak Spray Skirt
MSRP:  $72.95
$59.99 You Save: $12.96(18%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: As always a quality product from Seals. The Adventurer kayak spray skirt will hold up well on light day trips and is super comfortable to get on and off.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Richard L.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/16/2016
Review:
This spray skirt was replacing one of the same model that had worn out from long use. My order was shipped quickly, received in excellent condition and the price was reasonable
Reviewer:
Tim
Rating:
5
Date:
1/28/2016
Review:
Fit Solara well. Keeps legs dry when paddling in cooler water. Easy to get onto kayak and there are good how-to videos on the website regarding proper fitting and use. Makes my cool water paddling more enjoyable.
Reviewer:
Greg
Rating:
5
Date:
2/3/2015
Review:
Really nice sprayskirt, it breathes better than neoprene. It might not be appropriate for huge whitewater.
Reviewer:
Wayford S.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/1/2014
Review:
Fits like a glove.
Reviewer:
Timothy S.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2014
Review:
I was not happy with the half skirt as the mesh pockets were abrasive when I hit it with my knuckles. This material is smooth and with no bulging pockets can not interfere with paddling. Easy on and off. Much easier than the Seals cockpit seal to install. Stand up and it comes off readily with no need to grab the handle. Pull the handle for cockpit access and the rear stays put till you re-install the front. Pockets are on the PFD so when you stand up the skirt is not sagging from a load. The light weight suspenders are easy to disconnect for skirt removal and installation. Chest strap can be loosened for ventilation.
Reviewer:
Bill Sparks
Rating:
5
Date:
9/5/2014
Review:
This is a great spray skirt - I used it on an older wide mouth kayak and it sealed perfectly. Glad I had the suspenders and no problem getting the spray skirt off the kayak in the river.
Reviewer:
Aren
Rating:
5
Date:
5/26/2014
Review:
great skirt works for the purpose on a wavesport ace 5.1 it works great and has been tested in large submerging rapids. Also a very durable material and quality product in general.
Reviewer:
Crook
Rating:
4
Date:
5/12/2014
Review:
Well made skirt. Kept the water out of my kayak while going down some rough falls and rapids. I would recommend buying from Austin Kayak. Cheapest price for skirt that I found at the time and shipped quickly.
Reviewer:
Jan
Rating:
4
Date:
9/22/2013
Review:
This is a good product for the price. I like the internal support that keeps the skirt bent upwards and helps divert water
Reviewer:
Garrett
Rating:
5
Date:
9/14/2013
Review:
These do exactly what they are designed to do. Keep water out. They are not completely water proof. As I laid over sideways and braced my partner's boat, completely submerging a portion of the skirt, I did feel a slight trickle coming in. No big deal. It will basically keep water out and the kayak mostly dry.
Reviewer:
jeri austin..upstate NY
Rating:
5
Date:
11/19/2012
Review:
works great as specified. A rainy, windy float and stayed dry inside for the whole 6 hours. Thanks, guys!
Reviewer:
Bart
Rating:
5
Date:
10/13/2012
Review:
The skirt is a good fit on the and keeps me dry. The sizing chart was accurate. Wasnt wild about the straps at first, but after adjustment, they do keep the tunnel from bunching up. The deck stiffener does a good job keeping water from puddling.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat