FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Repair > Kayak Trigger Lock Foot Brace Kit - Discontinued
Kayak Trigger Lock Foot Brace Kit - Discontinued
 
Kayak Trigger Lock Foot Brace Kit - Discontinued

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Repair.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Kayak triggerlock foot brace kit is nice to have in case of an emergency or updating your older footpegs in your kayak.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Joe
Rating:
4
Date:
11/15/2012
Review:
Good quality product. Much better than what they replaced. If you purchase these for use in a WS Tarpon 120, you do have to cut 1/2 inch off one end off each brace to make them fit. You will also need a few extra plastic or rubber washers if you use all three bolt holes. The center of the brace must be pushed inward to avoid the foot pegs from binding when moved past the center section.
Reviewer:
Cody
Rating:
4
Date:
9/29/2012
Review:
I put this kit in my older nucanoe that does not the track system. With a good seat and these pedals, i can now spend hours longer fishing instead of hurting. I didn't give it 5 stars because i use my kayak for everything including hunting so i would like them to be a little more rigid. Overall a great product.
Reviewer:
RKKelly
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2012
Review:
Really pleased with this product. The pegs themselves are much more comfortable than the stock ones that came with the Ride. The rails mount easily with the existing holes and reach farther towards the bow, a real plus for those of us with long legs. Only issue is that the length of the rails allow for considerable flex in the middle. They come with predrilled holes for a third screw. Once i drilled out the yak and put in that third set, it works great.
Reviewer:
T Britt
Rating:
4
Date:
8/17/2012
Review:
Cant beat them for the price. Quality Item
Reviewer:
HANK AUGER
Rating:
5
Date:
4/21/2012
Review:
These kits are a breeze to install ... great workmanship ... the shipping was very fast and ... the company is FANTASTIC !!!!
Reviewer:
dan
Rating:
5
Date:
1/26/2012
Review:
works great and installed easy also is priced good
Reviewer:
J. Lane
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2011
Review:
Product and price were good, shipping and timing were excellent. I consider buying from Austin Kayak versus more local sources due to price competition even with shipping, and I know AK has solid follow up staff. Not my first time buying here. JEL, Roanoke, Va.
Reviewer:
Newman
Rating:
4
Date:
12/23/2010
Review:
Great
Reviewer:
Carolyn
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2010
Review:
Wonderful. Makes Yaking a lot easier
Reviewer:
AL-R
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2010
Review:
Came with everything i needed and works fine, good price.
Reviewer:
jimmy
Rating:
5
Date:
1/16/2010
Review:
Good foot brace, cant get a better brace for the price.
Reviewer:
DavisJ
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2009
Review:
Great, installed easy and worked well. You will need to provide hardware though.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.87.70.14 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat