FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Native Ultimate Seat Riser - Product Reviews
Return to Native Ultimate Seat Riser Product Details.
$89.00
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 3.3 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Frank Murphy
Rating:
5
Date:
3/19/2013
Review:
As with all things Native, and Ultimate, the cost is high. The riser fits perfectly, and does not compress like cheap foam would. Great finished look, and I like the difference in height for many reasons. Not sure why other reviewers say their kayak becomes tippy, I have not experienced this at all.
Reviewer:
dJ
Rating:
1
Date:
8/4/2012
Review:
Im in agreement with RCs review...Using the seat riser changes center of gravity to the point that it made my kayak unstable. Not what I expected after reading the positive reviews. I wont be using it again at least not as a seat riser.
Reviewer:
thedarkstar
Rating:
1
Date:
7/7/2012
Review:
I do not know what kind of boats you intend to use this product it, but it does not fit my Ultimate Propel. The 4 pieces of foam in nylon bag just slip and slide. Use all 4 and you are now sitting well above the gunnels. Use of 2 without the slippery bag and I can get a height that is comfortable,. The price is ridiculous for this item. If I take my seat base off the chair I can use it with some adjustment but it not very stable. POORLY designed, I could have done better and perhaps I will. Just as I did in the motor mount
Reviewer:
RC
Rating:
1
Date:
6/12/2012
Review:
Using the seat riser changes center of gravity to the point that it made my kayak unstable. Not what I expected after reading the positive reviews.
Reviewer:
wackypaddle
Rating:
4
Date:
2/16/2012
Review:
Geart accessory. Fits perfectly. Works well. Functional.
Reviewer:
bill
Rating:
5
Date:
12/26/2011
Review:
I thought this price seemed high and was going to make something on my own until I saw how much the raw material used for this cost. It is definitely worth the price and works great + got a good discount from ACK!
Reviewer:
Ryan
Rating:
5
Date:
10/5/2011
Review:
The seat riser really makes a difference. I flyfish from my Ultimate standing up and sitting down. That extra height is great when I'm sitting. It also helps alot to stand up and sit down.
Reviewer:
Linda
Rating:
5
Date:
4/5/2010
Review:
Just what I needed for a higher position for photography from my Ultimate 12. Well made and easy to use.
Reviewer:
Richard
Rating:
5
Date:
2/12/2010
Review:
The Native Ultimate Seat Riser is a hard to find item - delivered fast. Fits perfect.
Reviewer:
Matt H
Rating:
1
Date:
11/23/2009
Review:
The seat riser does not work as well as intended. The idea is a good one, but it compresses too much under my weight (275 lbs). I am now stuck with a $60 block of foam.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.82.49.200 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat