Native Ultimate Rudder Kit - Product Reviews
Return to Native Ultimate Rudder Kit Product Details.
$299.00
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/2/2014.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.2 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Rich Reitz
Rating:
5
Date:
10/1/2011
Review:
I have the Ultimate Tandem model. My boat came with the rudder installed. It works!!!!!!!! I really can't imagine having this boat without the rudder.
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
2
Date:
9/27/2011
Review:
Having a rudder in the ultimate 14.5 tandem should not be optional in my opinion. The installation instructions were horrible and it took me all day to install it. As a research scientist, I do not think that I am stupid.....but the directions for installation sure made me feel that way.
Reviewer:
Jonathan
Rating:
2
Date:
8/6/2011
Review:
I love the Rudder but not happy with several parts and cables being missing! Also I was'nt aware that if your Ultimate was made before 2008 you had to buy a bracket to mount it. Thankfully I found a Native dealer close by that had some extra parts so I could get it on in a hurry. I the company should make sure all the peices are in the box before shipping.
Reviewer:
larry
Rating:
5
Date:
11/22/2010
Review:
I installed this rudder kit on my ultimate 14.5 solo Fairly easy to install, requires just a few basic tools.Directions need updating,read through a couple of times to save yourself some steps. I didn't really enjoy my kayak till I installed this kit. I would not have another 14.5 without a rudder, but that is my preference.
Reviewer:
Roman M.
Rating:
3
Date:
10/31/2010
Review:
I think it'll work great once it's fixed. Mine broke the first 5 minutes on the lake.
Reviewer:
Bob Roman
Rating:
5
Date:
4/29/2010
Review:
Great product. Be prepared to send 2-3 hours on the install. Directions are a bit vague but you can figure them out with a careful study. eg No need to cut stern rope on newer models. Also cable penetration on the stern is pre-molded no need to measure or place holes where the directions say. Once installed very versatile between single or tandem.
Reviewer:
AJ from Gatlinburg
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2009
Review:
This rudder system is 1st class and far above others I have used. It is extremely easy to deploy and retract and there is no resistance to steering. A great and necessary product for my Ultimate 14.5 Tandem
<<    2    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.197.183.75 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat