Native Ultimate Rudder Kit - Product Reviews
Return to Native Ultimate Rudder Kit Product Details.
$299.00
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.2 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mark l
Rating:
2
Date:
3/19/2014
Review:
the instructions were useless and parts were missing from the rudder kit.
Reviewer:
BP
Rating:
5
Date:
9/10/2013
Review:
Great product, worth the high cost, wish I would have added it to my yak a long time ago. Easy install for newer model ultimates.
Reviewer:
pablo ramos
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2013
Review:
the best rudder ever!!!
Reviewer:
Nashville Cat
Rating:
4
Date:
7/27/2013
Review:
Don't leave home without it! Had the rudder installed by ACK. Though the install works just fine, it isn't perfect. When the holes were drilled in the stern for the mounting bracket they were just a bit low. About a quarter of an inch low. Now with the rudder in the retracted position it doesn't lay flush on the top rail of the kayak, but tilted upward slightly. Again it doesn't seem to affect the functionality of the rudder, but certainly has an awkward look when stowed. Next time I will opt to do the install myself.
Reviewer:
Amelia
Rating:
5
Date:
7/14/2013
Review:
The rudder came in fewer days than expected and in perfect condition. Assembly was a breeze and it is working out great!
Reviewer:
Pete Chosa
Rating:
2
Date:
7/8/2013
Review:
You guys installed a rudder on a a U14 i purchased earlier this year. The rudder itself is fine. The straps provided are too short. The rudder (and foot braces) really cannot be used in the solo configuration. The braces barely stay in the rails. If could get longer straps connected to the foot braces everything will be fine. Any chance I can have some longer straps sent to make this kayak 100% usablte?
Reviewer:
shagkaz
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2012
Review:
Glad to have the rudder. Use my kayak on a large body of water with frequent wind, current and waves. Worthwile add on.
Reviewer:
GregZ
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2012
Review:
Definitely worth the dollars. Ive crossed a lake with and without the rudder deployed, and with and without wind, and it does make a noticeable difference. The instructions really really need to be updated and made more coherent. It does slam pretty hard onto the stern when retracted, Ive put a small piece of foam on the very end of the stern as a cushion.
Reviewer:
JasonSRX
Rating:
4
Date:
7/24/2012
Review:
The rudder kit was installed by ACK so I cannot comment on installation. Using the rudder did prove to be helpful but it does take a bit of playing around to find a straight line. Once you get comfortable with it there are no issues. Pulling the rudder up and down does take a bit of force so I only wonder how long the ropes will hold up. All in all a great and must have accessory.
Reviewer:
Don Deragon
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2012
Review:
Very Good Rudder Kit .Great for fishing in wind & rivers. Great service from ACK.
Reviewer:
LG
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2012
Review:
This was installed on and Ultimate 12. You will need help from someone when installing the bracket on the stern unless youre more flexible with much longer arms than any one I know. Dispite this, once installed the difference in the control of the yak is well worth the price.
Reviewer:
Richard
Rating:
5
Date:
2/12/2012
Review:
Once you have a rudder you can not go without it.On windy day it take half the time to get from point a to point b. If you are not use to installing things get a freind to help you, I am use to it an it took me three hours to install it.The instructions should be better illustrated. The kit was complete with all the mounting parts.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.89.67.228 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat